Southern FL - Division 3 - 2010

Had Waverley kicked straight Moorabbin would've been buried. Only that and some individual mistakes really kept them in the game when they should've been soundly beat, even right up 'til the end. Though credit to their two key forwards who were brilliant.

Lets face it Mount should win but they wont poorly coached and weak minded players!!!!

Good luck to Mount Waverley this weekend. I wish them all the best.

Whether or not people on here would like to admit it they deserve to win a permiership. They have been consistantly the best side in Div 3 for the last 4 years (3 minor permierships, 1 perlim and 3 grand finals) and have earned their right to play in Div 2.

Not only that for the sake of the league they would wont the better teams in the higher divisions and there is no doubt Mount Waverley should be playing Div 2 and should have been for the last 2 or 3 years.

Mount got three sides into the grand finals last year and no flag. Will the same happen again? Feelings of de jevu? Coach will need to think quicker this week, left the big 50 in the ruck for too long and almost lost the game cause he got smashed. Good luck mount anyway just hope the coach's thought processes are alot faster that's all I can say!!!

Good luck to Mount Waverley this weekend. I wish them all the best.

Whether or not people on here would like to admit it they deserve to win a permiership. They have been consistantly the best side in Div 3 for the last 4 years (3 minor permierships, 1 perlim and 3 grand finals) and have earned their right to play in Div 2.

Not only that for the sake of the league they would wont the better teams in the higher divisions and there is no doubt Mount Waverley should be playing Div 2 and should have been for the last 2 or 3 years.

They should win the flag by 15 goals because they have the best team by a mile.
But thefacts are they have players that are front runners a coach that is nothing more than a try hard he tries to look clever instead of hitting the mark he is coaching like a good coach would
They changed coach two years ago to change their culture and facts are they have gone backwards.....
The club is in deniel about where they are at just a good 3rd div club nothing more nothing less....

Myveiw as usual your facts are not exactly correct. Yes mount did change coaches a couple of years back but not for a change in culture. While the last coach was there the culture was very good. The reason for the change was because he resigned you goose.

He resigned because he seen the writing on the wall!!!
Everyone was pointing the finger at him at the time. funny enough the club has gone backwards since...

oh no did mount waverly choke again today? well done hampton stick it up those cocky mount waverly people. good luck in div 2 hampton and we will be seeing mount waverly again next year in div 3 haha.

VERY VERY wrong. the new endeavour hills team is not the doveton eagles re-badged. word from the sfl is that doveton is still apart of the sfl n have only been put out 4 the 2010 season n should be right to play on in the future.

Here you go Goose another Coach has resigned i see the Mount Coach has jumped ship already!!!! The guy should never coach again.....

oh no did mount waverly choke again today? well done hampton stick it up those cocky mount waverly people. good luck in div 2 hampton and we will be seeing mount waverly again next year in div 3 haha.

Once again the sooks from Mt Waverley have failed again.

This couldn't of happened to a nicer bunch of tossers ever to grace the field.

Oh well there is always next year !! Ha Ha Ha then again you guys have being saying this for a few years also.:D:D:D:D

Congrats to the Hampton Football Club on a fantastic win and good luck in division 2 next season.
I hope Mt Waverley supporters/players/coaches don't get upset by this question - why didn't Mt Waverley double/triple team Michael Scott ?. If they kept him to 4 goals they win the game. Also Mt Waverley persisted on kicking the ball in long and high which allowed the likes of Brendan Bennett to zone off. He was able to either mark the ball uncontested or acted as the third man up in the contest.
I have no doubt the Mt Waverley coach is a quality coach/person but may have just had an off day or there may have been method to his madness. I understand everyone has a different perspective on the game and I hope there is a logical explanation. Would also be interested to hear other peoples thoughts

Congrats to the Hampton Football Club on a fantastic win and good luck in division 2 next season.
I hope Mt Waverley supporters/players/coaches don't get upset by this question - why didn't Mt Waverley double/triple team Michael Scott ?. If they kept him to 4 goals they win the game. Also Mt Waverley persisted on kicking the ball in long and high which allowed the likes of Brendan Bennett to zone off. He was able to either mark the ball uncontested or acted as the third man up in the contest.
I have no doubt the Mt Waverley coach is a quality coach/person but may have just had an off day or there may have been method to his madness. I understand everyone has a different perspective on the game and I hope there is a logical explanation. Would also be interested to hear other peoples thoughts

Maybe you should also give some advice to Flack he was outcoached by the so called bad coach.... Facts about the Mount Coach is he is not good at it the club has gone backwards since he arrived...

Congratulations Hampton. Huge win!! Congrats to the coach Tony Pucella. Ripper bloke. And massive effort from Scott. 10 goals in any game let alone a GF is a massive achievement.

One last one to big Dragon MvKenzie. Well deserved senior premiership to the great man. One of the best blokes floating around local football.

I dont think both sides had one mate!! both coaches had no real sytems in place.....

Boys the problem is that you are not in the intricate details of any game plan that clubs have, both Flackie and myself have predetermined methods of how we want the ball moved and how we want to match up. It is very hard to watch any game and really get a true idea.

In yesterday's GF the intensity made it hard for anyone to really setup and get the run either side wanted, it was down to the most basics of footy, GET FOOTY, KICK FOOTY and avoid the intense defensive pressure applied by both sides. I can tell u that we had some very sore boys from yesterday and that Chelsea Heights really gave it too us (unexpected from them as well) but to our boys credit they just got up and went back in (after the hospital visits). A true credit to the SFL who have argueably the hardest league (not most skillful) in Victoria.

Boys the problem is that you are not in the intricate details of any game plan that clubs have, both Flackie and myself have predetermined methods of how we want the ball moved and how we want to match up. It is very hard to watch any game and really get a true idea.

In yesterday's GF the intensity made it hard for anyone to really setup and get the run either side wanted, it was down to the most basics of footy, GET FOOTY, KICK FOOTY and avoid the intense defensive pressure applied by both sides. I can tell u that we had some very sore boys from yesterday and that Chelsea Heights really gave it too us (unexpected from them as well) but to our boys credit they just got up and went back in (after the hospital visits). A true credit to the SFL who have argueably the hardest league (not most skillful) in Victoria.

Sorry Richard i dont think you no your own game plan yesterdays game was kick and hope having Dillon as a loose man showed me you dont have a clue. a loose man in your back line should be able to run and carry as well as be creative he doesnt have any of those skills.
In all the years you been coaching you dont even nothe players strenths and weaknesses... You seem like a nice enough guy but leave Coaching to people that understand the ins and outs not the standard dribble you have learnt from AFL good coaching is about finding the level you are coaching at... your methods would not work with a side that has a 50/50 chance.
Lets be honest now the sides you have coached really coach themselves..

Sorry Richard i dont think you no your own game plan yesterdays game was kick and hope having Dillon as a loose man showed me you dont have a clue. a loose man in your back line should be able to run and carry as well as be creative he doesnt have any of those skills.
In all the years you been coaching you dont even nothe players strenths and weaknesses... You seem like a nice enough guy but leave Coaching to people that understand the ins and outs not the standard dribble you have learnt from AFL good coaching is about finding the level you are coaching at... your methods would not work with a side that has a 50/50 chance.
Lets be honest now the sides you have coached really coach themselves..

NotSureIfSerious.jpg

Attention all Hampton senior premiership players, the Pres is looking for the cup, which appears to have gone into hiding. (perhaps it has a hangover as well) He says he is willing to swap it for a copy of the video of the game. Is it still in tact?? Give him a call!

Great job boys! Let's do it again next year...

Attention all Hampton senior premiership players, the Pres is looking for the cup, which appears to have gone into hiding. (perhaps it has a hangover as well) He says he is willing to swap it for a copy of the video of the game. Is it still in tact?? Give him a call!

Great job boys! Let's do it again next year...

You have no hope you wont be playing in a 2 team comp next year....