• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Southern Football League - Division 3 talk only!

whats the tips for the weekend? i'm curious to hear who mount players reckon will take the flag..

Canterbury by 4 goals. BOG connaughton, unless he gets a hard tag, in which case young on baller joel harding who absolutely r*ped us on saturday.

Rezzies doveton by about 8 goals, BOG bernard brady... i mean justin wild.

Alot of talk of how good Mt. are. They have only won 1 finals game since 1998, and only appearing in 2 finals series!!! That would sugest to me that all you have to do is applly finals pressurre during the year and they will crack.... Thats if they are as good as everyone is suggessting.
:D:D:D
Just looking back at the start of the year to see what I wrote about Mt . Waverley!!!! How true was that!!!!
Also is this the same club that screamed foul to the league that someone was put in hospital for an in the play incident when playing Doveton Eagles, yet a player from their club has gone and put Baker in hospital!!!!!!! Hopefully he gets 5 weeks also for rough play as our player did!!!!

Just looking back at the start of the year to see what I wrote about Mt . Waverley!!!! How true was that!!!!
Also is this the same club that screamed foul to the league that someone was put in hospital for an in the play incident when playing Doveton Eagles, yet a player from their club has gone and put Baker in hospital!!!!!!! Hopefully he gets 5 weeks also for rough play as our player did!!!!

Been in 3 finals series, not 2.

Also, there was no high contact on baker so it was not a reportable offence and hence no report was made.

Been in 3 finals series, not 2.

Also, there was no high contact on baker so it was not a reportable offence and hence no report was made.
Actually wrote that statement before the start of the season, so they had been in only the 2 at the time.

EDIT: you're not a Doveton lad. Well my spray still stands, though not obviously directed at you ;). And good luck in the Finals, I hope your lot get up.

Haha you pillock. I'm assuming you're one of the Doveton-scum.

Your player BROKE OUR PLAYERS NECK with a deliberate, late and high 'attempt to punch the ball.' Was absolutely disgraceful. Jimmy had gone up for the mark, marked it, was in the air mid jump when that pathetic kid jumped into him where he was totally blindsided, wrapped his arm around his face and that was that.

And that nutbag Pricey (who should be put on a farqing leash) sent another one to hospital when got him to ground, which dislocated our players shoulder, then proceeded to pummel his face. Not to mention the rest of your lot who were just there looking for a fight.

There's a difference between deliberately sending someone to hospital than accidentally.

I hate to generalise 'cos I had the pleasure of playing on Fernando the other week, and he's a top bloke, but the rest of your lot are disgraces. Would not piss on any of them if they were on fire.

Canterbury to win by 4 goals. too many classy players and forward options. BOG Pearce, smokey could be Beardall to bob up with four or five valuable goals.

EDIT: you're not a Doveton lad. Well my spray still stands, though not obviously directed at you ;). And good luck in the Finals, I hope your lot get up.

Your player BROKE OUR PLAYERS NECK with a deliberate, late and high 'attempt to punch the ball.' Was absolutely disgraceful. Jimmy had gone up for the mark, marked it, was in the air mid jump when that pathetic kid jumped into him where he was totally blindsided, wrapped his arm around his face and that was that.

And that nutbag Pricey (who should be put on a farqing leash) sent another one to hospital when got him to ground, which dislocated our players shoulder, then proceeded to pummel his face. Not to mention the rest of your lot who were just there looking for a fight.

There's a difference between deliberately sending someone to hospital than accidentally.

I hate to generalise 'cos I had the pleasure of playing on Fernando the other week, and he's a top bloke, but the rest of your lot are disgraces. Would not piss on any of them if they were on fire.

Get over yourself you Looser !!

Short memory from a pack of whinges, where one of your players hit Sean Wild front on when he had his head over the ball and ended up in Hospital.

We have the video if you want to watch it ?

Mt Waverley have always been the sooks of the competition and it's great to see the old -

TIC
TAC
TOE

OUT YOU ALL GO !!!!!!!!!:D:D:D:D:D:D

I have no problem with the seniors or reserves we faced at Doveton this year - they were actually a good bunch of blokes. I must say however that there were a number of boys in that 3rds game that were only interested in punching on and couldn't give a stuff if they touched the ball or not.

Get over yourself you Looser !!

Short memory from a pack of whinges, where one of your players hit Sean Wild front on when he had his head over the ball and ended up in Hospital.

