SFL Division One - 2011

Going out and buying ready made players to fill your 1's is exactly what St Kilda City did and just what you have done. Granted, you most likely haven't spent the $$$ that StKC did, and you didn't get ExAFL players, but buying a flag is still buying a flag.

When they pick your Grand Final side tonight, count how many players picked are 1st or 2nd year players at your club.I'm tipping it would be close to 16-18 players(almost your entire side).Of which I reckon half will leave as quickly as they came.

So what was the final count??? I spoke to one of your supporters and they told me it was 16 1st and 2nd year players. 16 blokes who weren't there when you finished in the bottom half of the ladder in 2009.16 blokes who I reckon will be gone by 2013.Guess where you'll be then??? Back to the bottom half of the ladder.......Better win the flag next year, window's closing........

We like you finished without the premiership and had we made the grand final we would've at least had a crack not curled up and shat ourselves
Richard probably wouldn't have but I don't know how the bbq chef Barry hope did maybe he was the best man to torch the 100k :D:D
As for Quinn and poyas how would you know seriously what those blokes are doing they haven't told anyone at the club and if they do continue playing it will only be with the saints
Two blokes that actually know what it takes to win big games
But hey we played 8 colts this year and all of them performed well and i'm sure there will be a couple more that pop up over preseason can you say the same?????:D:D

Look, it has been a top year at EBFC (a lot better than the other 8 that is a FACT) and with most players signed for next year, a great coaching team in Hope/Murphy, we are going to be there again next year. Hilly is doing a great job as pres and runs its very well as everyone in the SFL knows. The list, which has been put together over the last 3 years and will grow again next year. So all this S**t that you have been talking means nothing and we will be there next year that is a FACT and by looking at some of the other teams that are going to lose a lot of players it looks like we would be playing St Pauls again. Just lets hope we do as we have unfinished business. Go Vampires 2012 So mahalo(fool of fools) The (goose) Koach your sides couldn't beat us this year so I don't know why you are both even on here talking S**t. Doggiedunce we are playing in the SFL and that is that fool.So lets hope you all recruit well over summer and make the league better. See you all here again next year for some more fun and games :D:D:D:D:D

What responsibility to you take for the flogging in 08? None of your money though was it? True enough the team was well beaten by a better side but take your one handed magazine to bed and savour it you may not have the same luxury next year

If 19 points is a flogging what do you call this years margin bahahahahaha:confused:

So what was the final count??? I spoke to one of your supporters and they told me it was 16 1st and 2nd year players. 16 blokes who weren't there when you finished in the bottom half of the ladder in 2009.16 blokes who I reckon will be gone by 2013.Guess where you'll be then??? Back to the bottom half of the ladder.......Better win the flag next year, window's closing........

Not that it matters but Your wrong on our numbers. Like I've said when you finish down the bottom you must bring in new players to climb the ladder. Did you expect us to have the same side in this years GF side to the one that finished down the bottom. Have a look at your side this year and it would have changed by over half from 3 years ago.end of the day get over it as all sides will have new players again next year.

Well it certainly has been an interesting 2011 season in the SFL.
About 6 weeks ago you would have received short odds on the
East Brighton/Springvale Dist/Mt Waverley trifecta.

East Brighton fell at the last hurdle after dominating most of the season.
In Div 2 Springvale Districts the hottest favourites in years to win the flag went out in straight sets after being the stand out team for most of the season, whilst Highett went along under the radar and won the flag in a convincing fashion against a disappointing Bentleigh.

In Div 3, Mt Waverley lost their 3rd Grand Final again after dominating all season.

Highett now have the challenge ahead of them to try and stay up in Div 1.It will require some shrewd recruiting and hopefully they don't implode like they did the last time they were in Div 1.

It will be an interesting of season as clubs recruit to take the next step.

will fail:thumbsu:

Well it certainly has been an interesting 2011 season in the SFL.
About 6 weeks ago you would have received short odds on the
East Brighton/Springvale Dist/Mt Waverley trifecta.

