• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Southern Football League - Division 3 talk only!

My first post since my 6 week ban for speaking to an umpire still pretty pissed off to be honest, thats for the kind messenges boys pity the commitee didnt waste a phone call to see how im going poor form in my books. I fully believe the club can do really well next year its been a horror year with injurys we really need a few key position players but we really need to look at moving too the amateurs as the sfl hasnt got a clue how to run a competitive competition and i think we will benefit in many ways doing so. Hey enemy its august you said you would reveal yourself?:(

move on wingman!!:thumbsdown:

The more you post, the more I dislike you sometimes Blac04!!

Looks like you lost the bet with mussa as well!! No way he is catching mussa from there!!

sorry if i upset you madman!:rolleyes: mussa is in rare form, must be venturing further from the goal square each week, doubt it though!! looks as though i have lost that bet mate. tell mussa i'll catch up with him next week!:thumbsu:

My tips for this round

Dandy Demons vs Black Rock
– easily, can't replace black!!

Doveton Eagles vs Canterbury
– possibly a big out for the eagles, close finish!!

South Yarra vs Mount Waverley
– won't do it easily on the yarra's bog heap!

Sandown Cobras vs Skye
– skye to keep the hopes alive for another week, only one more week though!

sorry if i upset you madman!:rolleyes: mussa is in rare form, must be venturing further from the goal square each week, doubt it though!! looks as though i have lost that bet mate. tell mussa i'll catch up with him next week!:thumbsu:

no worries mate I'll let him know

My first post since my 6 week ban for speaking to an umpire still pretty pissed off to be honest, thats for the kind messenges boys pity the commitee didnt waste a phone call to see how im going poor form in my books. I fully believe the club can do really well next year its been a horror year with injurys we really need a few key position players but we really need to look at moving too the amateurs as the sfl hasnt got a clue how to run a competitive competition and i think we will benefit in many ways doing so. Hey enemy its august you said you would reveal yourself?:(

Gday GKW, do you regret what you said on this forum about the umpires, I hear that got you a few extra weeks??

no worries mate I'll let him know

Gday GKW, do you regret what you said on this forum about the umpires, I hear that got you a few extra weeks??

At the end of the day, i believe you should be able to have your say the SFL shouldnt have any say in what is posted on this site. Maybe i shouldnt have said anything but at the same time whoever alerted the umpires about my post it a pretty low person. The comment didnt have any affect on my suspension yeah right, but i will be monitoring the tribunal from now on to look for consistancy so 1 red card for swearing is 2 weeks, 2 red cards is 4 etc. AS for blac04 mate move on??????? i think the mighty yarra's should move on to the amateurs whats wrong with that i do not like what inconsistancies i have witnessed since i came from the ammo's in 2002. I think its very tiggy touchwood in the ammo's but they are thriving and i think we should start in D4 next year. If you want to stay in this comp that fine but please allow others to have there say.

fair enough, but from what i hear about the ammo's, your penalty of 6 weeks in the sfl would be worth alot more in the the ammo's would it not? like i said, this is only what i've heard, but you can't scratch your arse without being penalised in the ammo's!

Yeah the ammo's are like i said very tiggy touch wood with free kick etc but the competition is booming, i have no doubt that most of the SFL teams will be playing in the ammo's in 5-10 years. As for my 6 weeks you couldnt get 6 weeks for swearing anywhere. Our last coach got 6 weeks for kicking in the umpires change room door and threating him, a few choice words doesnt deserve 6 weeks. Im not going to dwell on it but will be watching very closely the next few weeks. Enemy i will try and get down this week, come say hello:thumbsu:

My tips for this round

– easily, can't replace black!!

– possibly a big out for the eagles, close finish!!

– won't do it easily on the yarra's bog heap!

Sandown Cobras vs Skye
– skye to keep the hopes alive for another week, only one more week though!

Funny thing is, its our last game on that bog heap for the year and the grounds in the best condition it has been since we started.

And good to see you are still alive GKW.

Yeah the ammo's are like i said very tiggy touch wood with free kick etc but the competition is booming, i have no doubt that most of the SFL teams will be playing in the ammo's in 5-10 years. As for my 6 weeks you couldnt get 6 weeks for swearing anywhere. Our last coach got 6 weeks for kicking in the umpires change room door and threating him, a few choice words doesnt deserve 6 weeks. Im not going to dwell on it but will be watching very closely the next few weeks. Enemy i will try and get down this week, come say hello:thumbsu:
I cant be totally 100% on this, but i believe i read someone that a player was suspended for 5 weeks for abusive language in Div 3 ammos this year.