We have the video if you want to watch it ?

Mt Waverley have always been the sooks of the competition and it's great to see the old -

TIC
TAC
TOE

OUT YOU ALL GO !!!!!!!!!:D:D:D:D:D:D
There's a very big difference between hard tough footy, accidential contact and TUGGERY.

The way doveton go about their football will result in them being a div 3 club forever. If your club culture continues down this path the only way you'll get out of div 3 is for the league to kick you out.

There's a very big difference between hard tough footy, accidential contact and TUGGERY.

The way doveton go about their football will result in them being a div 3 club forever. If your club culture continues down this path the only way you'll get out of div 3 is for the league to kick you out.

Haha you are a joke. We had no problem when our seniors played you and now you come on here sooking little the little girl you are. Where are thugs u clown. U say we will be a division 3 club forever haha u chockers are going nowhere, 2 years in a row blown it.

And the way Mt choke come finals time will see them a div 3 club forever...thats if they dont go in recess before hand...again!!!!!:D:D:D

Mt. Waverley as a club have very short memories on the subject of thuggery. Wasnt it 2 years ago when your Centre Half Back put 1 of our players in hospital with neck injuries when he decided to charge him when our player had his head over the ball!!! Remember??? Was taken in the Ambo or have you forgot as a club??????
A guy taped it from actually Sth Yarra... when they were in recess, and sent it to our President at the time with a message saying it was 1 of the worse incidents he has seen and we should do something about it. I guess we just leave what happens on the field.
Your all as bad as each other!!!!!!!!:D

1sts: Sth yarra by 2 goals
2nds: Eagles by 5 goals but dont deserve to be playing against cheats! SFL is weak!!!
However what are the div 2 teams going to think of Sth Yarras disgraceful change rooms!!!! :D:D:D

1sts: Sth yarra by 2 goals
2nds: Eagles by 5 goals but dont deserve to be playing against cheats! SFL is weak!!!
However what are the div 2 teams going to think of Sth Yarras disgraceful change rooms!!!! :D:D:D

I wish I knew how to look at my previous posts so I can see how many players I got right in our team of the year.

Anyone care to have a go at the team of the year so far. Ill put up a few players but positions will be difficult:

Cantebury : Pearce, Connaughton, Jenkins (probably hasnt played enough games yet)

Sth Yarra : Neville, Keating, Jewell

Dandy : Kemp, Joyce, Chambers

Skye : Otoole, Watts, Rowley

Mt Waverly : Wilkin, Kirkup, Cafiso

Cerberus : King, Cers (left to early maybe)

Doveton : Ramsdale, Humphries, Davo, Scratcha

Sandown : Love

Its a start boys and Ive probably missed quite a few and Ill get ribbed but it would be a hard task to pick the side. Anyone else care to have a go.

Not too bad an effort from that far out, I would have thought. By the way I out how to look at all previous posts. 13 out of 22 I chose.

Mt. Waverley as a club have very short memories on the subject of thuggery. Wasnt it 2 years ago when your Centre Half Back put 1 of our players in hospital with neck injuries when he decided to charge him when our player had his head over the ball!!! Remember??? Was taken in the Ambo or have you forgot as a club??????
A guy taped it from actually Sth Yarra... when they were in recess, and sent it to our President at the time with a message saying it was 1 of the worse incidents he has seen and we should do something about it. I guess we just leave what happens on the field.

Well considering I wasn't there two years ago I wouldn't know, dipshite.

Secondly, learn how to talk properly.

Thirdly, someone stole money from our club. Pilfered thousands of dollars, hence the financial difficulties. If you're literate enough to understand those words you'll have the good grace to shove your thumb right back up your arse.

Pillock.

Ooops, looks like someone left the cage door unlocked at the local caravan park!

Not happy with the team of the year, how anyone could not put rohan walmsley (cant) in the team of the year is beyond me. And since when did Jules Smith start playing as a ruck rover or Baker at Centre Half Forward. Kemp was Dandenong's best player by a mile all season. I know it's not easy but seriously you have to watch the division.

Walmsley one of the most underated players in the division. Week in week out he smashes sides but still couldn't make the side:confused:. Baker kicks 75 goals for the regular season and is not put in front of goals next to Rowley and Ramsdale, but further up field?? And probably would have had Pearce (cant) on half back instead of Stephens;). But these are just my biased opinions.