SFL Division 1 Only

As Rider said, C.Worner was coming back from a knee reco and only played a half, Shalders was coming back from injury also. If you miss two games, you play in the two's no matter who you are.

A few real good kids in both the ones and the twos at the moment which is why the Rosella colts have dropped their last two games as their entire onball brigade are playing in the seniors.

Henry is going OK considering he missed a good two years of footy. To use a racing term, he is better for the run each week.
Super if Mark Shalders or Taranto missed Rounds 17+18 and you blokes were in the 1st Semi,are you telling me they wont be in the the team?I think not.
Henry is NOT the answer for Chelt,why don't you stick with Mousalis for the rest of the year and get him some experience at Senior level.I hope Henry plays ,doesn't get a kick all day and embarrases himself further in front of all the EB supporters.

In theory mate. Hopefully its a bridge that we wont need to cross!!

Mousoulis has played the majority of the year in the 1sts. Went back and played last week in the reserves and was very good. As I said previously there are five or six very good u18's that are currently playing senior footy and they will always be given the opportunity.
At the end of the day, its the kids that are the life blood of the club and we as a club realise that more than anyone else

G'day all Episode 2 "On The Bench" is now up on Youtube.

Features include,
- Highlights of Seniors and Reserves match Vs Lyndale
- Interview with Shinboner of the Century Glen Archer
- Interview with U19's young guns Josh Smith and James Musster
- Interviews in the Lyndale Clubrooms after the match.

Check it out and let us know your thoughts...

caulfieldbearstv@gmail.com

Steve Hewlett
Jus Tippett

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EdCbrSOXHWA

plus extended interview with Glen Archer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rLNYNErOArM

In theory mate. Hopefully its a bridge that we wont need to cross!!

Mousoulis has played the majority of the year in the 1sts. Went back and played last week in the reserves and was very good. As I said previously there are five or six very good u18's that are currently playing senior footy and they will always be given the opportunity.
At the end of the day, its the kids that are the life blood of the club and we as a club realise that more than anyone else

Why was he dropped in the first place? And, after playing a decent game in the twos, why wasn't he brought back into the ones? Adam Henry is a solid enough player, but as Brightspark said, he is definitely not the answer.

This is a Div 1 thread. How bout you guys focus more on footy instead of losing to the bottom sides.

Features include,
- Highlights of Seniors and Reserves match Vs Lyndale
- Interview with Shinboner of the Century Glen Archer
- Interview with U19's young guns Josh Smith and James Musster
- Interviews in the Lyndale Clubrooms after the match.

Check it out and let us know your thoughts...

caulfieldbearstv@gmail.com

Steve Hewlett
Jus Tippett

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EdCbrSOXHWA

plus extended interview with Glen Archer

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rLNYNErOArM[/quote]

This is a Div 1 thread. How bout you guys focus more on footy instead of losing to the bottom sides.

Thanks for your feedback Batfink, much appreciated. I posted on here as i thought some members of the SFL Div 1 community may have been interested in seeing vision of Archers last game at Lyndale last Saturday. I can start a separate thread in a couple of days so you'll be spared seeing my posts in future. I wont address losing to Kangas and Lyndale as it's a Div 2 issue.

Thanks and Regards,

Steve Hewlett.:thumbsu:

Might be a bit much to get footy conversation going with all the rumour mungers on here. Anyway I'll bite....

Flag - St Kilda over St Pauls
Four - St Pauls, St Kilda, Chelt, Mordi to sneak in - will be a battle for 4th with Clayton and Tooronga Malvern
Medal - Hobley (Mordi)
Goals - James
Best Recruit - Brendan Long until neck injury
Coach - Tooronga Malvern coach, can't remember his name
Relegation - Highett, 0 wins
Promotion - Heatherton to defeat Dingley in GF for their only loss
Most Improved team - out of Tooronga and Mordi

How are the Springvale boys enjoying the Divi 1 comp? Bit different to the confidence that was displayed at the start of the season - I remember in a Poll earlier this season where the considered themselves premiership contenders.....

http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/showthread.php?t=400542

Chaddles you stupid ____, i bet your eating your words now, springy have lost seven of there premiership players from last year and have only just got williams back and managed to beat your pathetic side. I cant wait for dingley to come up and smash you boys next year, lemmo said you were a bunch of pea hearts i guess he was right. Divvy 1 is not as good as you think you ____ing pest.

