Southern FL - Division 3 - 2010

Yeh I think it was no.14 who played on M.Scott but not sure of his name, If Michael Scott had of kicked accurately he could of ended up with a bag of 10. I admit the player in the long sleeves from the reserves may not be the hardest player going around but his skills were better than anything I saw in the seniors. It was a high intensity game but was riddled with skill errors. Will be an extremely interesting encounter but Mount would need to find some pace in the forward 50 to win. Tommy Evans played well and was allowed to run/carry and broke the lines but as stated earlier Mount have an onballer that finds plenty of the ball but really can't cover the ground and can't run with his direct opponent(I hope he wasn't on Evans). Great win by Hampton but not sure about dragging the the 3/4 time huddle over to the other wing so they could be in front of the crowd(cmon lads it's not the afl)

Mt Waverley some things never change all the good teams are gone and you still struggle!!! wheres the passion boys??

any tips for this weeks games?!

Have Mount Waverley Players been told not to talk on this forum before the finals ? I think the loss to Hampton has stunned the playing group. C'mon lads you have to earn your premiership. Prediction Hampton by 17 points come grand final day

Our coaches or committee haven't told us not to speak on Bigfooty..
they have great trust and faith in the player group..

We just don't need to go down the path like other players from other clubs did who needed to trash talk to make themselves look good..

Hopefully come finals times, our footy will do the talking for us..
we know we've got a hard few weeks in front of us, which we cannot wait for.

Action speaks louder than words.. and in finals times.. it speaks volumes..

Our coaches or committee haven't told us not to speak on Bigfooty..
they have great trust and faith in the player group..

We just don't need to go down the path like other players from other clubs did who needed to trash talk to make themselves look good..

Hopefully come finals times, our footy will do the talking for us..
we know we've got a hard few weeks in front of us, which we cannot wait for.

Action speaks louder than words.. and in finals times.. it speaks volumes..

Well, action speaks louder than words !!

Thats why you gooses continually fail in finals.:D

Well, action speaks louder than words !!

Thats why you gooses continually fail in finals.:D

It's true that we haven't had the greatest luck in the past with finals...

but it's a new finals campaign... we have many new players who didn't play in the previous finals campaigns... so I guess we'll see....

It's true that we haven't had the greatest luck in the past with finals...

but it's a new finals campaign... we have many new players who didn't play in the previous finals campaigns... so I guess we'll see....

If your clubs fails once again with the big advantage you have now that Doveton is out shut the doors!!!!
Your coach is a try hard that has lost way too many games for the amount of talent he has!! you can only lose the grand final not win it as you are expected to win...ALL the Pressure is on your club!!!

I got a email from Endeavour Hills Junior Football Club during the week saying they are keen to start up a senior side and join the SFL in div 3 next season. I have also heard a few ex St Johns player are pushing for this to all start up. There having a info night on the 8th ofSeptember.

If your clubs fails once again with the big advantage you have now that Doveton is out shut the doors!!!!
Your coach is a try hard that has lost way too many games for the amount of talent he has!! you can only lose the grand final not win it as you are expected to win...ALL the Pressure is on your club!!!

I agree if we don't end up with a Premiership we will very disappointed because that is what we have been striving for all year...

And if we somehow get all 3 teams to the grandfinal and all lose again.. there is going to be a lot of soul searching within the club...

However... it's not all doom and gloom... compared to the rest of the competition, the average age of our club is very young (and it's quite noticeable when we play against other clubs), and the majority of the premiership teams over the last few years have all been quite a mature aged experience team.

I'm not trying to give an excuse in the eventual fact if we don't come home with a Premiership.. just arguing the fact we shouldn't "shut the doors" if we don't.

And in regards to our coach.. he has been the main reason and driving force behind us being a dominant side in the competition, especially over the last 2 years.

He has turned our season standings from being a club that has had luck in finishing in the top 2 or 3, to being a club that expects nothing less than top spot or top 2 spot. I've been at the club for about 4 or 5 years, and from what it was like when I first got there, to what it's like now, it is far more professional and well organised club.

I got a email from Endeavour Hills Junior Football Club during the week saying they are keen to start up a senior side and join the SFL in div 3 next season. I have also heard a few ex St Johns player are pushing for this to all start up. There having a info night on the 8th ofSeptember.

Is this Doveton Eagles re-badged or an entirely new club? Just presuming the Eagles are back on the field next season a new club coming out of this area would surely find it very difficult. You can already throw a blanket over Dandenong, St Johns, Doveton (Casey –Card), Doveton (SFL) & Lyndale. Keysie, Noble Park, Hampton Park, Rowville and a few others also very close by. Talent pool is only so deep, particularly in an area with a changing demographic but good luck to them.

I agree if we don't end up with a Premiership we will very disappointed because that is what we have been striving for all year...

And if we somehow get all 3 teams to the grandfinal and all lose again.. there is going to be a lot of soul searching within the club...

However... it's not all doom and gloom... compared to the rest of the competition, the average age of our club is very young (and it's quite noticeable when we play against other clubs), and the majority of the premiership teams over the last few years have all been quite a mature aged experience team.

I'm not trying to give an excuse in the eventual fact if we don't come home with a Premiership.. just arguing the fact we shouldn't "shut the doors" if we don't.

And in regards to our coach.. he has been the main reason and driving force behind us being a dominant side in the competition, especially over the last 2 years.

He has turned our season standings from being a club that has had luck in finishing in the top 2 or 3, to being a club that expects nothing less than top spot or top 2 spot. I've been at the club for about 4 or 5 years, and from what it was like when I first got there, to what it's like now, it is far more professional and well organised club.

