• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Seymour District Cricket Association

Good on Ya Sol, I probably won't be welcome back there, but if you leaving the club doesn't make royals change the way they operate nothing will. I played my last game for the season on Saturday, and I doubt ill be back for next season, especially after this weekends events.

I agree, it would have been nice to have an ear in at the club rooms Saturday night, to hear what some of the veterans thought of the days events.

Surely if the events are as accurate as suggested then someone's gotta make a stand at Bennett Oval lads, make some decisions whether they're tough or not in the best interest of the once mighty Royals CC and re-introduce some positivity to place.

It's not just the current veteran's who's thoughts are important . . . but more so the legacy and memory of those legends before you that should be respected also - what would they be thinking???

Dont know how stupid or how much of a sook I may sound but I am finished with the Royals Cricket Club for good.

Reasons and organisation and backstabbing.

yes sol
i agee sol this club is a disgace!
its a joke as i spoke to a lot of the boys on saturday night
and they will not be playing next year!!!
as the backstabbing has become a joke:thumbsdown:
you can not blame them can you!!!:D
as i am going to return in 08 for a new club
wink1

Surely if the events are as accurate as suggested then someone's gotta make a stand at Bennett Oval lads, make some decisions whether they're tough or not in the best interest of the once mighty Royals CC and re-introduce some positivity to place.

It's not just the current veteran's who's thoughts are important . . . but more so the legacy and memory of those legends before you that should be respected also - what would they be thinking???

Doona. I really feel for one club Veteran Legend in particular being Russell & Glens dad Graham Cole.
Heres a man that got to every training session, every game & even backed up on Sunday mornings(until he was unfortunateky unfit to do so) when we had a 16s team back a few years ago.

I really thought of him as I did his boys Slab, Chad, Ecca etc but at the end of the day it was sadly a case of not enjoying my cricket there and not enjoying myself off the field either.

Mick Mulraney is another I wouldda really hurt. Great bloke and was me first coach back in the old U16 days.

Fortunately Mick seen where I was coming from but still I know deep down he will be dissappointed

As stated earlier I wish the Royals luck but no longer wish to be part of it

To Bish & Fish.

Seymour sounds a great option fellas.
Close to home and some good fellas operating the place.
Might even get down for a trundle in the nets or even for a beer saturdy night.

While we are on Seymour. Chad Bonney danced the Terminus down on Saturdy night in his whites and wanted it published on here. So Chadda there you go mate.

He also says he is backing up this week due to the appearence of Steel Crazy - all we need is Doctor Rice to show up & Chads dream will be complete.

Chad also advised I make the move to the mighty Maroons and therefore under strict rules would have to turn up on Staurdy night at the Term sporting the whites.

It was quite good saturday nitght to catch up with the Avenel boys (Scoota & Jed Johhny Green etc) and here all is well up there apart from maybe the cricketers loss to the footballers yesterday.

Did the Fuzzy swan preform or maybe Joey boy

Your a good bloke solly, you'll get a game anywhere next season!!

While I'm at it, Broadford C grade had a good win on Saturday.
Batted first, made 7-266 off 40 overs. Lee McKenzie made 130 and Mark Elbourne 50. Restricted Tallarook Red to 8-190. Some good young kids coming through for tallarook though

Leethtal Lee Mc Kenzie you star.
Dont bowl there ay mate

My fighting career is about to get a fair work out.
My official complaint about drunk umpire Brian was accepted and Claw has thrown him out.
I did not do this to be smart but he walked of after 9 overs one day when we played Seymour clearly under the influence of alcohol.

He gave Andrew Peterson out on a ball over his head

On running in to bowl he was moaning and everything and no one was happy - and at one stage I thought he called no ball thats how loud it was.

Another time he called drinks half way through an over to go watch the Caulfield Cup and then apparently backed up Cox Plate day.

So I was not trying to get rid of an umpire just do what I thought was right.

Would be interested on thoughts!

Did Bennett play this week?
Looked like he was trying to get reported when we played him last week :thumbsdown: so thought he might be giving Swan Hill Cricket away after that effort?

i understand where you are coming from mate
if your not enjoying cricket it is hard too rock up on
saturday and give 100% its a great club
thats loss its way! but i think the club needs people like
yourself to get it back on track!!! but if thats what you
want too do thats cool then? you are always welcome at my house 4 a drink and get on the punt cheers your mate donkeydave:cool:

Seymour sounds a great option fellas.
Close to home and some good fellas operating the place.
Might even get down for a trundle in the nets or even for a beer saturdy night.

While we are on Seymour. Chad Bonney danced the Terminus down on Saturdy night in his whites and wanted it published on here. So Chadda there you go mate.

He also says he is backing up this week due to the appearence of Steel Crazy - all we need is Doctor Rice to show up & Chads dream will be complete.

Chad also advised I make the move to the mighty Maroons and therefore under strict rules would have to turn up on Staurdy night at the Term sporting the whites.

LOL. Good to see someone doing his bit to keep this once great tradition alive.
I'm just glad he didn't get locked up in any public dunnies this week!!!

My official complaint about drunk umpire Brian was accepted and Claw has thrown him out.
I did not do this to be smart but he walked of after 9 overs one day when we played Seymour clearly under the influence of alcohol.

