SFL Division Two - 2012

If you call 25+ touches and 3 goals as underdone then i guess yap is. In my world i would call it BOG but thats just my two cents..

Springy and Dragons game should be a cracker!! I reckon Springy will get over them by 5 goals.... I am really looking forward to seeing the old Springy boys playing against their old club and this new look dragons side.

Predictions this week guys??

Springy and Dragons game should be a cracker!! I reckon Springy will get over them by 5 goals.... I am really looking forward to seeing the old Springy boys playing against their old club and this new look dragons side.

Predictions this week guys??

You are dreaming! Its going to be a physical heavy scrappy game and the dragons old springy brigade let by the captain pang will get over the line in a thriller :D:D:D:D:D

multibet for this week:
Bentleigh over 60+
S Hart most goals in east malvern vs oakleigh.
murumbeena over 39.5
skye over 39.5
southern dragons vs springvale Either team under 15.5

appears that bentleigh have a strong colts and need to blood there youngsters abit more.watching them on the weekend looks like the have a few boys who could have a good crack at senior level the likes of smith thomas atholwood after watching this past game against chelsea heights seems these boys should be given a go !

The future does look bright at Arthur St that's for sure! It's the bonus for having a junior structure and a good relationship with the junior club which enables some good talent to come through to senior ranks.

Add Allamby, Adams, Gadakis, Lawford, Roberts, Dimattina & others to most probably play 1s next year. We also have a talented bunch in the under 17s to replace these blokes.

Lawford played 1s all last year, Mitch Backman has played 3 games in the 1s this year.

3 colts players played 2s last week against Beena, one of which is still eligible for Under 17s. So a few getting a taste

I too love seeing young blokes playing senior footy, but when the time is right

questionable talent in the u17s but yes its good to see the likes of backman getting a game in the 1s hopefully it can be a consistent one.

You are dreaming! Its going to be a physical heavy scrappy game and the dragons old springy brigade let by the captain pang will get over the line in a thriller :D:D:D:D:D

Caught the game at Keeley Park on Sat and was mighty impressed by Springy, looked a well oiled machine that finally kicked into gear, Dragons were very down and not their usual self. Scoreboard probably didnt do the game justice, was probably a 6 goal win to the Springy boys.
I cant help myself but comment on the umpiring, i am a neutral supporter, have an liking to the Dragons through a mate who has started playing there but cant believe the quality of umpiring at that clash, both teams got murdered, umpires wetre constantly in wrong positions, didnt want to leave the centre square, seemed too busy talking to players, one umpire even paid a free kick against the Dragons coach, hahahahaha. Im all for umpire appeciation but dont spoil a good contest or make yourself bigger than the players. In the rooms after the game, both teams were talking about the umpiring, to me, not a good sign.:thumbsdown:

Caught the game at Keeley Park on Sat and was mighty impressed by Springy, looked a well oiled machine that finally kicked into gear, Dragons were very down and not their usual self. Scoreboard probably didnt do the game justice, was probably a 6 goal win to the Springy boys.
I cant help myself but comment on the umpiring, i am a neutral supporter, have an liking to the Dragons through a mate who has started playing there but cant believe the quality of umpiring at that clash, both teams got murdered, umpires wetre constantly in wrong positions, didnt want to leave the centre square, seemed too busy talking to players, one umpire even paid a free kick against the Dragons coach, hahahahaha. Im all for umpire appeciation but dont spoil a good contest or make yourself bigger than the players. In the rooms after the game, both teams were talking about the umpiring, to me, not a good sign.:thumbsdown:

Lucky you did not have to go to the headmasters office .
Overall i think the umpire standard this year is good.

