AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
That's a pity, they were once a strong proud club,may be the fact the Club put a no name coach in didn't help. It's obvious the quality of applications just wasn't good enough the club surely did there due diligence on all applications that applied.
Players need to have full confidence in the coach maybe thats an area they failed in.
Indeed its not a good result for the sfl or clubs in div 3 but thats the nature of the business, without confidence you dont have players, without players you dont have a club, i hope they get a team up it looks imposible now though, how much extent they went in with the coaches i dont know but that must have a huge bearing on the outcome of the club
I still hope for the sage of div 3 they get a team
perhaps cobras could lend them some of there 104 players would be a nice gesture on there behalf
some times less is better than more
so cobras to division 2 pretty soon, alot of talk down there.. I reckon
there will be a few teams out there that are biting there nails in anticipation waiting for a shot at the cobras, alot of players will want to shut them up. Dragons are very quite as are mount, dragons had a taste of finals last year, would not want to be in there way, i am in no way affiliated with the dragons just like the way they go about it????????
congrats to sfl, any funding to keep doveton alive money well spent. cash injection from msjfl coming next season should provide capacity to assist others in need..P Davis as coach was this the guy that was president when they got suspended.The Club has tried to re badge it self new jumper, new image, new culture but still they appoint the ex president into a coaching role that, in it self seems strange.
They previously appointed a reserve coach from Sandown to the senior coaching role will the club make another mistake with this appointment.
congrats to sfl, any funding to keep doveton alive money well spent. cash injection from msjfl coming next season should provide capacity to assist others in need..
P Davis as coach was this the guy that was president when they got suspended.The Club has tried to re badge it self new jumper, new image, new culture but still they appoint the ex president into a coaching role that, in it self seems strange.
They previously appointed a reserve coach from Sandown to the senior coaching role will the club make another mistake with this appointment.
any money is wasted money trying to assist dove ton better to help all other financial clubs give them some cash injection every little bit helps
How can the SFL kick this club out due to it's coach and President and then state that they can come back in as long as they both are no longer involved then praise the appointment of the President to Coach !!!
Come on SFL make a decision and stick to it...
Well Bring on the challangers, i dont think anyone has said that the cobras will win anything this year just stating the facts, we have alot of numbers and with the change in coach and culture makes for a promising year, we are in no way geting ahead of our selves or expecting to much, the league will be strong with the exception of doveton (maybe theyll get back from there) and with a 5 team finals series it will make for a challanging year, i spose all ive said is dont right us off as many would years before i look forward to a good year for all
I knw you say a change of culture and all that crap.... but surely there would have to be at least half the senior side from last year.. if not more, that would now struggle to get a gig in the 1's down there? I seriously doubt that a change in culture will get a team from was it winless last year? or close to it?? a change in culture does not improve the skills of your players 10 fold? which i think would need to happen?
also... doveton will not be as woeful as people make out.
But i guess you will all have to wait and see. cheers
Mate this would be the first thing you have said right in several years of reading your rubbish.
Quote:
Originally Posted by qwert
I knw you say a change of culture and all that crap.... but surely there would have to be at least half the senior side from last year.. if not more, that would now struggle to get a gig in the 1's down there? I seriously doubt that a change in culture will get a team from was it winless last year? or close to it?? a change in culture does not improve the skills of your players 10 fold? which i think would need to happen?
also... doveton will not be as woeful as people make out.
But i guess you will all have to wait and see. cheers
Last year we finished 1 game out of finals, granted with doveton out it shld have been 2, last we lost to the top team by 10 pts and lost 4 games by under 10 pts, also we didnt have our best team in the ones most of the year and our coach at the time was never there, yeah we have half the senior squad from last year but they are all good players and we have got alot of good players back to the players, all working hard and well together, dont under estimate a change in coach and culture, everything is in place and i garuntee we will be very competitive this year, despite what you think you can assume, remember when you assume you make an ass out of u and me. -----------------------------------------------------------------
With all the change and added numbers, players will have to earn their spots in the senior side, by being disciplined and doing the right thing by the club and the team. If players arent turning up to training, not looking after themselves, not being a team player, then they will miss out and have to work harder to get back into the side. We have the numbers and the quality to be able to do this.
The coach has been fantastic down there... everyone wants to play for him and their fellow team mates. All the negativity is gone, and focusing on positive football.
Once we are a few games in, and we are gelling together, i think we will be a very scary team.[/quote]
Turbo you scare me all the time, now get serious Rossborough has never been a disciplined player or coach before what has changed now.Sandown will finish 2nd bottom. Nice make up PALLLL
Quote:
Originally Posted by qwert
------------------------------------------------
With all the change and added numbers, players will have to earn their spots in the senior side, by being disciplined and doing the right thing by the club and the team. If players arent turning up to training, not looking after themselves, not being a team player, then they will miss out and have to work harder to get back into the side. We have the numbers and the quality to be able to do this.
The coach has been fantastic down there... everyone wants to play for him and their fellow team mates. All the negativity is gone, and focusing on positive football.
Once we are a few games in, and we are gelling together, i think we will be a very scary team.[/quote]
Turbo you scare me all the time, now get serious Rossborough has never been a disciplined player or coach before what has changed now.Sandown will finish 2nd bottom. Nice make up PALLLL
And what team might you be affiliated with? you call what you think, assume that you know our club, and our players, Rossborough may not have been disciplined in the past but he is leading from the front and by example. you doubt me then come down and see for yourself, saturday Edinburgh reserve, 2pm, we are playing a praccy with upto 11 players out of our best side and will still play exciting footy.
Its true when the season begins there will be no pretenders, and this trash talk will seas because actions speak louder than words.
we have a great coaching panel that is working really well together, and the players are responding, we will be contenders this year and not pretenders
HAHAHA, have i played with or against you before?
Well, time will tell... i think our coach is very passionate about football, and sofar he is getting the best out of the players...
More then welcome to come down tommorow and watch, should be a good game, lining up against alot of old team mates from down chelt.
Doveton are goneeee!
U mean were gone mate until Paul Davis was appointed coach and everyone started to come back .