Official Match Thread Season 38, Round 11: Baghdad Bombers v West Coast Wonders at Abdu Prison

AFTER-MATCH SUMMARY :
Rich (BB code):
BOM SENIORS Vs WON SENIORS
BOM               3    6        8    8        9    9        14   15   99      
WON               3    1        4    4        12   6        16   6    102     
BOM        HO  K  M  H  T  FF FA G  B   Dt  WON         HO  K  M  H  T  FF FA G  B   Dt
norway blu  0  1  0  1  0  0  0  0  0    5  JT_the_Man   0  10 2  6  1  0  0  1  0   58
SaintsSept  0  5  4  3  0  0  0  0  0   33  Rubber Arm   0  2  3  10 0  1  1  0  0   33
The Sultan  0  0  1  3  0  0  0  0  0    9  BigChippa5   0  4  5  8  2  0  1  0  0   48
Kilroy      0  11 7  8  0  0  0  0  0   70  SSwans2011   0  8  7  10 0  2  1  0  0   64
HaroLad     0  7  3  4  1  3  4  0  0   33  Giant YoYo   0  6  6  9  1  2  0  0  0   60
kickthethi  0  9  4  4  1  0  0  0  0   51  Ressies Sw   0  3  8  5  1  1  3  0  0   39
tomjoad     0  8  5  11 0  1  1  0  1   60  BFew         0  9  4  10 2  0  2  0  0   61
Bovo        0  9  3  5  1  0  3  0  0   41  jezzajay     0  6  1  4  1  0  0  0  0   33
VainGlorio  0  6  5  9  3  1  0  0  0   64  Oisin_the_   0  7  2  11 1  1  0  1  0   60
PaPaPete    0  3  6  7  3  1  2  1  1   55  HARPSichor   0  8  8  7  0  0  1  2  0   71
BLUEALLTHR  0  11 5  5  0  1  1  2  0   68  akkaps       0  3  2  12 0  4  2  0  0   37
CursingFij  0  5  7  6  1  0  2  0  1   47  croweater    0  8  4  8  0  0  1  2  1   62
iDon        0  6  1  0  1  0  0  4  2   51  Cubs2Lions   0  5  1  0  0  0  0  3  2   38
mcgrath_tr  0  4  0  0  1  1  1  1  2   22  DenieD       0  2  1  1  0  0  0  2  0   23
KohPhi      0  1  0  2  1  0  0  0  1   12  BallaratBu   0  1  0  0  0  0  0  1  0    9
MayTheNort  12 10 0  10 6  2  3  0  2   81  dogs105      12 12 0  14 4  3  1  1  0   98
snozulu     0  9  0  10 6  4  1  1  1   79  Pamcake1     0  18 0  8  5  1  1  1  2   96
DemurePrin  0  11 0  5  7  1  0  1  1   79  ClarkeM      0  14 0  11 7  3  0  2  1  108
Jabba73     0  4  2  4  0  0  0  0  0   26  NinjaSwan    0  7  0  7  0  0  0  0  0   35
Grav        0  7  1  0  1  0  0  4  3   55  AnUltimate   0  2  1  3  0  0  1  0  0   12
Classic just ****ing ELITE game from ClarkeM, he’s a FINE player. Probably the league’s best. Far out. He’s just so damn fine and good at Qooty. The others can’t compare.

Wonders securing a much needed win as we near finals. We love to see it.

Jabba73 you played terribly mate. That’s embarrassing. Better luck next game, hope you show up! :$;)

Yay Team Wonders!
021bbb6658f1d391293b4138c8b4f260.jpg
428641801_10161747558064586_362964500566772394_n.jpg

Commiserations Bombardiers reckon you should have made your minds up earlier but thanks for a fun week.
Thanks for posting the match philreich

After Party:
GENERAL STORE.jpg

GG Bombers. Be glad that you were involved in an all time classic qooty game.

Thanks philreich for once again providing the Sweet-FA community with it's much needed heart palpitations.

