Official Match Thread Season 37 Round 13 - East Side Hawks v Fighting Furies at The Eyrie

My uni job was in a BWS. Would ask someone if they needed a bag. "Nah mate, she's at home!"

Was kinda, almost funny the first time. The 3000th? Not so much.
My first job was at Bunnings. My first year (when I was 15) we were doing gift wrapping for Christmas - I swear every single tradie who walked out with a length of timber said "would you like to wrap this?"

Fun times.

It was not designed to be a negative comment on any current Furies player of value.

I just looked over our list and couldn't identify who you weren't comment negatively upon 🤔

i had you pegged more as this era

Captain Planet Hero GIF by Droplet Adaptogen Drinks
Please don’t peg me so early in the week

My first job was at Bunnings. My first year (when I was 15) we were doing gift wrapping for Christmas - I swear every single tradie who walked out with a length of timber said "would you like to wrap this?"

Fun times.
My first job was also at Bunnings. My opening line with customers was always ‘can I give you a hand with anything?’

I once said it to a bloke who only had one arm, just said it out of habit. I’ve never wanted the ground to open up and swallow me more than that moment.

Please don’t peg me so early in the week

you've changed man.

I always thought if i was a captain planet superhero i could play wind very well. Although most of the SFA probably could :think:

you've changed man.

I always thought if i was a captain planet superhero i could play wind very well. Although most of the SFA probably could :think:
Actually my favourite cartoons were the herculoids, space ghost, jabberjaws, shazam, speed buggy, the cat and the phunky phantom ghost, wonder wheels, he man, the hair bear bunch - ahhh the memories

I had a crush on She-ra, but honestly who wouldn't.

she-ra 80s GIF

My first job was also at Bunnings. My opening line with customers was always ‘can I give you a hand with anything?’

I once said it to a bloke who only had one arm, just said it out of habit. I’ve never wanted the ground to open up and swallow me more than that moment.

I worked at a servo once. On the late shift, and on autopilot. Guy came in, bought condoms, and I was like "have a good night...oh wait, I suppose that's the plan."

Official Match Thread Season 37 Round 13 - East Side Hawks v Fighting Furies at The Eyrie