Seymour District Cricket Association

good luck mate good to hear from you . mate you would have to get picked before howie or muir would,nt you not bad blokes may be a youth policy needed at the rook

yeah we were thinking of following Royals's policy of picking B grade No 8's to open the batting in A's!!:rolleyes:

best nicknames for players around the league n why? new topic
Darren King over at Royals is affectionatly known as DOGS BALLS but for god sake don't ask me why. A lot of blokes just crack up when they hear him refered to as that.:D

good luck mate good to hear from you . mate you would have to get picked before howie or muir would,nt you not bad blokes may be a youth policy needed at the rook

Who in the hell is the black cat and how did I get dragged into this. But for the record surely 2 bags of 5 in three games gets me over the line doen't it? Can't this thread just get back to the Royals blokes canning one another. Ah the good old days.

Was speaking to a certain doctor of Seymour who suggested if Seymour were to make the grandfinal then a certain son of his will be back in town. although i have heard he isn't keen to play, yet the committee is keen for him to play...if they make it.

Might be a bit tough if they're good enough to get in and he comes in and takes the rightful spot of someone who earnt it. That apparently being his reasoning behind him being apprehensive about playing anyway. But he will be in town...flight is booked.

would put a bit of pressure on skipper brown on the thursday!!!

Gotta make it first!!!!! Thats what I said. Too hit and miss this year for the maroons. Will rely heavily on Youngman to become consistant...

Anyway, theres a rumour for you boys.

Totally flown outa the blocks in ya Big Footy debut Timmy :thumbsu:
G'day Doon. Thought I better get involved. All this sh*t stirring seems like it could be fun. By the way can you ask Howie if he plans to come to training ever again.

Welcome putrid spinner to the board, i actually thought you were postman.

Who the hell is postman then?

Thank you putrid keeper. ( By the way Spargo says "THANKS MATE")
Don't know about postman. Maybe S.J.W.?

By the way Big Show Sam says that that wasn't just a stumping he was that far down the track he would've been run out if only you could of fumbled the ball in the general direction of another fieldsman.

If it was anyone else other then sam, i woulda had the bails off in a flash....he didnt deserve a wicket...either did the other 4 bowlers i missed catches/stumpings off...:D

Was speaking to a certain doctor of Seymour who suggested if Seymour were to make the grandfinal then a certain son of his will be back in town. although i have heard he isn't keen to play, yet the committee is keen for him to play...if they make it.

Might be a bit tough if they're good enough to get in and he comes in and takes the rightful spot of someone who earnt it. That apparently being his reasoning behind him being apprehensive about playing anyway. But he will be in town...flight is booked.

would put a bit of pressure on skipper brown on the thursday!!!

Gotta make it first!!!!! Thats what I said. Too hit and miss this year for the maroons. Will rely heavily on Youngman to become consistant...

Anyway, theres a rumour for you boys.

Make yourself available for the entire finals series or forget about it, that's what I'd be telling a certain son of a doctor.
No one deserved to be flown in for a Grand Final more than Travis Clydesdale did last year, Pete, but the club didn't have the spuds to do that now did they.
Clydey would have been much more use than the dud they did bring in to replace Browny

See a former Maroons premiership player got a mention in The Pulse in the Herald Sun today.
Maroons sure could do with still having Mr Amad in the middle order.

yeah we were thinking of following Royals's policy of picking B grade No 8's to open the batting in A's!!:rolleyes:
sound,s like a bloke who puts the club first jazzy not is batting average policy must be working sound,s like a few young blokes coming over next year all welcome royal,s one win 4 the year again,st you rook,s like carlton beating collingwood bloody beautiful;)

Enough said I agree :thumbsu: Look I know I contributed heavily to the Joey Pollock affair, but considering it's highly unlikely he's gunna be there let's talk about the key movers and shakers who will be there in the finals.

Can I just get one more thing in on the Joey saga.

Surely them 8okmh bullets would have to land him a spot in the B grade finals side.
I feel Joeys bowling is more better than his batting and that late in the day them bullets could do there fair share of reaking havoc.

Surely he is a big chance:thumbsu: