Southern Football League 2007

Hard to go past Power Rd for best facilities. Great ground. Opposition change rooms bigger than most. Showers very roomy and always hot running water. Free entry to ground. You can park car right on boundary line. Good bar. Social rooms excellent. Great canteen. Opposition always welcome.

Oppostion always welcome? :rolleyes: yeah right. We don't get those vibes when we visit.

Ross tiller twos premiership player what a hero i saw the cobras last night they were terrible your an idiot for one they will be extinct by march,2 you;ve got the worst facilities in the s.f.l thats a fact,3 i cant believe anyone would be jealous of a club like that 0-18 can you beat that this year dont think so.Remember boys number 11 from the cobras thats all you need to no, the only positive person at your club is m allen,i asked league headquarters about your president,they dont like him your 2's coach is most hated bloke in the league( fact)the only good player you;ve had has left(assistant coach)any club would luv to have him and the cobras drove him away,whys that?No 24 still there cause your desperate for numbers would have been sacked at any other club fact.Fact is your alier and your hiding under another alias and need to wake up to yourself.M allen read your private messages.
Good reporting Tabbyrose,if your the official div 3 reporter what where they thinking.You have just bagged a player a president and a club,look back at your posts you even bagged the coach of Mt Wav,Taddy you need to P*** o** your a detrement to the League on your bike.:mad:

Ross tiller twos premiership player what a hero i saw the cobras last night they were terrible your an idiot for one they will be extinct by march,2 you;ve got the worst facilities in the s.f.l thats a fact,3 i cant believe anyone would be jealous of a club like that 0-18 can you beat that this year dont think so.Remember boys number 11 from the cobras thats all you need to no, the only positive person at your club is m allen,i asked league headquarters about your president,they dont like him your 2's coach is most hated bloke in the league( fact)the only good player you;ve had has left(assistant coach)any club would luv to have him and the cobras drove him away,whys that?No 24 still there cause your desperate for numbers would have been sacked at any other club fact.Fact is your alier and your hiding under another alias and need to wake up to yourself.M allen read your private messages.
Who do you play footy for Tadmorose, just interested that's all?
I play Div 1, not much sh*t happens in the top division ie; spitting but you blokes have given the Cobras a fair spray is it warranted? Surely they have a few good people around the place that are suffering cause of this crap. Maybe give some constructive advice if you have some. Because otherwise you will have a bye next year which would be no good! Or would you rather play footy against the Cobras?

You got no clue. You claim to be a div 3 reporter but you still can't get your stories straight. :thumbsdown:

Good reporting Tabbyrose,if your the official div 3 reporter what where they thinking.You have just bagged a player a president and a club,look back at your posts you even bagged the coach of Mt Wav,Taddy you need to P*** o** your a detrement to the League on your bike.:mad:

:thumbsu:

Who do you play footy for Tadmorose, just interested that's all?
I play Div 1, not much sh*t happens in the top division ie; spitting but you blokes have given the Cobras a fair spray is it warranted? Surely they have a few good people around the place that are suffering cause of this crap. Maybe give some constructive advice if you have some. Because otherwise you will have a bye next year which would be no good! Or would you rather play footy against the Cobras?

Agree 4 QTRTIME! As the SFL is in a rebuilding/restructuring mode clubs in all divisions should be getting behind each other.The more clubs that survive the tough times and strengthen themselves the better the SFL competition.

A close competition(in all grades) is always the best competition where you get a tough competitive game each week.

No worries your obviously a cobra loser how many cobras a on this website never bagged mt waverly coach im just responding to previous posts about cobra president,you talk so tough why would you care about leauge your full of it like your name sake enemy your an absolute joke.

Now now... don't get your knickers in a twist. No need for name calling...

No worries your obviously a cobra loser how many cobras a on this website never bagged mt waverly coach im just responding to previous posts about cobra president,you talk so tough why would you care about leauge your full of it like your name sake enemy your an absolute joke.
The fish are bitting today,unless it's positive talk,take a walk are you ex Parkmore lost your pay slip did you ;)

Now now... don't get your knickers in a twist. No need for name calling...
Boys what is this all about? Maybe just email eachother off the air!
Your both pretty passionate which is great but let's be men about it and just deal with the problem and move on! Snake you seem pretty pissed off mate, forgive my ignorance I haven't read the whole 89 pages but the last 8 pretty much have been blewing between Divy 3 clubs! This is poor reading... That's not just directed at you either Snake it's everyone who is involved in it. It's crap!

Agree 4 QTRTIME! As the SFL is in a rebuilding/restructuring mode clubs in all divisions should be getting behind each other.The more clubs that survive the tough times and strengthen themselves the better the SFL competition.

A close competition(in all grades) is always the best competition where you get a tough competitive game each week.
Agree with everything said strength in numbers :thumbsu:

Tadmore i can't see any where you have bagged me so just leave it, guy's we all love the Clubs where at and we are all passionate play hard play fair and lets enjoy the season ahead in all Divs.:thumbsu:

Pining,
First time caller long time listener.
Have to agree with you, MPNFL site more up to date than SFL site, this could be due to a couple of reasons. Argy Bargy at times is the only place you cab catch up with what is going on in the SFL.
The SFL website is run parallel to the way the administrators run the SFL itself. Poorly.. Having dealt with the SFL I will happily suggest they are like dealing with a 5 year old who has dropped their banana paddle pop just after opening it. That's when they're in a good mood.

Madman V whatever it is now,
As for you, I have seen you drop a chocolate paddle pop, but you seemed happy enough to dust it off and eat it anyway. I suppose you must be used to that sort of thing, must have happened a lot when you were a bit younger.

What the Hell is this meant to mean?? What the hell did I do, I was just minding my own business, I have no Idea who you are, I'd love to know what I did to offend you???

Interesting......

I agree, I think some of the comments towards the Cobras is extremely unfair, everyone remember, up until feburary Parkmore had like 6-8 players at training, look what they did!!

I understand different circumstances, but the season is still young, wait for the pre season AFL comp to start and cricket season to finish and then you will see the numbers roll in for all sides!!

geez hasnt this place been busy today!!
Hope everyones bodies are feeling fine after training started at most places last night. On the Div 1 front, havent heard much about St Pauls so cant confirm or deny if they have had a mass walkout, Chelsea Heights seem to be reaping the rewards of their neighbours (Chelsea) cash splash, with a few more fringe players crossing the park to play with the heights. Talk of Nick Bailey heading to the EDFL and with Wells and possibily Rajic also gone it leaves a big hole at the Clays. Mordi seem to be after every half decent two's player at Edi Asp. Not much quality though. Chelt have been very tight lipped, which if i was st kilda city, i would be concerned with. The tonners seem to have secured a few Kangas boys and i havent heard alot about TM.

On Div 2. Springy seem to have the premiership at their mercy but dont count Oakleigh out just yet. With Pitts returning he might just have a few high quality mates coming down as well.

Div 3. Is there any other team than the Cobras?? Tad, your doing yourself no favours with anyone with your attacks at the cobras. What ever they have done to you in the past. Brush it under the mat and get on with talking about footy, that is what we are all here to do in the end.

Oppostion always welcome? :rolleyes: yeah right. We don't get those vibes when we visit.

there may be a reason for that depending on who you play for mate! who?
you to sleeping lion! i know that in my few years playing at doveton we have always welcomed the opposition with open arms and fists firmly tucked away in the pockets!

tad, obviously too busy talking about the cobras to answer my question!

oh, and yes, power reserve would have to have the best all round facilities of all div 3 clubs that i have seen! anyone disagree?

There has been some pretty nasty things said in this forum directed at certain people. (Mostly from the Cobras) I think we should all take a deep breath. If this line of foruming continues, it may not exist in the future. Which would be a shame. I understand P.Jeffries threatened to sue argy bargy because he got sick of all the stuff said about him in that forum. Lets just talk footy on here and, if you feel the need, leave the name calling to game days.

Hey Maca01,Moose will stay at Clays,Wells has gone,Bales gone and lost there Premiership ruckman to Cranbourne his name escapes me at this stage,on the plus side Gumby is right to play this year :thumbsu:

Body is no good after training boys, good to be back though.
No mention of Practise Matches at this stage looks like we all might be lucky if we get 1 in before year starts.

Very strong that Brendan Hislop will return and bring his brother and a mate. Barry Hope has returned from overseas to be assistant coach. Not sure of who they have lost but a those blokes will improve the team greatly. Need a replacement up forward for Charles (gone to Springy Dist). Maybe they can get Willo back from Heatherton!!

Gee they will be strong as well, they need numbers in their two's though!
Maybe Jamieson 1 and 2 up forward will kick them enough goals? Springy

Districts forward line handy Williams, Vassalo, Charles, Odachowski that will kick them enough goals plus their smalls as well! Sh*t!