Not eating my words - Springvale is still a shit and fat side who thought they could come into Division 1 thinking that it was so easy. So how did you guys go against the top teams of the comp like St Kilda etc.... I must of misread the ladder as I thought that Mordi were still above Springy Districts on the ladder - you guys must be looking forward to your late charge home to the finals :eek:

So now you had a win against an injury depleted side - who are one of the big improvers of the div after struggling for years, and you get your third win you think that you are so awesome in divi 1 :rolleyes: On top of that Mordi had 2 of the best midfielders in the league out of the team, plus the best defender in the league missing and you still only just got over the line by 6 with the help of some very ordinary umpiring to boot....

You should really wake up to yourself KJ - but you were probably one of those "intellectuals" who were perched up behind the goals thinking reading players names out of the Record is comedy gold :rolleyes: I suppose it is a pretty big step up for the Springvale Dist FC literacy program - do you get extra credits for writing stupid posts such as the above one :eek:

Not eating my words - Springvale is still a shit and fat side who thought they could come into Division 1 thinking that it was so easy. So how did you guys go against the top teams of the comp like St Kilda etc.... I must of misread the ladder as I thought that Mordi were still above Springy Districts on the ladder - you guys must be looking forward to your late charge home to the finals :eek:

So now you had a win against an injury depleted side - who are one of the big improvers of the div after struggling for years, and you get your third win you think that you are so awesome in divi 1 :rolleyes: On top of that Mordi had 2 of the best midfielders in the league out of the team, plus the best defender in the league missing and you still only just got over the line by 6 with the help of some very ordinary umpiring to boot....

You should really wake up to yourself KJ - but you were probably one of those "intellectuals" who were perched up behind the goals thinking reading players names out of the Record is comedy gold :rolleyes: I suppose it is a pretty big step up for the Springvale Dist FC literacy program - do you get extra credits for writing stupid posts such as the above one :eek:

I would have thought you blokes got the better of the umpiring chaddles. Also don't winge about players being out, we have had our big men out all year. Also not sure if you noticed that our two's smashed your rubble by over 100 points. There were 4 players in our twos that are a chance next week along with Murphy and Nicholls who both missed. Anyway the scores on the board mate read it and weep!

What a tool, every side has players out each week, umpires make mistakes on both sides have you got any other excuses TOOL.

Great win by the boys, challenged and fought back to totally out play the opposition.

By the way Chaddles who wears number 10 in the two's. He is a classic piece of work, siren sounds to show Springy 100+ points in front and this gem of a bloke offers to take blokes outside the change rooms just like we were in primary school. then when someone takes up the offer shits himself and hides behind all the other players, COMPLETE GUTLESS PIECE OF POO.

interesting outcome at the peanut famr with the head count....notice in the paper that the saints coach says its not over, i wonder how that will go

if people remember back a few years, my beloved black rock had an extra man on the pitch in an eliminaiton final, head count was called, we were forced to play 1 short for 15 minutes but no scores were wiped....the opposing team appealed during the week that scores sholud have been wiped but good ol sfl did nohting about it

sounds like sour grapes to me chaddles.i went down and watched this game and it was a cracker.springy were alot better then mordi and should of won by more but credit to mordi they would not go away.stiff chaddles u homo

No sour grapes, just p'd off about the unneccessary post. They jumped our boys early and if they converted would of shut us out after the first quarter - and for the record they thoroughly deserved the 4 points. Just a few decisions that could of quiet easily been paid for Mordi, but as a supporter you only really take notice of the ones that your team gets - I am sure there were . The crowd was fantastic for both sides too, created a real atmosphere especially in the second half.

