Selwood's offensive comments......

For a club that has J Carr in its team, recruited the biggest sniper in last couple of years and talked tough over summer its a bit rich to lose it when you get it back. Wasnt there something in the Worst on Sat morning from the pre season premiership favourites coaching staff stating they would target Kerr. Those that throw stones should not be suprised what is thrown back.
And i have a equal hatred of both teams being a victorian living in the west.

i hope this guy never walks off a footy field in a fit state again. what the hell is wrong with west coast culture ? why do a lot of their players persist in embarassing the guys like judd and jones ? even braun can't open his mouth in public without being a knob.
with a bit of luck, those other guys in the afl with small children will make selwoods life a living hell on the field. the s0n of a b1tch deserves it.
clean up your friggin' act west coke!
I'm sure no Collingwood player has ever sledged an opponent, that would be well beneath them, wouldn't it? Prefer blood smearing instead.

I love all these moral crusaders in this thread. Im sure your all perfect in every way too. I can personally admit ive said MUCH worse then that in the heat of battle as has everyone here.

Not even close to being the worst thing said on a football field. Still a poor comment from Selly.

Not sure if you have a daughter or not but if somebody made a crack about any of my kids in that way I'm not so sure I could shrug it off and just walk away.

Was more of a crack at his wife than his kid, but I would be pissed off as well. But he only hurt himself and his team with his outburst, and Selwood got the exact reaction he was after.

Sounds like Hedland needs to harden up, what a sook.

harden up nothing, if you've ever taken off your dress and put on boots and played footy, you'll know that some things are out of bounds.
having a crack at a kid is the weakest, gutless act a footballer could do.
didn't like headland much before but if this is true i hope he finds selwood on the street and rips his head off.

And how do you feel about that, if it was a WC player that did it ,it would be OK, as it's not, it's a terrible act.

Id be fine with it. Do you honestly think CHick doesnt get shit about his son. Your naive if you think he doesnt

Well heres how it works.

If you were in the street and someone said that to you and you jumped on thme and started beating the shit of of them you would be charged with an offence that could potentially have you imprisoned. If you could prove that the person said what has been alleged it may mitigate the offence (depends on the judge/magistrate) but your lack of self control to a meaningless name calling could land you inside.

In Dessies case it could land him out of the side for a few weeks.

Self-control is not something that you can turn off cause the nasty man said something REALLY mean!

Your a grown up - get a grip!

:rolleyes:

Well just say that is what he said can anything happen to him? like can he be suspended?? Id say not, possibly a public apology or something like that??

Arr well. Might as well line up every player that has ever played AFL and get them to say sorry for saying something bad that they have said to the opposition.

I love it how people are saying Headland needs to harden up :rolleyes: So let me get this straight, Des is a soft**** because he is defending his 6 year old daughter? :confused: Honestly, insulting some one's 6 year old daughter is totally off limits and people who say they wouldn't react the same way Des did are either lying or have no love for their children. What if someone made a joke about your ill mother/father? Not much difference between that and calling your 6 year old child a ****.

Some people are thick - especially WCE fans in this thread who need to stop defending Selwood and realise that what he did was a complete and utter disgrace and Des was only reacting how any other passionate father would.

2 GFS, 1 flag, 3 wins in a row and a very young list. Id say the asses are well and truly being handed right at this very moment

3 straight flags.

Don't even bother comparing.

You are good, and will still be good, but with humility, you would do the general perception of your club a much greater service.

Lots of keyboard heroes on here.

Anyone who has a crack at someones kids is a disgusting individual. Says a lot about Arcadion, Embers et al. if they think children are fair game.

Totally agree. Children should not be brought into slagging, just goes to show how low some weagles players are, resorting to that & and of their supporters saying it's OK, are lowlifes as well. :thumbsdown:

harden up nothing, if you've ever taken off your dress and put on boots and played footy, you'll know that some things are out of bounds.
having a crack at a kid is the weakest, gutless act a footballer could do.
didn't like headland much before but if this is true i hope he finds selwood on the street and rips his head off.

Yeah well then he would really be able to be a great father from Prison.

I love all these moral crusaders in this thread. Im sure your all perfect in every way too. I can personally admit ive said MUCH worse then that in the heat of battle as has everyone here.

not a moral crusader, just someone that knows where to draw the line. sledging goes on, but even if it was a pies player i'd still regard them as a piece of slime.
if you've said much worse than what selwood allegedly said then, mate, you'd be what i class as guttertrash. you'd only use that sort of stuff if you were a backline player anyway, limited skills.

Was more of a crack at his wife than his kid, but I would be pissed off as well. But he only hurt himself and his team with his outburst, and Selwood got the exact reaction he was after.

Somethings are bigger than "the team". If the allegations are true then Headlands reaction for mine is totally justified.

What happens on the field stays on the field (well it should :eek:).

If Des ends up taking this further freo better get a full time shrink and lawyer on the payroll for him (I'm pretty certain if freo call the Eagles they will have a few numbers for them to call).

From now on his opposition will know what his "buttons" are and exploit them worse than he's ever had. There are a lot better sledgers out there than Selwood.

And an anger like that must be pretty hard to control. Lot of time on the sidelines me-thinks.

Selwood's offensive comments......