• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Southern Football League - Division 3 talk only!

I think it would be fair to say that Canterbury stunk it up. But full credit to Sth Yarra. Great effort for them to win both the 1's and 2's even though the 2's may have cheated their way to a flag.

Well guess what boy's the ban is off and guess who's the champions SOUTH YARRA you can all knock us as much as you like have fun in Div 3 next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

i just got home but i thought i would take time out to thank all my supporters on big footy you been an inspiration to myself and my club just keep bagging us because winners are grinners and losers well.........................................................................

BERNARD BRADY

Well guess what boy's the ban is off and guess who's the champions SOUTH YARRA you can all knock us as much as you like have fun in Div 3 next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Will there be a Div 3 next year? alot of rumours going around that there will only be 2 divisions. Have heard that sandown and dandy are in big trouble and cerberus are out. Can anyone confirm any of these rumours??

Wooooooo!!!! That's what I'm talking about!!!

Calm down Menno. It must hurt. South Yarra won 5/5 finals and Mount won 0/4. Winners by 1 point in the Ressies, must have brought back haunting memories of 07 for you.

The gag's off and we're all about it. I'm glad the Ones got to beat Mount on the way as they had the wood on us all year. Similarly, I'm glad the twos got to beat Skye (who inexplicably missed the finals) in our first Ressies win against them ever which is awesome considering they were undefeated last year. Both matches were great. Thanks to Canterbury and Doveton for two terrific contests.

I ended up pantless in my loungeroom wondering what happened last night.

I feel like I want to tell everybody about our two flags. Brendan Allen, do you mind if I grab those contacts for SEN and the Herald Sun and whatever else off you? David Schwarz is awesome.

ever actually played in a premiership cow?? or just like to be made to feel like you're a token part of the team??

played a big part rich, without you mate, well?? congrats to bernard brady and sth(sfl) yarra though, will be remembered(two's flag) for all the wrong reasons!!

I only went and watched the Grand Final on saturday ,
to see if jamie walker rolled up in a helicopter... and he didnt show , So much for him being the Face of the Southern Football League

Connaughton = did he get a touch ? there was no tag on him, and still didnt get much of the ball ,

poor doveton 2yrs in a row gettin rolled in the grand final... what happened ?
they took there fustration out after the game , as i qued up for a hamburger and had to wait behind the wall of big hungry animals . lol

played a big part rich, without you mate, well?? congrats to bernard brady and sth(sfl) yarra though, will be remembered(two's flag) for all the wrong reasons!!
dont make excusses you should of won at 3qtr time you were $1.01 to win with 3 mins left you were 80cents with muzza having a shot 5 meters out and missed what karma he only came back from his spell to for the ressies isnt that cheating 7 senior games and 5 ressies last five games all ressies from a 6 week absent by the way nice throw:)

not making excuses, we lost the game!! wrong bloke!!

Give me a call cow and i'll give you the numbers, headlines might read "hollow victory..." Well done to your team you got your flag, but mate have some humility in victory. Will say though neviell has done extremly well in coaching down there.

imagine what he'd be like if he actually played a part in the finals!!:rolleyes:

On another note, best and fairest at Canterbury was won in the seniors (3 way tie on 30 votes) Shane jenkins, Rohan Walmsley and Luke Connaughton with Andrew Baker second on 29 votes and Joel Harding third on 27 votes. Two's was won by Hamish Giles and Jason Wood second.

Wooooooo!!!! That's what I'm talking about!!!

Calm down Menno. It must hurt. South Yarra won 5/5 finals and Mount won 0/4. Winners by 1 point in the Ressies, must have brought back haunting memories of 07 for you.

The gag's off and we're all about it. I'm glad the Ones got to beat Mount on the way as they had the wood on us all year. Similarly, I'm glad the twos got to beat Skye (who inexplicably missed the finals) in our first Ressies win against them ever which is awesome considering they were undefeated last year. Both matches were great. Thanks to Canterbury and Doveton for two terrific contests.

I ended up pantless in my loungeroom wondering what happened last night.

the only way you could win was bye cheating .
as for you big sook hope ya leg never heals ya gimp.
and also you cheat as a club umpire and i have never seen you play a half decent game in two years .
frankenshite you are a f%^&in dumb %^&* and you and big sook show me ya medals

Well big fella actually i did play a massive part of both premierships my furry friend since im Vice Pres ive been busting my arse to make this club a successful as it is though my body wouldnt let me come up to play on the big day i am as much part of both teams as any of the players that played so looks like with your comment you are a very sore losser and that happens to the best of us i guess!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

this shall be my last post as i intend to take up lawn bowls ,i hope that those people who wanted to build a reserves side around me are not to dissappointed

Well big fella actually i did play a massive part of both premierships my furry friend since im Vice Pres ive been busting my arse to make this club a successful as it is though my body wouldnt let me come up to play on the big day i am as much part of both teams as any of the players that played so looks like with your comment you are a very sore losser and that happens to the best of us i guess!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

not a sore loser mate, just very hard to swallow the irony of the last 3 weeks!!maybe we should've picked ramma!!:rolleyes:

this shall be my last post as i intend to take up lawn bowls ,i hope that those people who wanted to build a reserves side around me are not to dissappointed[/quote
Good luck with the lawn bowls as for me being an umpire im not cheat w***er if u took notice that day your clubby paid more free kicks against you than i did. (i admit im no umpire nor do i wanna be)

ever actually played in a premiership cow?? or just like to be made to feel like you're a token part of the team??

Alright Benny, if we're playing that card I'll admit I'm not a great bloke and that my favourite bit was hearing some Doveton guy cry and say "Twice in a row". You didn't stick around for that beer after the game.

I'd be a lot more humble if you didn't single my name out on your protest sheet.

the only way you could win was bye cheating .
as for you big sook hope ya leg never heals ya gimp.
and also you cheat as a club umpire and i have never seen you play a half decent game in two years .
frankenshite you are a f%^&in dumb %^&* and you and big sook show me ya medals
Didn't even know my leg was sore. I guess I'll get over your insult my wiping my tears on one of two flags.

You guys have bagged us for weeks knowing that our team rules meant we had no right of reply. Don't worry, we took it all on board.

On a side note, I would like to say that Master of Cooks' bump on Baker was awesome. Totally fair, not even a free kick. The guy hit the other Mount guy's knee as he fell. And Doodah, tell Walks I missed him yesterday. Walks is awesome.