East Brighton fell at the last hurdle after dominating most of the season.
In Div 2 Springvale Districts the hottest favourites in years to win the flag went out in straight sets after being the stand out team for most of the season, whilst Highett went along under the radar and won the flag in a convincing fashion against a disappointing Bentleigh.

In Div 3, Mt Waverley lost their 3rd Grand Final again after dominating all season.

Highett now have the challenge ahead of them to try and stay up in Div 1.It will require some shrewd recruiting and hopefully they don't implode like they did the last time they were in Div 1.

It will be an interesting of season as clubs recruit to take the next step.

Firstly Highett sat on top of the ladder for most of the season, so wasn't really that "under the radar".

As for staying up, its always the challenge, last time they stayed up for 4 seasons, with the first being their best. The reason for the imploding was because most of the list were sick of what was happening. They got players like P. Smith and the Harris boys who are still talked about today at the club in a bad way. I don't think the club would make that mistake again, the coach doesn't allow ego's at the club and listens to everyone on the list if they have any issues or ideas.
I think their list is good, maybe middle of the road in Div 1, I saw a few Div 1 games this year, mainly middle of the road teams and didn't see why Highett wouldn't beat them.
They had a few weeks when they were down, but only 11 players from the side that ran out last weekend were fit at stages during the year, and those injuries all hit at once.

They will need to maintain everyone one of their current list and add 8-9 players to challenge for finals in Div 1. The team that they put out on GF day last weekend, would be a bottom 2-3 Div 1 team.

They are a slightly better version of the Clayton 2010 Div 2 GF side, the Clays came up, added Kennedy (best ruck in comp) and a few others (lost Isaacs and Armensin) and still only won 2 games.

The gap is monumental, but that is the facts of it unfortunately.

Not that it matters but Your wrong on our numbers. Like I've said when you finish down the bottom you must bring in new players to climb the ladder. Did you expect us to have the same side in this years GF side to the one that finished down the bottom. Have a look at your side this year and it would have changed by over half from 3 years ago.end of the day get over it as all sides will have new players again next year.

I can recall the St.Pauls Pres quoting that there were only 3 players from the 08 premiership side still playing last week at the breakfast so the other 19 must have been cardboard cutouts. One wonders why I respond to these imbeciles. In fact, as of now I'm not going to.:p

Hey Football's great.

I love how you have a go at Dingley for winning the 2's flag.What's wrong with 2's football???? Every single club in the SFL would be a 2's side in EFL Div1. It's not like this comp is the AFL.Get off your high horse and stop acting so high and mighty.If your club so great go play in the EFL div1 and let as know how you go.I reckon 5 of your players would play 1's for any of the top 5 clubs there.Your club would be in Div3 in 2 years.

You'd know all about 2's footy because that is as good as you would have ever played.

They will need to maintain everyone one of their current list and add 8-9 players to challenge for finals in Div 1. The team that they put out on GF day last weekend, would be a bottom 2-3 Div 1 team.

They are a slightly better version of the Clayton 2010 Div 2 GF side, the Clays came up, added Kennedy (best ruck in comp) and a few others (lost Isaacs and Armensin) and still only won 2 games.

The gap is monumental, but that is the facts of it unfortunately.

Its a bit early to be getting into the x mas drinks there super !!! a slightly better version of the Clays 2010 grand final side :rolleyes::rolleyes:, your kidding me surely. watched the game and it was average at best and like you said unless they go out and get 8 or 9 quality players they will have a year like we did. Admit Isaac was a loss but armo would not have played in the seniors this year.:D:D

We played them in a practice game earlier in the year mate and from what I saw that day, along with glimpses on the weekend, thats what I base my opinion on. Nothing more, nothing less.

I was at the game as well. Conditions certainly didn't help things and made it tough for both teams to displays their best footy.

Where is Flacky off to. He has been a champion footballer and quality person. He has certainly left Chelsea in a better position than when he arrived. Prob deserved a flag whilst there.
Will Roberts be able to recruit a couple more to get them over the line?

Flack in, Hope out???

One thing at Dingley is another fact that they have NO HOPE :D:D:D:D
Have a coaching panel of stars but no players and where did you finish again 7th and your happy Mahalo =FOOL

You are too easy. Perhaps it could be argued that we finished equal with East Brighton, Non Premiers!!!

