• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Southern Football League - Division 3 talk only!

Hmmm interesting how can you say its based on the first half frommemory doveton beat skye by 10 goals first timearound. You must be from skye!cannot see them making it now wishful thinking dont think they will beat canterbury at canterbury.
Doveton are a certainty to finish in the 4,dandy shot them selfs in the foot against Skye.Doveton to beat Canterbury this week maybe lose to Skye then beat Black rock.Skye to win 2 more only they wont beat Canterbury.Dandy to lose next 2 then beat Cerberus.That Is All

With 3 rounds remaining, I thought I'd take a look at how I predict the ladder to look after round 18:

Mount Waverley 64
Canterbury 54
Black Rock 52
Skye 42
Doveton 40
Dandenong 40
Ceberus 32
Sandown 18
South Yarra 18

This is based on how each side fared in the first half aaginst the opponents, current form and known injuries. Obviously there are a couple of major games involved here: Black Rock v Dandenong R16, Canterbury v Doveton R16, Dandenong v Mount R17, Skye v Doveton R17, Skye v Canterbury R18, Black Rock v Doveton R18. Given that Doveton have a tough run and Skye are coming into good form, I have given them the nod to win their last 3 and scrape into the 4.

I will be covering the reserves in that thread.

You must be an out & out pessimist to suggest that Skye can make it ,the last place in the 4 will be between Eagles, & Dandy, :rolleyes::rolleyes::rolleyes:

With 3 rounds remaining, I thought I'd take a look at how I predict the ladder to look after round 18:

Mount Waverley 64
Canterbury 54
Black Rock 52
Skye 42
Doveton 40
Dandenong 40
Ceberus 32
Sandown 18
South Yarra 18

This is based on how each side fared in the first half aaginst the opponents, current form and known injuries. Obviously there are a couple of major games involved here: Black Rock v Dandenong R16, Canterbury v Doveton R16, Dandenong v Mount R17, Skye v Doveton R17, Skye v Canterbury R18, Black Rock v Doveton R18. Given that Doveton have a tough run and Skye are coming into good form, I have given them the nod to win their last 3 and scrape into the 4.

I will be covering the reserves in that thread.

that's a fair suck you're having there lonewolf!! we pumped skye last time around, i know they're playing well now, but can't see skye reversing the result!! you're not close to mussa are you???:cool:

I think we are defeanetly playing the best football I have ever seen us play in 2 years!!

I think its is defeanetly acheivable for us to win 3 out of the next 3 no doubt!!

I think we are, and will regret the earlier losses to Cerberus and Sandown, as well as the draw against Cantebury and the close game against Mt waverly!!

If we sneak into the finals we are a massive danger, but thats if............

I think we are defeanetly playing the best football I have ever seen us play in 2 years!!

I think its is defeanetly acheivable for us to win 3 out of the next 3 no doubt!!

I think we are, and will regret the earlier losses to Cerberus and Sandown, as well as the draw against Cantebury and the close game against Mt waverly!!

Unable to disagree with your comment Madman re best in 2 years, as I have not had the pleasure of seeing all of your games but did see the game against Dandy and it wasn't that impressive. Dandy had half of it's reserves side playing ?

One thing is for sure Skye will play finals but it will be the Reserves, but after last weeks game it might end up being Tick Tack Toe out you go :D:D

yeah madman, we'd be sitting top if we had beaten mount in 2 close one's, not been spanked by dandy 2 weeks ago, and had not been flogged by canterbury and b/rock in earlier rounds, playing our best footy in 2 years though.:)confused:you've only been around for 1.5 years have you not?:confused:).
final 4

mount(although i wrote them off after the first round:eek:-sorry)
canterbury
b/rock
doveton
----------
dandy
skye
the rest don't matter!!

hey jooce, has anything happened with that cast member from the planet of the apes that you blokes picked up half way through the year!! only been around a few weeks and already making a name for himself, not for his ability to win the footy and use it, but his unsportsman like behaviour during and after games!! has anything been said at the club? has he been told to pull his head in?

Seems I have ruffled afew feather here and there. If it comes to pass that I was way off, I will admit to it. Remember, this was only speculation on my behalf. Anyway, wish all sides in both grades the best for the final 3 weeks, and we will see how we line up from there.

hey jooce, has anything happened with that cast member from the planet of the apes that you blokes picked up half way through the year!! only been around a few weeks and already making a name for himself, not for his ability to win the footy and use it, but his unsportsman like behaviour during and after games!! has anything been said at the club? has he been told to pull his head in?

Hey Blac,
I'll answer this one for you. A lot of the boys have had enough of him and his ways and have told him so. pretty sure though he will be told tonight at training to pull his head in. I'm not surprised that he hasn't got himself into a big hole of pain yet with his antics after games with the opposition.
Congrats on the new arrival and hope the knee holds up this week if you get a run.