On running in to bowl he was moaning and everything and no one was happy - and at one stage I thought he called no ball thats how loud it was.

Another time he called drinks half way through an over to go watch the Caulfield Cup and then apparently backed up Cox Plate day.

This should be a standard law of our great game. I remember in my first few years of senior cricket we would always have a break in B and C Grade to watch both the Caulfield Cup and Cox Plate. Both sides were happy to do it as each of them generally had at least a few guys interested in what happened in the race.
But in recent times I have been horrified to learn that this practice no longer takes place meaning there is only one possible course of action - no cricket for Grandale until mid-November!

This should be a standard law of our great game. I remember in my first few years of senior cricket we would always have a break in B and C Grade to watch both the Caulfield Cup and Cox Plate. Both sides were happy to do it as each of them generally had at least a few guys interested in what happened in the race.
But in recent times I have been horrified to learn that this practice no longer takes place meaning there is only one possible course of action - no cricket for Grandale until mid-November!

I do agree bout the races if both teams have 2 Bish.
Love a punt.

Did Bennett play this week?
Looked like he was trying to get reported when we played him last week :thumbsdown: so thought he might be giving Swan Hill Cricket away after that effort?

This is really strange. Is Luke Bennett liked at Swan Hill as he is down here.

I dont know the man yet but everyone says he is a great bowler;) .

The Swan Hill fellas though seem to only throw up negative suggestions :thumbsdown: .

From what I can gather he missed Saturday and what was it he was doing to try and get himself rubbed out?

well, seems like the Royals Cricket Club is stuck up s h i t creek, without a paddle.. feel really sorry for all the loyal blokes that bust their backsides, week after week, to try and make the club a better place.. will be a sad day, when in the unfortunate distant future, the RCC folds.. the 'across the carpark' rivalry will be missed.. and the former legends and true blokes will be ripped to shreds.. more than welcome to accept soloman though!! :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

after scrolling on the swan hill thread, poor Bennett is getting a flogging.. fresh start with the mighty maroons looks good!!

heard joey tarran scored another century on the weekend.. congrats.. again!!

and you were quite correct doona, broady put on the best arvo tea ive ever had.. scones, donuts, and sanga's were a hit!! the weak cordial the only let down ;) ..

cheers.. waddo..

well, seems like the Royals Cricket Club is stuck up s h i t creek, without a paddle.. feel really sorry for all the loyal blokes that bust their backsides, week after week, to try and make the club a better place.. will be a sad day, when in the unfortunate distant future, the RCC folds.. the 'across the carpark' rivalry will be missed.. and the former legends and true blokes will be ripped to shreds.. more than welcome to accept soloman though!! :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

after scrolling on the swan hill thread, poor Bennett is getting a flogging.. fresh start with the mighty maroons looks good!!

heard joey tarran scored another century on the weekend.. congrats.. again!!

and you were quite correct doona, broady put on the best arvo tea ive ever had.. scones, donuts, and sanga's were a hit!! the weak cordial the only let down ;) ..

cheers.. waddo..

some good players in good form at the moment of course joey tarran...mick brown found a bit on the w/e with 60 odd rick hager still continuing good form....young chris g from yea bowling nice and tight as well as young leigh irving from tallarook also....but just wanna say Waddo i think tallarook has the best arvo tea followed by eastern hill then broady....who's to care tho...foods food. waterboy.

howdy guyz on bigfooty.....just want opinions, in which do u think is the best run and and the best organised club??? be honest...and rite in order from best 2 worst...just want opinions!! waterboy#13

is he that fat umpiry with the goatee? if its him he should have never umpired an A grade game ever

This is really strange. Is Luke Bennett liked at Swan Hill as he is down here.

I dont know the man yet but everyone says he is a great bowler;) .

The Swan Hill fellas though seem to only throw up negative suggestions :thumbsdown: .

From what I can gather he missed Saturday and what was it he was doing to try and get himself rubbed out?

Yeah the Swan Hill boy give him a bit of curry in this forum, but i had a look at a swan hill forum and they got blokes to name there best swan hill district side and he got a Guernsey in a few of the fellas lists

Ive got a question for all. Which Club Has the best priced Booze?. What got me thinkin was that i had couple at Broady after the game on sat and heavy stubbies were $2.60, not bad, not bad at all.
At Seymour were $3 for heavy stub $2.50 for light stub, pots are $2.50 or if you buy a beer card($13=6 beers) they are a very nice $2.16each.

Ive got a question for all. Which Club Has the best priced Booze?. What got me thinkin was that i had couple at Broady after the game on sat and heavy stubbies were $2.60, not bad, not bad at all.
At Seymour were $3 for heavy stub $2.50 for light stub, pots are $2.50 or if you buy a beer card($13=6 beers) they are a very nice $2.16each.

Must say i have enjoyed the couple of beer cards i have purchased Fishy. Nice value for money:thumbsu: :thumbsu: :thumbsu:

SDCA fans should try and get their hands on a copy of today's Age.
None other than David Tomkins features prominently in a little snippet in Sporting Life on the back of the sports section.
Look for the snippet titled "Bombed out"

$2.00 crownies out at pucka cricket club cant get better value than that