He’s an established full forward. Just can’t get in ahead of amiss or Treacy.Established....
Just ask bombers supporters how damaging he is .
He’s an established full forward. Just can’t get in ahead of amiss or Treacy.Established....
Clearly would be best 22 at every other club bar Carlton, bargain for Richmond getting him for the low low price of one Shai Bolton. I'll lodge the paperworkHe’s an established full forward. Just can’t get in ahead of amiss or Treacy.
Just ask bombers supporters how damaging he is .
He is a victim of his own talent though, when you look at his form, and the fact he's playing mostly forward, in the shittest team in the comp, with no forward support, you take his 20+ touches and 1.5 goals a game all day. Thats bloody good footy.I think that's fair but man, I was screaming at home to ****ing do something good last week. Could have been given you a shout when the game was in the balance in the third. Since his best is so good, I'm not sure there are many players with a gap as large as he has from his best to his worst.
All this to say, do I think Richmond should take a top 5 pick and run? No, that's not a too good to refuse offer but I think it's about right if they were open to trading him.
So between "you're highly unlikely to find someone better than Bolton" and "you're actually likely to find someone better than Bolton" who's more correct? I can post the same list of 29 successful top 5 draft picks if that helps.That's not what I said though?
You saying "You're actually likely to find someone better than Bolton" means statistically that over half of the top 5 players taken in the last decade must be better than Bolton, which is just not true.
Given the rebuild Richmond are about to embark upon, you need to be ready to take on some of that unknown quantity when trading out players for draft picks.That's a easy list to comprise because you know what those players are now that they are in the system.
Draftees are an unknown quantity compared to what we know what we have in Bolton.
Its not that hard to understand.
Thats why i said id only trade Bolton for an established FF or CHF which is a big need of ours.
FS man.
I don't care, for the 3rd time all I said was you'd be happy with a player of Boltons ability in the top 5. The numbers you posted back that up.So between "you're highly unlikely to find someone better than Bolton" and "you're actually likely to find someone better than Bolton" who's more correct? I can post the same list of 29 successful top 5 draft picks if that helps.
Yes but not for Bolton.Given the rebuild Richmond are about to embark upon, you need to be ready to take on some of that unknown quantity when trading out players for draft picks.
So we agree that Bolton is worth a top 5 pickI don't care, for the 3rd time all I said was you'd be happy with a player of Boltons ability in the top 5. The numbers you posted back that up.
No one's frothing, it's discussing the value of a top 5 pick and the talent you are likely to find thereWhy are Freo fans frothing again?
Our club has put any trade rumours to bed.
Aha.No one's frothing, it's discussing the value of a top 5 pick and the talent you are likely to find there
A bombers supporter pinged the thread and the discussion on top 5 picks flowed from there.Aha.
One supporter group talking about the value of an random opposition player who’s contracted for the next 4 years.
No frothing whatsoever.
Ah yes the old "he's a required player" routine. No club has ever gone back on that before ,Why are Freo fans frothing again?
We lucked out since you took him off the board. We managed to get Cox, Darcy & Luke Ryan after him though so it was a good draft.We were good at drafting to draft Shai at pick 29.
Enough said.
Unless he is asking to leave i highly doubt he moves.
And yet nothing in the trophy cabinet still..We lucked out since you took him off the board. We managed to get Cox, Darcy & Luke Ryan after him though so it was a good draft.
Maybe so, but I think we can agree Bolton won't be around for your next flag tilt, Tasmania coming in will set you back aswell, as far as access to quality talent. If you get 3 firsts thrown at you for bolton and Baker, and get 2 (somehow) from gold coast for Rioli, you could potentially go into next year with Jagga Smith, Sam Lalor, Joe Berry, Jack and Matt Whitlock and Christian Moraes. I think that would be alot better for your list long term.Why are Freo fans frothing again?
Tigers supporters have short memories.And yet nothing in the trophy cabinet still..
Nah, just looking at the last 30 mins on this thread there’s been 5 responses by Freo supporters. There’s definitely a healthy level of froth.A bombers supporter pinged the thread and the discussion on top 5 picks flowed from there.
A lot of you guys are very quick to interpret things that aren't there at all.
We built a triple premiership team when GWS and GC were coming in...the majority of our team were late selections and rookie picks.Maybe so, but I think we can agree Bolton won't be around for your next flag tilt, Tasmania coming in will set you back aswell, as far as access to quality talent. If you get 3 firsts thrown at you for bolton and Baker, and get 2 (somehow) from gold coast for Rioli, you could potentially go into next year with Jagga Smith, Sam Lalor, Joe Berry, Jack and Matt Whitlock and Christian Moraes. I think that would be alot better for your list long term.
I thought the arrogance would have faded slightly with one hand on the wooden spoon and the 37 year drought but here we are.And yet nothing in the trophy cabinet still..
I thought the arrogance would have faded slightly with one hand on the wooden spoon and the 37 year drought but here we are.
I never said they guarantee you anything, but they give you a better chance at future success then those players mentioned. You would be incredibly stupid not to take 2 first round picks for Rioli if offered. I don't care either way to be honest, I'd be happy for fremantle to just keep stacking young talent, I just think it would be in your clubs best interests to move on from said players, just my opinion mate.We built a triple premiership team when GWS and GC were coming in...the majority of our team were late selections and rookie picks.
If high draft picks guaranteed flags GC and GWS would of won numerous by now.
29 years, look at our team profile & who are our best players. Even our rookie picks are coming good. I recon we can get in done in the next 8 years.
Your up to 30 years bud...I wouldn't get too ahead of yourself.
TBF, there's still heaps of talk about Barrass being traded to the Bulldogs, even though he's contracted for another 2 years.Aha.
One supporter group talking about the value of an random opposition player who’s contracted for the next 4 years.
No frothing whatsoever.