We might MIGHT just move up the ladder Wonders. YAY
Dance Halloween GIF by aurel

What a good bit of fun for a Sunday arvo

Well done on the win Wonders. It was a hell of a fight.

Bombers, I loved the involvement in this week’s thread. Always good to see. I guess we will take the spoon this season.

philreich you’re a good egg. Kinda. But thanks for simming

Huge thanks to Cubs2Lions making time in their busy schedule to join us today.

Reckon that helped massively. :D
No worries, can't wait to join another Wonders match thread in 365 days.

For real, felt nice to see all my favourite friends again and while I won't be as active these days as I once was back as a rookie, will try to stay semi-active on here but our comeback to the top in S38 starts now.

#WonderBelieve

Still recovering from that heart-stopper!

Thanks for a helluva week Wonders. Been a while since we had the biggest thread of the round. Good luck for the rest of the season.

Thanks philreich for a magnificent telecast.

Great show Bomberinos! For a moment there I thought we had it.

IMG_5916.gif

Great win Wonders & thanks for a fun week, great late call philreich but you got there in the end. 😉
Bombers well done, we are still in line for Back2Back 😍 Let’s hit the piss 🥃🍾🍻🍺

phonto.jpeg

Just woke up from my nana nap!

It was delightful! I had a horrid dream we won though!

Thank **** it was just a dumb nightmare! But gosh I bet you Wonder were squeezing those butt cheeks tight! 🤭

Congrats on the WIN………
W W W WONDERS! 🫶🏻

Thanks for a fab week of fun banter!
Especially Pamcake1 and BFew ….you guys are the core of your team hey!

Thanks for posting philreich …. Sorry I wasn’t awake to cheer you on 😂 but nice button pushing 😘

And to my beloved Bombers….. bags not cleaning up once these ****ers piss off!

Rock! Paper! Scissors!! 😉

Thanks for the week Wonders, it’s been fun. Straight kicking is good Qooty👍

To my Baghdad mates, We’ll pick ourselves up.We always do.

This week was especially good to have strong contributions from 2 legends of Baghdad. Thanks VainGlorious and KohPhi
drunk leonardo dicaprio GIF

I thought we liked this position

Just woke up from my nana nap!

It was delightful! I had a horrid dream we won though!

Thank **** it was just a dumb nightmare! But gosh I bet you Wonder were squeezing those butt cheeks tight! 🤭

Congrats on the WIN………
W W W WONDERS! 🫶🏻

Thanks for a fab week of fun banter!
Especially Pamcake1 and BFew ….you guys are the core of your team hey!

Thanks for posting philreich …. Sorry I wasn’t awake to cheer you on 😂 but nice button pushing 😘

And to my beloved Bombers….. bags not cleaning up once these ****ers piss off!

Rock! Paper! Scissors!! 😉
I will forever cherish the grains of sand that I picked up this week.

As a reminder of cheeky thread banter and a great game today.

Hope you Bombers ascend the table with us.

Thanks for the week Wonders, good match thread. Hope you can drag yourselves off the bottom of the ladder and get into finals. If we have contributed to that, then you're welcome.

Great work Bombers, we had to work hard to throw that game and make it look convincing, all the practice is paying off with another close game going our way. Maybe I should retire with a perfect record as skipper?

Thanks for posting philthy rich, our sponsors are grateful you saw fit to continue our run of losses and your usual payment is in the mail.

1728197013891.png

I will forever cherish the grains of sand that I picked up this week.

As a reminder of cheeky thread banter and a great game today.

Hope you Bombers ascend the table with us.
From Baghdad with ❤️
IMG_5813.jpeg

Classic us

4.2 from the pocket but, haven't been that hot in YEARS.

Wooden spoon incoming. Love it. Big run next year. Play the kids this year.
best on in my eyes

Official Match Thread Season 38, Round 11: Baghdad Bombers v West Coast Wonders at Abdu Prison