As for your suspension GKW, we all know you wouldn't have got the full 6 weeks if you could have held your tounge on this forum.

I cant be totally 100% on this, but i believe i read someone that a player was suspended for 5 weeks for abusive language in Div 3 ammos this year.

As for your suspension GKW, we all know you wouldn't have got the full 6 weeks if you could have held your tounge on this forum.

So you all know there are now Plain Clothed Umpires patrolling all games and they will tell on anyone they think is not being very nice to them or their brethren.

Adam Neville is a freak. I'm the Manager of the Adam "Freak" Neville Fan Club. 10 matches for 24 goals. Named in the best 6 times, but will poll in the B&F in more matches I would think. I don't think he'll win as he's missed games. Came to the club ater the season was underway, had a sore achilles for a bit, and last week was in Thailand. He usually takes training too when he's there. If you know him from North Kew, his mate Matt Kelly is playing pretty well also.

thanks boys.. sounds like he has been struggling this year with 24 goals from 10 games.. i think he would've emptied his sack out in thailand so he will be right for the rest of the year

Good to see you back GKW. I had images of a drunken and disshevelled Wingman with a 2 week beard with bits of newspaper in it and a long dirty jacket drinking out of a brown paper bag at bus stops and yelling and throwing rocks at school children walking past, as we all feared you'd gone off the rails after not hearing from you in weeks. As for Ammos, Vulture makes a fair point... No drinking? I'll take my crap umpiring and a VB here thanks. :D

My tips for this round

– No Black, no demons. The rockers by 60+

– Pretty even across the ground. The Berries in a close one. 2pts

– Ouch!!!

Sandown Cobras vs Skye
– Tough one, but for mine Skye are the form side at present. 17pts

Think the final four will be settled today when the ROCKERS get over the demons in a hard fought game at the showgrounds. Demons will be there for a half but think the rockers will pull away in the last quarter. MOUNT to beat the yarra in a bog slog but MOUNT will have too many winners across the ground and get home by 4 or 5 goals. The EAGLES to seal there place in the four in an upset over canterbury. Cobras seem to slip up on the bigger grounds and may struggle in the wet with their talls. Eagles youngsters to be to slick and get home at power rd by 4 goals. And the inform SKYE should beat sandown comfortably at the snake pit. Sandown seem to struggle to run out games will be competitive for a half but skye should win by 5 or 6 goals.
Final Four
MOUNT will finish top the last 3 positions are still wide open. Canterbury could finish as low as fourth if they lose to the eagles and skye. Rockers should win 2 of its last 3 and the Eagles could win all 3 so 2nd spot still up for grabs.

3rd Div easily the best SFL comp this yr.

Final 4 will finish as so,
Mt Waverley
Canterbury
Black Rock
Doveton Eagles
So, taking into account the finals are being played at Mordiallic (the biggest ground this side of Football Park) the first week of the finals should go like this:

Canterbury to beat Mt Waverley.
Canterbury to strong, polished, experienced and more even across the ground.

Doveton Eagles to beat Black Rock.
Doveton's young legs to run the bigger Black Rocks bodies of their feet.

Well i guess after all the talk and hype,the skye boys wont be playing finals in the ones now! everything fell into their hands with dandy and doveton losing. Must be really dissapointed down their. Between dandy and doveton now could see black rock play doveton 2 weeks in a row!

Think the final four will be settled today when the ROCKERS get over the demons in a hard fought game at the showgrounds. Demons will be there for a half but think the rockers will pull away in the last quarter. MOUNT to beat the yarra in a bog slog but MOUNT will have too many winners across the ground and get home by 4 or 5 goals. The EAGLES to seal there place in the four in an upset over canterbury. Cobras seem to slip up on the bigger grounds and may struggle in the wet with their talls. Eagles youngsters to be to slick and get home at power rd by 4 goals. And the inform SKYE should beat sandown comfortably at the snake pit. Sandown seem to struggle to run out games will be competitive for a half but skye should win by 5 or 6 goals.
Final Four
MOUNT will finish top the last 3 positions are still wide open. Canterbury could finish as low as fourth if they lose to the eagles and skye. Rockers should win 2 of its last 3 and the Eagles could win all 3 so 2nd spot still up for grabs.
Want to re-think that?;)