I would have thought you blokes got the better of the umpiring chaddles. Also don't winge about players being out, we have had our big men out all year. Also not sure if you noticed that our two's smashed your rubble by over 100 points. There were 4 players in our twos that are a chance next week along with Murphy and Nicholls who both missed. Anyway the scores on the board mate read it and weep!

As a supporter you always take more notice of the decisions that aren't paid for your team. The Seniors was a great game and our second half was terrific. Springy definitely deserved the win - and yes the 2's game was pretty bad, short on numbers on the weekend and just played ordinary too.

What a tool, every side has players out each week, umpires make mistakes on both sides have you got any other excuses TOOL.

Great win by the boys, challenged and fought back to totally out play the opposition.

By the way Chaddles who wears number 10 in the two's. He is a classic piece of work, siren sounds to show Springy 100+ points in front and this gem of a bloke offers to take blokes outside the change rooms just like we were in primary school. then when someone takes up the offer shits himself and hides behind all the other players, COMPLETE GUTLESS PIECE OF POO.

Fought back from what?? Leading all day long and probably should of put the game away by half time. Springy came out hard and played some good physical footy which the boys didn't match at the start - Had plenty of opportunities but the Springy fullback did a great job on Kirkland to hold him to 4.4 who had plenty of ball coming in all game. Vassallo kicked a couple of pretty special goals in the last which

#10 - Yep, all I will say that he is a pretty special guy on the footy field..

ps. you want to use the word tool a bit more to insult me, they are my fave band so it is a bit of a compliment - I would be more hurt if you called me coldplay or u2....

Interesting to see you having a go at springy's crowd after the antics displayed by several of Mordi's supporters in the final quarter.

I never realised that when someone goes down in agony with a potentially season ending knee that you hang over the fence and abuse and laugh intefering with people attempting to come to his aid.

I was going to add some form of meaningless insult here but I think that your crowds actions from the weekend aren't even worthy of that. Obviously losers both on and off the field.

interesting outcome at the peanut famr with the head count....notice in the paper that the saints coach says its not over, i wonder how that will go

if people remember back a few years, my beloved black rock had an extra man on the pitch in an eliminaiton final, head count was called, we were forced to play 1 short for 15 minutes but no scores were wiped....the opposing team appealed during the week that scores sholud have been wiped but good ol sfl did nohting about it

SFL have always been weak as p##s. No wonder the comp is in turmoil.

Interesting to see you having a go at springy's crowd after the antics displayed by several of Mordi's supporters in the final quarter.

I never realised that when someone goes down in agony with a potentially season ending knee that you hang over the fence and abuse and laugh intefering with people attempting to come to his aid.

I was going to add some form of meaningless insult here but I think that your crowds actions from the weekend aren't even worthy of that. Obviously losers both on and off the field.

Exaggerate much?? There were no people hindering help to the injured guy, and there were initial insults until it was realised that the guy was actually injured pretty serious.

Big praise to the Springy supporter walking behind the goals who threatened a mordi player because we got a goal... i thought the crowd behaviour was pretty good overall, and very vocal which added to the game especially when Vassallo kicked an awesome goal at the club end.

You keep relishing those 3 wins that you have had so far this year :thumbsu::thumbsu:
Your club is obviously a pillar of society......

Exaggerate much?? There were no people hindering help to the injured guy, and there were initial insults until it was realised that the guy was actually injured pretty serious.

Big praise to the Springy supporter walking behind the goals who threatened a mordi player because we got a goal... i thought the crowd behaviour was pretty good overall, and very vocal which added to the game especially when Vassallo kicked an awesome goal at the club end.

You keep relishing those 3 wins that you have had so far this year :thumbsu::thumbsu:
Your club is obviously a pillar of society......

You are a TOOL

Get a life, Springy's 3 wins have been full of merit and I for one know there is a couple more to come BUT i cannot say that about the hapless Mordi side.