You have got to be kidding,you wont make it you lost those games end of story.You would get smashed any way.Everything is if,if this and if that and If the boundry umpire called the ball over the boundry in the 79 grand final Collingwood would of had another flag if ummm . That Is All

Hey Blac,
I'll answer this one for you. A lot of the boys have had enough of him and his ways and have told him so. pretty sure though he will be told tonight at training to pull his head in. I'm not surprised that he hasn't got himself into a big hole of pain yet with his antics after games with the opposition.
Congrats on the new arrival and hope the knee holds up this week if you get a run.

think it's only a matter of time before he gets cleaned up and learns a valuble lesson!! thanks "jimmy"!:thumbsu:

Here's my end of season ladder prediction.

Mount
Canterbury
Black Rock
Doveton
Dandy
Skye
Cebreus
Sth Yarra
Sandown

3 horse race for the flag with Doveton to drop out straight away.

G'day boys. Im pretty sure I have the right thread. I wanna know how Adam Neville (South Yarra) is going this year? Pretty handy player on and off the field

is the man of a 100 chupp chupps the difference for dandy, although on the larger side (frame wise) a bloke with his footy brain and ability should get the demons over the line , my pick is J.C to bring home the flag for the boys from bennet street. hows that for pressure juicy

G'day boys. Im pretty sure I have the right thread. I wanna know how Adam Neville (South Yarra) is going this year? Pretty handy player on and off the field
Adam Neville is a freak. I'm the Manager of the Adam "Freak" Neville Fan Club. 10 matches for 24 goals. Named in the best 6 times, but will poll in the B&F in more matches I would think. I don't think he'll win as he's missed games. Came to the club ater the season was underway, had a sore achilles for a bit, and last week was in Thailand. He usually takes training too when he's there. If you know him from North Kew, his mate Matt Kelly is playing pretty well also.

yeah madman, we'd be sitting top if we had beaten mount in 2 close one's, not been spanked by dandy 2 weeks ago, and had not been flogged by canterbury and b/rock in earlier rounds, playing our best footy in 2 years though.:)confused:you've only been around for 1.5 years have you not?:confused:).
final 4

mount(although i wrote them off after the first round:eek:-sorry)
canterbury
b/rock
doveton
----------
dandy
skye
the rest don't matter!!

The more you post, the more I dislike you sometimes Blac04!!

Looks like you lost the bet with mussa as well!! No way he is catching mussa from there!!

My tips for this round

Dandy Demons vs Black Rock
– No Black, no demons. The rockers by 60+

Doveton Eagles vs Canterbury
– Pretty even across the ground. The Berries in a close one. 2pts

South Yarra vs Mount Waverley
– Ouch!!!

Sandown Cobras vs Skye
– Tough one, but for mine Skye are the form side at present. 17pts

My tips for this round

– Ouch!!!

Sandown Cobras vs Skye

Defeanetly need Cantebury to win, one more win from Doveton and our hopes and dreams are shattered!!

My tips for this round

– Ouch!!!

Sandown Cobras vs Skye
Agree with most except Doveton to beat Berries ,when you say Skye are the form side is that based on what Sandown has achieved or recent form i think if you look at results Cat,Mount have won there last 6 so what form is that called.That Is All

Adam Neville is a freak. I'm the Manager of the Adam "Freak" Neville Fan Club. 10 matches for 24 goals. Named in the best 6 times, but will poll in the B&F in more matches I would think. I don't think he'll win as he's missed games. Came to the club ater the season was underway, had a sore achilles for a bit, and last week was in Thailand. He usually takes training too when he's there. If you know him from North Kew, his mate Matt Kelly is playing pretty well also.

Frankencow licks nev's boots and washes his underwear after all home games, its a weird weird world. Nev is a great bloke hopefully he will stay another year.

Agree with most except Doveton to beat Berries ,when you say Skye are the form side is that based on what Sandown has achieved or recent form i think if you look at results Cat,Mount have won there last 6 so what form is that called.That Is All

If the big no 3, does not play this Saturday, against The Eagles, then l think that the big Power rd, ground might find the Berries out, also no 11, for the Berries a class player should be a great game, and if the Eagles, can not win this one at home, then final 4 place in doubt, whats every one Else's thoughts !!

Frankencow licks nev's boots and washes his underwear after all home games, its a weird weird world. Nev is a great bloke hopefully he will stay another year.

My first post since my 6 week ban for speaking to an umpire still pretty pissed off to be honest, thats for the kind messenges boys pity the commitee didnt waste a phone call to see how im going poor form in my books. I fully believe the club can do really well next year its been a horror year with injurys we really need a few key position players but we really need to look at moving too the amateurs as the sfl hasnt got a clue how to run a competitive competition and i think we will benefit in many ways doing so. Hey enemy its august you said you would reveal yourself?:(