You did finish much higher on the Burnt Coin Ladder though, congrats.

And you did win the Minor Premiership as well as finishing on top of the Stupid Comment/ Dill Supporter Ladder. An achievement to envy! Now lets just see you consolidate your achievement Champ, over to you!!!

Haha Mahalo you have no idea.

Out to buy a flag, yeah right.............if you look at the 2008 team there was a large amount of local players in that team, most had played with st pauls at some stage.

Don't know what you mean by local kids scattering as we still have quite a large group of local junior to senior players at the club.

2008 was a great year. Can you fast forward to 2010 and claim the same or are you guilty of hypocrisy?

Mimo the worst recruit of the year?:confused: You are not only ill informed but also a tool!

As I mentioned to your twin brother 2008 is too long ago. I can remember last year however when your club was full of high price imports and no Colts Team.

Do you wish to continue to lose this argument?

Justin Woodman did ok! It was the soft **** St.Pauls players that came to the club, except Heath, that couldnt cut it in a better comp. They all went running back to St.Pauls with their tails between their legs.

No wonder St.Pauls has no support, the same mob are still running around. Time for a clean out and start again!

yeah chin up mate, since 2005 you have come back to the league, were big fish in a small pond in divi2, and since the divi 1 promotion have done zero, not even worth squat, so until you play a finals series or make a statement in the comp, your veiws are worth nothing. cos u and your club have failed to sratch any surface and tipping 2011 season will be the same.. mate we all have played u and team hardness is not your strong point.

Hey gardener, or should that be propeller head, what is it with your fascination of years gone by?

I'll make a statement right now, Dingley will finish above St. Pauls in 2011 and you will still be a goose!!! Hows that?[/QUOTE]
Mahalo at his best the FOOL OF FOOLS no one can beat you MAHALO see you are good at something LOL:D:D:D:D:D:D

Look you have hundreds to pick from

Hey gardener, or should that be propeller head, what is it with your fascination of years gone by?

I'll make a statement right now, Dingley will finish above St. Pauls in 2011 and you will still be a goose!!! Hows that?[/QUOTE]
Mahalo at his best the FOOL OF FOOLS no one can beat you MAHALO see you are good at something LOL:D:D:D:D:D:D

Look you have hundreds to pick from

I didnt know that you kept a scrap book of my famous quotes, thanks Champ.

We did finish higher than St.Pauls in the 2's but obviously St.Pauls smashed your overrated mob in the 1's and i do put my hand up to being slightly incorrect with this comment. They were far too good for you werent they Egg Face?

I could go back and fish out all of your comments that have turned out to be incorrect but life is too short and i have many more important things to do. I can categorically state that you are The Biggest Loser and an embarrassment to your club and that when you do follow your son to his next club no one at East Brighton will give you another thought.

I really feel sorry for you and your football manager who at least had the decency to remove his abusive post. Put as much as you like on Hilly, he'll cop it and won't squeal like you pigs. Bad mouthing Barry Hope is simply disgusting. As far as you're concerned Mason how many at the farm know you jumped off in 04 and applied for the RESERVES at East Brighton. Get in while you can. If you get your rocks off by canning a side that fell short then you probably didn't have much to cheer about anyway

Hilly,why pretend this is not you, dont hide behind your id, you have already exposed yourself by make comments whilst drunk at about 130 the other morning on a topic as to which only you would know about and from all reports been told to stay off these sites and to discontinue your dribble on the vampires home site. For the record Brett Mason doesnt own or computer nor does he post on big footy. Not sure who the Koach is but he doesnt like east brighton!
Enough said!!!!!!

Where is Flacky off to. He has been a champion footballer and quality person. He has certainly left Chelsea in a better position than when he arrived. Prob deserved a flag whilst there.
Will Roberts be able to recruit a couple more to get them over the line?

Ash is Co-Coach with Ben Lockwood.

Flacky aint going no-where. Just thought a freshen up, or new voice might be needed all round to go the extra step. If he gets the all clear from the Docs, he'll be playing.

A few recruits have already been spoken too and more importantly, a few players, who may have left, have re-committed.