Sorry mate seen your coach in action major try hard!!!
Good coaching is about knowing the level you are coaching at your guy has read way too many books!!! As for your club being better in the last 2 years i would say so you should be!!! But i see your club still in the same light as you have been for the last 4/5 years.
to lose games with the Talent you have compared to the other div3 teams shows me some things never change even if you win the big one it will be like accidental hero as all the teams that matter are gone!!!

IJust presuming the Eagles are back on the field next season a new club coming out of this area would surely find it very difficult. You can already throw a blanket over Dandenong, St Johns, Doveton (Casey –Card), Doveton (SFL) & Lyndale. Keysie, Noble Park, Hampton Park, Rowville and a few others also very close by. Talent pool is only so deep, particularly in an area with a changing demographic but good luck to them.

What a joke of a comment. You can pick any area and say there is too many teams for the talent pool in metro. Oakleigh Districts (SFL), Ashwood (SFL), Waverley Blues (EFL), Oakleigh (VAFA), Mt Waverley (SFL), all within probably a 2km radius.

To say Lyndale is anywhere near Hampton Park or Rowville is a joke. It's 15km away from either of them. If you are gonna make your "blanket" that big you may as well include teams in Narre Warren and Berwick as well.

But you do make one good point, there is a good chance any "new" team to come out of the Endeavour Hills / Dandenong / Doveton region is probably just going to be the Doveton Eagles re-badged.

Good coaching is about knowing the level you are coaching at your guy has read way too many books!!! As for your club being better in the last 2 years i would say so you should be!!! But i see your club still in the same light as you have been for the last 4/5 years.
to lose games with the Talent you have compared to the other div3 teams shows me some things never change even if you win the big one it will be like accidental hero as all the teams that matter are gone!!!

Not sure how you can bag a coach that got a team to the grand final from 4th position on the ladder. For a coach to get is team into a grand final is a great effort, not much more he can do from there, if his players don't perform on the day, it's hardly his fault.

As for the teams that matter being gone. Is that our fault? Doveton, North Kew, Parkmore, Canterbury were all good teams, and I would much prefer to play better quality sides all year round, but you play against who show up and that is the best you can do.

But you do make one good point, there is a good chance any "new" team to come out of the Endeavour Hills / Dandenong / Doveton region is probably just going to be the Doveton Eagles re-badged.[/quote]

Its not the Doveton Eagles re-badged, i know for a fact. I will be at the meeting on the 8th of September. Will keep everyone posted on more info.

What a joke of a comment. You can pick any area and say there is too many teams for the talent pool in metro. Oakleigh Districts (SFL), Ashwood (SFL), Waverley Blues (EFL), Oakleigh (VAFA), Mt Waverley (SFL), all within probably a 2km radius.

To say Lyndale is anywhere near Hampton Park or Rowville is a joke. It's 15km away from either of them. If you are gonna make your "blanket" that big you may as well include teams in Narre Warren and Berwick as well.

But you do make one good point, there is a good chance any "new" team to come out of the Endeavour Hills / Dandenong / Doveton region is probably just going to be the Doveton Eagles re-badged.

Sorry Tigris my wording may have been clumsy. My ‘blanket’ was the teams in the Dandenong/Doveton area of which there are already plenty. The others I described as being close by were just some random selections but I agree that Hampton Park is not the best example. My whole point is that all areas are not the same and this one in particular is vastly different to what was years ago and might struggle to sustain an entirely new team. Many here might remember the very strong Doveton Juniors in the SWGFL from the 70s and 80s. They disappeared years ago. Heaps of other clubs in that area also had juniors – now all gone. You have probably answered your own argument just from clubs from your own areas that have disappeared - Ashburton, Chadstone, Burwood, Hartwell, St Peters Clayton and many others from the SESFL and ESCFL. Do you reckon the Oakleigh / Mt Waverley area could sustain a new team from scratch?

PS – While my geography might not be to flash to describe it as a joke of comment is bit harsh!

always with the negatives you know nothing about either of there coaches so until you do go play with your self perferrably on the freeway:eek:

Firstly apologies for agreeing with My View Mt Waverley are a bunch of try hards that do nothing but sook, if they don't win it this year it will be because there is no competition.

Maybe you would have some credibility if you beat the best come finals but that will be hard when the best have been removed.

As for your coach he is a bigger joke but hey he fits in nicely with the rest of you tools !!!

Its not the Doveton Eagles re-badged, i know for a fact. I will be at the meeting on the 8th of September. Will keep everyone posted on more info.[/quote]

Can confirm that the E/Hills team is a team that was created by some St Johns players that are sick of the amateurs certainly not Doveton Eagles.

always with the negatives you know nothing about either of there coaches so until you do go play with your self perferrably on the freeway:eek:

Come on face you need to get away from the dim sims chief ! Mt Waverley and ther unintelligent coach are destined for failure. But hey when a club entertains the thought of paying you to play Div 3 well your comments are worth just as much as your game time nothing :D:D

simple, as you have most likely not been playing for the last few weeks suffer in ure jocks .:D:D oh yeah lets all hope and pray that duffy play next year. :)

dragons play in grand final and i kick goal after siren and win the game then i get the bonus $$$$s :cool: i got to stop dreaming :D

simple, as you have most likely not been playing for the last few weeks suffer in ure jocks .:D:D oh yeah lets all hope and pray that duffy play next year. :)

dragons play in grand final and i kick goal after siren and win the game then i get the bonus $$$$s :cool: i got to stop dreaming :D

Inyahole:D

How funny Dandy win 4 games and make the finals this is the biggest joke i have ever seen...