SFNL Division 3 2018

QUOTE="Sratsky, is that fair dinkum?

Oh Hello... if the mighty HP demand the game be moved...… it gets moved.... !!

It's about time we got back on topic :D Of course it's fair dinkum.. !!

I've seen the footage which is truly damning on Carroll. This is the second time he has targeted a BR player after fencing another player last year and copping weeks. The bloke has 18 weeks of form - the other player in this case could not drive until Wednesday following the game and still looked like he had gone 12 rounds with Danny Green a week later.

Interesting that Carroll's appeal is not against the verdict - just the severity.

Surely to get that many weeks the video wasn’t pretty.

If Ashwood have appealed then the investigation is able to look into the entire game, not just the one incident.
Mention the other incident if it happened.
My mail is that the incident where the Ashwood player was felled behind play was “mysteriously” not captured......edited out

I've seen the footage which is truly damning on Carroll. This is the second time he has targeted a BR player after fencing another player last year and copping weeks. The bloke has 18 weeks of form - the other player in this case could not drive until Wednesday following the game and still looked like he had gone 12 rounds with Danny Green a week later.

Interesting that Carroll's appeal is not against the verdict - just the severity.
I’ve seen it too and yes I’d tend to learn towards you on saying it looks damning. But contact was made with the ball.....before or after contact was made with the head?
Now saying it was targeted is going a bit far!
As for the injuries, it’s unfortunate as thats the risk of playing a contact sport. I myself copped a worse injury, missed 8 + weeks, from a marking contest and all that I received was a 50 meter penalty that a teammate had to take cause I was getting stretchered off the ground.

I’ve seen it too and yes I’d tend to learn towards you on saying it looks damning. But contact was made with the ball.....before or after contact was made with the head?
As for the injuries, it’s unfortunate as thats the risk of playing a contact sport. I myself copped a worse injury, missed 8 + weeks, from a marking contest and all that I received was a 50 meter penalty that a teammate had to take cause I was getting stretchered off the ground.
Agree that there will be varying opinions but the BR player was left in a very bad state. Dale Carroll has a long list of priors and for him to now going to Football Victoria and appealing the severity is a bit rich.

Ignoring the last round of the year, what a waste of time, should just be cancelled.. onto the finals week 1 betting is out:

Springvale $1.75
HP $2.00

Can HP re-capture their early year form before its too, Springvale deserved favs for this one but an upset wouldnt shock

EH $1.01
Ashwood $51

Line is set at 51.5, might as well not play that one also, Ashwood are as cooked as Carroll

Ignoring the last round of the year, what a waste of time, should just be cancelled.. onto the finals week 1 betting is out:

Springvale $1.75
HP $2.00

Can HP re-capture their early year form before its too, Springvale deserved favs for this one but an upset wouldnt shock

EH $1.01
Ashwood $51

Line is set at 51.5, might as well not play that one also, Ashwood are as cooked as Carroll

Ashwood didn't look too bad against the redbacks last week. are you taking bets?

Exactly right, knowing a bit about this seems like BR are still sooking a bit from the the other year DC copped weeks for a pretty nothing event mainly due to the fencing at BR not entirely the incident itself.

This incident happened in play and seemed to incidental contact and the footage itself isnt exactly clear as to when contact with the player was made if it was ball first or player or visa versa, either way it was in the contest, and contact was made in a contact sport, next minute BR complain to SFL and provide video footage and DC gets 5 weeks, seems bit rich to me.

Looks to me the suspension was based on injury received and not the incident itself, hence im glad for the good of footy that DC and Ashwood are appealing the decision based on the severity of suspension.

Exactly right, knowing a bit about this seems like BR are still sooking a bit from the the other year DC copped weeks for a pretty nothing event mainly due to the fencing at BR not entirely the incident itself.

This incident happened in play and seemed to incidental contact and the footage itself isnt exactly clear as to when contact with the player was made if it was ball first or player or visa versa, either way it was in the contest, and contact was made in a contact sport, next minute BR complain to SFL and provide video footage and DC gets 5 weeks, seems bit rich to me.

Looks to me the suspension was based on injury received and not the incident itself, hence im glad for the good of footy that DC and Ashwood are appealing the decision based on the severity of suspension.

Sounds like you and your Bashwood mates are doing the sooking as no one else cares.

Tribunals don’t hand out 5 weeks for nothing so must have been another dogs act by Caorral.

Seen plenty of his work when I use to played against him and now he his crying like a baby.

Needs to find something else to do on a Saturday instead of being an inside fence coward.

Oi dingus that incident was up on dumpster hill , huntingdale road not the hanger , don't be skiting off if ya don't know wat ya talking about , standard ashwood tho blame it on a fence that wasn't there not the bloke pushing a lad half his size well after the ball had gone out. Jeez you blokes are thick

If anyone is searching for a laugh, have a look at Mick Rossenborough's Facebook status, it gives you an insightful view on the kind of clowns down at Ashwood trying to justify there "stars" actions. Who would of thought, if you don't have your eyes on the footy & you line someone up with a fist you'll get suspended!!! As for the playing career spanning over 15 years, any fair player wouldn't even be close to the 16 weeks threshold!! Enjoy the forced retirement Mr Carroll

Lol just went on Bossborough's facebook.

Jesus. You're a grown man.... Have some self respect. He's basically saying Black Rock shouldn't film games so Bashwood can do whatever they please behind play. Match footage doesn't trick tribunal's into convictions. It simply shows the facts. Doubt Black Rock have a special effects team down there tampering with footage lol

Imagine that was your coach.... Embarrassing.

Sounds like you and your Bashwood mates are doing the sooking as no one else cares.

Tribunals don’t hand out 5 weeks for nothing so must have been another dogs act by Caorral.

Seen plenty of his work when I use to played against him and now he his crying like a baby.

Needs to find something else to do on a Saturday instead of being an inside fence coward.
Who’s Caorral buffoon?

Oi dingus that incident was up on dumpster hill , huntingdale road not the hanger , don't be skiting off if ya don't know wat ya talking about , standard ashwood tho blame it on a fence that wasn't there not the bloke pushing a lad half his size well after the ball had gone out. Jeez you blokes are thick
I’ll say gday for you, to you know who....

Lol just went on Bossborough's facebook.

Jesus. You're a grown man.... Have some self respect. He's basically saying Black Rock shouldn't film games so Bashwood can do whatever they please behind play. Match footage doesn't trick tribunal's into convictions. It simply shows the facts. Doubt Black Rock have a special effects team down there tampering with footage lol

Imagine that was your coach.... Embarrassing.
FB stalking now......moronic at its best

I’ll say gday for you, to you know who....
Back from ya week off still nothin to bring to the conversation and hiding behind a "you know who" still pathetic as ever vegemite , don't quite ya day job wat ever that is...I'm guessing garbage truck driver