Official Match Thread Season 37 Round 10 - Ophidian Old Boys v West Coast Wonders @ Spotswood Oval

Correct. But also if you can’t see that is a perfectly drawn squad photo of the S37 OOB - I’m afraid it’s a you problem
I need a few more drinks and then it may be clearer.

We’ll get you some support. Her name is Anya. And she’s yours for the duration of your stay! 😉
Is Anya the secret-phrase world for Wosh cause hopefully she loves me more than I love eating glue cause we all know how much Ralph loves glue to make him fit and strong.

do what you do cant stop wont stop GIF

Still a long way to go mate, as far as the SFA goes shut the gate it's all over.
Well it could be worse after all, you could be a West Coast supporter like Wosh, MWPP and others :roflv1:

But you know, at least chocolate and Guinness can numb the pain from it all so life is good at least.

Well it could be worse after all, you could be a West Coast supporter like Wosh, MWPP and others :roflv1:

But you know, at least chocolate and Guinness can numb the pain from it all so life is good at least.
A lot of Guinness this century being a Carlton supporter, now it looks like we can enjoy ourselves more.

I’m just grateful to finally be a full home member after 11 years on the waitlist (I joined as soon as I finished uni and got my first FT job) thanks to a few extra fair weathered members finally opting not renew . Being at the GWS game last week was far better than the 171 point Sydney thumping that I made the journey up there for last season.

I was also at the 2018 GF and nobody can take that away from me. Whilst I was too young /poor to be there in 2006 the joy after the heartache from the previous year is still fresh as far as the Eagles go.

I contrast all of the above to my experience as a long suffering Black Caps fan . I take the bad with the good even if there’s years of pain to come.

I’m just grateful to finally be a full home member after 11 years on the waitlist (I joined as soon as I finished uni and got my first FT job) thanks to a few extra fair weathered members finally opting not renew . Being at the GWS game last week was far better than the 171 point Sydney thumping that I made the journey up there for last season.

I was also at the 2018 GF and nobody can take that away from me. Whilst I was too young /poor to be there in 2006 the joy after the heartache from the previous year is still fresh.

I contrast all of the above to my experience as a long suffering Black Caps fan . I take the bad with the good even if there’s years of pain to come.
Awesome to hear about being a member now at West Coast and congrats also on you finishing uni and finding FT job and hopefully they improve sooner rather than later for your supporters sake.

Tbf, West Coast have been more successfully so far than my club has ever been in terms of premierships but you know it’s not how many trophies you have won but it’s about the friends you meet along the way I always consider.

Hey there nOOBs, myblueroan JuddgementDay tigerland_1720

Here's this weeks game thread...

1712033511964.png

We're back at home so...
Come on down to Mrs T's Tavern and enjoy some good times with the Wonders
(please disregard the blatant name dropping... its been a bit slow at the Tavern with Easter break)

Awesome to hear about being a member now cat West Coast and congrats also on you finishing uni and finding FT job and hopefully they improve sooner rather than later for your supporters sake.

Tbf, West Coast have been more successfully so far than my club has ever been in terms of premierships but you know it’s not how many trophies you have won but it’s about the friends you meet along the way I always consider.
Oh that was 11 years ago but thanks

As for the last part, that is what keeps me at the Bears and gets me through our latest losing streak (which rivals the Eagles’ current losing streak from late last season onwards despite supposedly 50/50 odds for qooty unlike footy…)

Hey Mrs Turbo, how have you doing lately and hopefully you had an amazing Easter with family and friends filled happiness, laughter and a chocolate overdose on top.

Hopefully the rest of you at the OOBs also had a great Easter cause I wanna explode from too much chocolate these days.
We are both great at the Turbo household Cubs. :purpleheart:
And we had a lovely Easter... much the same as any other weekend for us but with a little bit extra chocolate...and A LOT of extra beer for Mr T.

How was Easter for you and yours Cubs?

Oh that was 11 years ago but thanks

As for the last part, that is what keeps me at the Bears and gets me through our latest losing streak (which rivals the Eagles’ current losing streak from late last season onwards despite supposedly 50/50 odds for qooty unlike footy…)
I think the qooty 50/50 is more like -One team wins and One team looses, so therefore its 50/50 :huh::think:

We are both great at the Turbo household Cubs. :purpleheart:
And we had a lovely Easter... much the same as any other weekend for us but with a little bit extra chocolate...and A LOT of extra beer for Mr T.

How was Easter for you and yours Cubs?
Sounds like a great Easter you had Mrs Turbo.

We had a quiet one this year with the family and I given that we are about to move back to Adelaide in a couple of weeks but it was nice to have the over-exertion of chocolate for that one time of the year.

Now that Easter is finished though, I can officially say I’m addicted to chocolate again :roflv1:

Sounds like a great Easter you had Mrs Turbo.

We had a quiet one this year with the family and I given that we are about to move back to Adelaide in a couple of weeks but it was nice to have the over-exertion of chocolate for that one time of the year.

Now that Easter is finished though, I can officially say I’m addicted to chocolate again :roflv1:
Adelaide will be a busy city this weekend.

View attachment 1947067
Last Time They Met: Season 36 Round 7 - Ophidian Old Boys (19.15.129) Defeated West Coast Wonders (12.13.85)

Okay here we go. It's Oobs (1st) vs Wonders (3rd). This is going to be epic! As mentioned in all the other match threads, there's a good chance that I'm not even close to sober. It's Easter and it would be a crime to not take this as an opportunity for a beer or 8 in a row. Oh boy, let's start with the Oobs. Led by Tigerturbulance In my mind I think they are the most scandalous in the competition. Why? Back in the day when they formed there was an undercurrent of betrayal and back stabbing. Oh wait, we are talking Oobs not Baghdad, my bad. But a lot of teams were probably blindsided at the formation of this "new club" a few years back now. Love them or hate them, they do have an impressive team thread. They probably are gifted with the most interesting characters in the SFA. I've always enjoyed playing against them. Round 9 saw another win 24.12 (156) against Mount Buller Demons 16.12 (108). Who can stop this team??

Okay let's move on to the Wonders. But first a special announcement by our sponsor, White Rabbit Chocolate Stout. This beer is not only enjoyable it breaks down writers block and I probably need to be careful not to say something stupid....erm again... and again... and again...! So where was I? Oh yeah The Wonders. The team that has Mr GUH paying for them. He's a top bloke I reckon. But You know what? after spending years and years in your team thread I've decided it's too hard to work out who your captain is, however I did manage to find MH370 I guess so that's a win! I can only assume it's a joint leadership responsibility. So you all get a mention!! DenieD, ClarkeM, AnUltimateRessie, HARPSichord, and Cubs2Lions Great bunch of peeps in this club! You probably should make it clear for drunk people to know who is the Captain though. I've been around the traps long enough to know I'm not the only poster on SFA who has 5 too many beers , so you need to start embracing equality.

So Round 9 saw a loss to the Wonders 15.7(97) against Gumbies FFC 19.16(130). Is it me or do Gumbies sound edible?

Best of luck to you all! Cheers!
Oh and big shout out to Grav for the match thread image!
Star You Rock GIF

Noy you Oob's or Wonders this is all for our boy Bov.

Have a good week all.

Adelaide will be a busy city this weekend.
Sure will and it’s gonna be a great round for sure as I think it’s all sold out.

Thankfully though, won’t have to experience that city rush as I won’t be there til late April.

Glad to be back in the warmer weather and lifestyle again even though it’ll still be freezing in the winter.

Official Match Thread Season 37 Round 10 - Ophidian Old Boys v West Coast Wonders @ Spotswood Oval