I have watch the colts at Bentleigh this year every game. The reason for them being so strong. Is there Midfield depth they have about 12-15 players that can play in it. Players like...Franklin, Lawford, Yenofkian, Pratt, Thomas, Gadakis, Colyvan, De Wass, Roberts, Howe, Smith, Adams, Smith, Hendry, Allamby, Lanham and atholwood plus Backman who plays in the ones atm. So the base for a strong team is there. Some players might get a crack at senior level at some stage during the year

Hey hollyrose, how did yap go in his first game back? also i'd have to agree with you on the umpiring from the few games i caught this year, the umpires have been average at best..but it's what you expect i guess lol.

I have to admit the umpiring was shocking in that game. Dragons got the raw end of the stick on that one but Springy far too good on the day. Vassallo was in good form and easily bog. Yap did pretty well and showed glimpses of what he can do kicking 2 goals in the third to keep them in it but the dragons were no match for the might of SpringyD

Massive game this week between South Yarra and Black Rock. What are your predictions? Where will it be won or lost for either side?

I will back Black Rock as they have started the last 2 games quite well against quality opposition and may just get the jump. Obviously it will be won or lost in the midfield.

Black Rock by 15 points.

Massive game this week between South Yarra and Black Rock. What are your predictions? Where will it be won or lost for either side?

I will back Black Rock as they have started the last 2 games quite well against quality opposition and may just get the jump. Obviously it will be won or lost in the midfield.

Black Rock by 15 points.

both teams will be hungry and turn up to play, havnt seen much of black rock this year but from all reports starting to gel as a team, as for south yarra i think if they can play 4 quarters of disciplined footy and stick to there game plans could be right in it. they need to leave the big fella at fullforward one out.
black roock may have just the edge in depth so im goin BR by 32.

My apologies boys, have been away for the last few weeks and been unable to use the net. Have'nt even caught a game from the mighty hammers, but dont worry! Im back tomorrow! Travelling down to dunlop reserve in hope of a hammers upset!
Been following our team closely in the paper and i see we have had close losses to OD and SD, got a win over a hopeless BR and been taught a lesson by Skye and Bentleigh. Will be watching very closely tomorrow! I Keep hearing Joshy Burbrige's name when talking about players in form lets hope he can keep it up, and a few more will follow!
Any way on to this weekends tips..

East Malvern v Hampton
im going to tip the hammers this week by 1point!! i know it is right out there, but i feel a big scalp from a quality team is only around the corner.

South Yarra v Black Rock
Fighting it out in relegation region, dont think it really matters who wins as they will both be going down next year(thanks to the SFL's new relegation system). A little sad to be writing these two teams off so early in the season but hey, thems the breaks! Black Rock to win by 31points.

Oakleigh Districs v Southern Dragons
The Oaks just rolling along nicely at the moment. HUGE win last week, sent a loud message through the d2 camps... the districs are coming! Dragons on the other hand are struggling to rock up to play CONSISTANTLY. When they come to play they can match it with anyone. The only home team to win this weekend, Oakleigh by 42 points.

Sprinvale Districs v Bentleigh
Last years Pre-lim revisited! Surely Springy(with last year vividly in the back of their minds) will come out breathing fire against a bentleigh side whom just slightly looks to be on the ropes?!! It is still early and Bentleigh are a classy outfit. Can the Arthur st demons have another win over the over hyped+over payed Springvale? My guess is yes by 13 points.

Murrumbeena v Skye
Another heavyweight clash down at the beena arena. Murrumbeena wins over OD,Dragns,BR,Bentleigh loss to EM. Skye wins over Dragons,Bentleigh,BR,Hampton loss to EM. You would say on that alone the beena have the better form, but when you look at the scoreline to the bombers games.. wowwee! A good old fashion shoot out looms, and in a high scoring afair im going to tip the underdog in Skye. Craddock, Mcguiness and Hynes to play starring roles. Just a little too much firepower for the beena, Hawking and Willis to struggle aginst the measly Skye backline. Boy are they missing Lello...
Bombers by 17 points

Great weekend of footy ahead, bloody glad to be back. good luck to all teams!

