Official Match Thread Season 26 Round 1: Gumbies FFC vs Mount Buller Demons at House of Gumby

Seriously though, I just start to feel like I’m getting the hang of things SFA-wise and know that people like snagroll and Blergh or whatevs are Demons, so deserving of at least a courtesy like at the very least. Then some stupid trade period moves everything around. And WTF RodneyDangerfield has moved or something?

Nobody plays for the jumper these days:(
I was never actually ever given a jumper and it’s what tipped me over the line in the end.

Sorry for my absence, I’ve been busy dealing with vampires, underworld figures, flogs and the most unlikely of lovers.

I do hope this doesn’t affect my rating for the week mystery Tarkymetrics voter.

Angles.
Oh, have you not been in here?

I love the old school. 2010 was awesome, but 2002 was my team.
2002 doesn’t qualify as fair dinkum old school. Old school is 1964. In fact I haven’t really recognised any premiership after that time. Which is tricky to do as an unborn person, but I still found a way.

I have no idea who plays for whom, so my strategy is general aggression in an outward direction.

Team players are soft
That attitude reminds me of my days at the Furies. Your biggest threat wasn't the opposition, it was the ever-present danger of your team mate kicking your head in.

Good days.

I was never actually ever given a jumper and it’s what tipped me over the line in the end.
Soft.

I never had a jumper in my first year. I kicked bags wearing ugg boots, neon leg warmers and a winning smile.

You kids need to learn to really earn your jumper.

2002 doesn’t qualify as fair dinkum old school. Old school is 1964. In fact I haven’t really recognised any premiership after that time. Which is tricky to do as an unborn person, but I still found a way.
Is old school your way of saying retirement home?

Soft.

I never had a jumper in my first year. I kicked bags wearing ugg boots, neon leg warmers and a winning smile.

You kids need to learn to really earn your jumper.

And now you're playing on the wing. There's basically nothing left to play for.

Would love a Pies v Dees GF. Make it so, 2018!

Season of the soil. :thumbsu:
I think we have our slogan!

#SeasonOfTheSoil

(You can say it without hashtags, but I want the attention!)

Okay. I’m going to impose a spot of structure on my own life now and try to sus out who actually is playing for my team other than Headless and Yakker, and who is opposition.

I’m looking it up right away. So if I suddenly become friendly and supportive towards you then I really want you to know it’s because I’ve recognised our team spirit and shared goals (and it’s not because your posting has improved)

Official Match Thread Season 26 Round 1: Gumbies FFC vs Mount Buller Demons at House of Gumby