Section 5
- Nov 26, 2018
- AFL Club
- Brisbane Lions
Charlie on channel 10 news
Indicated Ballenden may be the one to replace McStay
So you must be a Gabba/Cricket member to get section 2024 tickets in 202 row t at this very moment. Quality seats. Wish I could have went
Same thing happened to me .So, after logging on at 12.30pm and placed in the queue things got worse from their on
Finally got tickets at 3.40pm
Seats offered were all nosebleed seats and not in any reasonable section
During the process kept getting "something went wrong". Could be automatic if you have lots of goes at "find tickets"
Have good internet speed 50mbps
Sometimes it would let me put barcodes in again. Other times had to get out of Ticketmaster and log back in
I am sure they try and flog off the horrible seats early under the guise of better take what we offer as they are "Best Available"
Ended up in the section next to my normal seats so happy in the end
Just very stressful process
Section 421 H row
Wasn’t a go at you btw Bato i meant to do a general postBe thankful you can all go we have had to cancel 5 trips to matches this from canberra.
Harris in rehab group every Tuesday and Darcy clearly not right from shoulder. So our two best key backs way down, and 2 key forwards out. Doesn’t excuse lack of mid pressure, but teams don’t win flags when that’s the situation. A win this week would be a pass mark for the season all things considered. Ballenden mentioned makes me nervous - if we play him AND Fullarton it will not be pretty. Can’t stick with 3 big blokes forward when the quality of the big blokes changes so dramatically.
That is mission impossible 8 seats together.
Charlie on channel 10 news
I logged in 20 mins before hand and had 2200 people ahead of me.I logged on 50 seconds before the sale opened according to the count down clock.
It said there were 18 people in the queue ahead of me.
Waited about 2 minutes.
First seat offered was in section 422, row EE. So took it.
I logged in at about 25 minutes before and it was over 2000 can't remember the exact numberI logged in 20 mins before hand and had 2200 people ahead of me.
For me, it probably still only took about 3-4 mins to get down.I logged in at about 25 minutes before and it was over 2000 can't remember the exact number
I'm not sure if Daniel has been playing in defence much recently, seems Dale and Williams have taken up his role and Daniel has moved further up the field.I think the big move we should make this week is a hard tag on Caleb Daniel by Tommy Berry. High impact defensive player with the ability to play forward. Take away their quarterback. Tommy's defensive work isn't a question - just his offensive work. Remove the issue by chaining him to Daniel.
Lester in for McStay, move Adams forward for the other manoeuvre.
I'd drop Prior for Berry, and have Dev as the medi-sub. Super-pissed at Matho after about the 821st time he bombed it long forward straight to Lever.
I'm stuck in Vic hahah. I just wanted to try and use my barcode to see which seats I could find (for fun). Still some decent seats available!Wasn’t a go at you btw Bato i meant to do a general post
I got the couch....1 seat.Forty minutes to get nosebleed seats. Might be easy if you are getting two seats, but trying to get seats for eight was ridiculous. And $700 for eight tickets. Couldn't get category 2, which is where we normally sit.
FM. Rather be sailing.
Not an issue getting in. The 2000 + in queue went by in about 2/3 minutesFor me, it probably still only took about 3-4 mins to get down.
Maybe 5 mins max.
Just checked the ticketmaster site and you can now go through the map and there is a multitude of seats lower tear inside the 50's.I know. We actual have eleven home and away tickets, and another family member with four seats next to us during the home and away season. With two more intending to join next year.
We like going to games together - it's hard to find something that suits across multiple generations. AFL works. Until ballots and bloody buying finals tickets. Then it's a nightmare.
I've been trying to get Ballenden into the team for ages. I think he's got more to give with a run of games.Not confident with that move. Out of all our options to play forward Adams seems like the best to me though he's the only key defender we have that's in form and fit and we'll need him to play on Naughton. I guess he does just have to create a contest. Would probably prefer Lester up forward though.
Just checked the ticketmaster site and you can now go through the map and there is a multitude of seats lower tear inside the 50's.
Better off just getting the tickets when it goes off the members prority onto general public.
Totally wrong if you ask me.
I tried to get tickets there and kept getting too far back.
Live and learn I guess.
So much for these tech heads of the world , morons.
Just having a b*tch about the system, but at least I stuck it up them with cheap seats, they would of got another $80 off me if my prefered seats/sections were available.
I've been trying to get Ballenden into the team for ages. I think he's got more to give with a run of games.
Mind you it'd be a fine time to do it.
I reckon the back line would be under serious pressure without Adams if Andrews and Gardiner are in the same shape they were last week. Gardiner can't get his arms over his head if he has to do it suddenly.
Correct.We hate tampering with our structure and we can't move Adams with our other two keys wounded and out of form so Ballenden gotta be a fair chance. I just have question marks about Ballenden plus he's been playing his best footy this year as a defender though from what I've seen he seems to play more like Birchall than a key back so we couldn't expect him to do a role on someone like Naughton or English. We could bring in Payne to do Adams role, Adams up forward and then if it's going pear shaped switch Adams back and run Payne up forward?
Geez, there really is no ideal solution.
He staged for or ‘drew’ all four of them.
This was real staging.
Joe Daniher, Brisbane Lions, has been charged with Staging, during the second quarter of the Round 15 match between the Brisbane Lions and Geelong Cats, played The Gabba on Thursday, June 24, 2021.
In summary, he can accept a $1000 sanction with an early plea.
This was real staging.
Joe Daniher, Brisbane Lions, has been charged with Staging, during the second quarter of the Round 15 match between the Brisbane Lions and Geelong Cats, played The Gabba on Thursday, June 24, 2021.
This was real staging.
If you want to wait till tickets go on sale to general public that is all well and goodIt was through public sales. About an hour ago. Still 3 in the section. 2 together.
View attachment 1222589