Yeah Silverbirch, Yaps has been looking ok, i think they look to be battling with so many ins and outs each week, i have to ask my mate every week who's who. Once the onball brigade get rolling together inc Yap, could go ok, could be a good second half of the year for the Dragons if some of them click. I saw the Murrembena game and they were awesome for 3 quarters, then i saw the Skye and Springy games and its like watching 2 seperate divisions. Cant seem them getting relegated though.

ive only seen one dragon game this year and that was round one against BR, and ive also seen a southyarra game and confident to say i think the dragons are safe from relegation, may just miss finals is my prediction though. hope they prove me wrong after following them thru the finals campaign last year and closely following them this year do have a soft spot for them. looks like tehy have had an up and down season so far, and from looking at the teamsheet i think any team with a few new recruits, will take time to gel. whats your opinion?? if i can make it down to nepean highway reserve tomorrow/today look out for me and come share a beer. silver haired geezer, with the navy blue sweater although if its a cold one, got no chance of meleaving the mazda.

Hahahaha, gold mate, im the same today, told me mate (Dragon player) im warm tab bound today.
Your right about the constant changes, every week they seem to 4-5 different, in patches of games ive seen, they look awesome, tackle hard, classy ball movement, other timesthey look lost individuals. Their coach seems a good bloke, i chatted with him last sat briefly over a beer and he said with Yap and a couple of others back, they plan on having a massive second half of the year, he wasnt overly wrapped with the umpiring standard but said the quality of footy was high and played in good spirits.
Take care champ and enjoy your weekend, its only 10am here but surely beer o'clock somewhere, Cheers

My apologies boys, have been away for the last few weeks and been unable to use the net. Have'nt even caught a game from the mighty hammers, but dont worry! Im back tomorrow! Travelling down to dunlop reserve in hope of a hammers upset!
Been following our team closely in the paper and i see we have had close losses to OD and SD, got a win over a hopeless BR and been taught a lesson by Skye and Bentleigh. Will be watching very closely tomorrow! I Keep hearing Joshy Burbrige's name when talking about players in form lets hope he can keep it up, and a few more will follow!
Any way on to this weekends tips..

East Malvern v Hampton
im going to tip the hammers this week by 1point!! i know it is right out there, but i feel a big scalp from a quality team is only around the corner.

South Yarra v Black Rock
Fighting it out in relegation region, dont think it really matters who wins as they will both be going down next year(thanks to the SFL's new relegation system). A little sad to be writing these two teams off so early in the season but hey, thems the breaks! Black Rock to win by 31points.

Oakleigh Districs v Southern Dragons
The Oaks just rolling along nicely at the moment. HUGE win last week, sent a loud message through the d2 camps... the districs are coming! Dragons on the other hand are struggling to rock up to play CONSISTANTLY. When they come to play they can match it with anyone. The only home team to win this weekend, Oakleigh by 42 points.

Sprinvale Districs v Bentleigh
Last years Pre-lim revisited! Surely Springy(with last year vividly in the back of their minds) will come out breathing fire against a bentleigh side whom just slightly looks to be on the ropes?!! It is still early and Bentleigh are a classy outfit. Can the Arthur st demons have another win over the over hyped+over payed Springvale? My guess is yes by 13 points.

Murrumbeena v Skye
Another heavyweight clash down at the beena arena. Murrumbeena wins over OD,Dragns,BR,Bentleigh loss to EM. Skye wins over Dragons,Bentleigh,BR,Hampton loss to EM. You would say on that alone the beena have the better form, but when you look at the scoreline to the bombers games.. wowwee! A good old fashion shoot out looms, and in a high scoring afair im going to tip the underdog in Skye. Craddock, Mcguiness and Hynes to play starring roles. Just a little too much firepower for the beena, Hawking and Willis to struggle aginst the measly Skye backline. Boy are they missing Lello...
Bombers by 17 points

Great weekend of footy ahead, bloody glad to be back. good luck to all teams!
2 out of 5 keep up the good work!!! Don't mind you having a go at tipping but keep to the facts that you know!! Cheers