Southern Football League - Division 3 talk only!

I am happy the league at least investigated the incident. At least a decision has been made.

I popped down to have a look at Dandenong vs Cerberus on the weekend. Dandenong won both games comfortably and looked a good side.

Although I can tell you guys from other clubs now that I am not part of this any more.

Rumour is that the Cerberus players were not happy the fine was taken because they said they were not in the wrong.

This is not my opinon, I am just happy it is over with and lets get on with the footy?

I hope you respect me for that!!!!

Do you want a hug or are still ok with your teddy?? Swap your panties for a pair of boxers.

I am happy the league at least investigated the incident. At least a decision has been made.

I popped down to have a look at Dandenong vs Cerberus on the weekend. Dandenong won both games comfortably and looked a good side.

Although I can tell you guys from other clubs now that I am not part of this any more.

Rumour is that the Cerberus players were not happy the fine was taken because they said they were not in the wrong.

This is not my opinon, I am just happy it is over with and lets get on with the footy?

I hope you respect me for that!!!!

Well you have to live with it, don't look for solace!! now.

Some people just don't understand. The matter has been dealt after decison was made on Monday night.

Lets just get on with the footy. Stop acting like idiots you are really giving a good name for the league for anyone who visits the forum, Don't you think?

NOT

I think we had it in the 20's for the number of 50's. Didn't seem that many on the ground. A lot were for back chat both ways but as scratcha said it was more along the lines of BR being a little bit more disciplined in dealing with it. Especially right after half time the eagles lads just let it get to them and gave away frees and 50's.
I think the problem with a lot of umpires now days is they have not played any footy so they don't how a contested games is actually played.

I also thought the SFL wasn't going to be taking on the AFL version of the hands in the back rule this year, seems to me that every time you're near someones back let alone touching it let alone using your hips to hold a block out you get pinged, especially over the last month.

It was over umpired on Saturday but they are out there doing there best.

Spot on about over umpiring. Alot of good hard contests were ruined with an unnessassary free kick. Not that it really changed the result, its just frustrating for all players involved. Think I got 3 frees that I laughed at!! Would rather have the umpires let the game play on, rather than try to get involved.

Some people just don't understand. The matter has been dealt after decison was made on Monday night.

Lets just get on with the footy. Stop acting like idiots you are really giving a good name for the league for anyone who visits the forum, Don't you think?

NOT

Yeh get off!!

I think we had it in the 20's for the number of 50's. Didn't seem that many on the ground. A lot were for back chat both ways but as scratcha said it was more along the lines of BR being a little bit more disciplined in dealing with it. Especially right after half time the eagles lads just let it get to them and gave away frees and 50's.
I think the problem with a lot of umpires now days is they have not played any footy so they don't how a contested games is actually played.

I also thought the SFL wasn't going to be taking on the AFL version of the hands in the back rule this year, seems to me that every time you're near someones back let alone touching it let alone using your hips to hold a block out you get pinged, especially over the last month.

It was over umpired on Saturday but they are out there doing there best.
some umpires are paying it and some are not. The Umpires are telling us before the game which way they are going to call it. The new rule s**t's me as a player though because it takes the contest out of the game, not too mention the umpires interpretation's are all different. In fact it would be nice if they were consistent on all there interpretation's!! It might stop a bit of back chat to the boys in fluro, because there is nothing more frustrating than one umpire paying it one way and the other bloke paying it in the opposite fashion;)

Expect a big improvement on South Yarra's 55 point loss to Dandy first time around this weekend. The bye has done them a world of good injury-wise, and a few new players since the first time, the best of which is Adam Neville (the freak). And of course, now they have actually played with each other before.

Question for Benchman ?

Please tell us all what your side has won this year ?

My understanding is the finals are yet to be held and Black Rock are yet to win the GF?

Until then you guys have won nothing !!

PS: Watched you guys play the other week and wasn't that impressed if that was your best side, considering the team that you beat would have had 6 Snr players out that would walk into your one's side ?

By the way which side do you play in ?

Congratulations to South Yarra Seniors today who gave us a football lesson. Great bunch of young guys. All the best for the rest of the season, will be watching your results with interest.

I'm only a ressies player, bitterly disappointed to go down by four points, but I reckon you have great class to acknowledge the ones like that, very sporting.:thumbsu:

Question for Benchman ?

My understanding is the finals are yet to be held and Black Rock are yet to win the GF?

PS: Watched you guys play the other week and wasn't that impressed if that was your best side, considering the team that you beat would have had 6 Snr players out that would walk into your one's side ?

Like I said in the other thred no ideas who he is but he doesn't play for us this year and sounds like a friggin fair knob.

We are nothing like this bloke. Not sure who you are talking about who we played with the 6 out but that is a fair stretch. Everyone has injuries and the like every week. y\You win with what you have on the park. We are not at full strength either but Canterbury are clearly the side to beat. They are a very we drilled outfit, very even across the park.

South Yarra coming home with a full steam engine are they?

With the competition very close, percentage will play a major roll to sneak into the 4, or to jump from 4th to 2nd etc. Dandy dropping 11% was a bonus for some of us!!! We nearly snuck in after losing. :D:D:D
Once again the league got it wrong with the televised game. Black Rock V Canterbury surely the match of the round in the entire comp instead they televise Div 1 - 2nd last v 6th!!! What a joke.

South Yarra coming home with a full steam engine are they?
Hate to say I told you guys so. :D

We've picked up a lot of new players as we've gone along, and learnt to play with each other which is a major factor. Finally have good pressure for ones spots. Adam Neville is a freak, a lazy 5 goals yesterday. He's kicked 18 from 7 games playing on the ball. He's got to be in the SFL Div 3 side for sure. Mathieu Dube probably played one of his better games as well. Still 3 games out of the four, but have pretty good % for a 2-7 team. They're not ruling finals out. Sandown with Kreskas out next week would see us start favourites I would think. 10 goalkickers too on the weekend. I refuse to keep a lid on it. :thumbsu:

Hate to say I told you guys so. :D

We've picked up a lot of new players as we've gone along, and learnt to play with each other which is a major factor. Finally have good pressure for ones spots. Adam Neville is a freak, a lazy 5 goals yesterday. He's kicked 18 from 7 games playing on the ball. He's got to be in the SFL Div 3 side for sure. Mathieu Dube probably played one of his better games as well. Still 3 games out of the four, but have pretty good % for a 2-7 team. They're not ruling finals out. Sandown with Kreskas out next week would see us start favourites I would think. 10 goalkickers too on the weekend. I refuse to keep a lid on it. :thumbsu:
i think mr frankencow is still pissed because i am the boys in the ones are just happy to get off the bottom we played well yesterday but face a big challenge next week winning away.we will be keeping a lid on it because we have beaten no one.in saying that the club is going in the right direction.i think the enemy within owes south yarra a public apology after bagging us all year.anyway im going its almost time for a sunday sip are u coming for a drink mr frankencow???????????????????

Nah mate, still feeling the effects of staying out last night with your uncle and others. The effects unfortunately extend to my wallet.

Question for Benchman ?

As ausde13 pointed out, i'm a past player and about 15 years past my prime unfortunately. But that doesn't mean i'm not allowed to support my club. What have we won? Well we have beaten every side in the comp except the top side and Skye, who we are waiting for this week. If you think you watched our best side you must be kidding yourself, I don't think we've had our best side on the park all year, which is unfortunate.

As for saturday's games, well done to canterbury, tough game and they deserved the win, we were behind all day and Tim can't be blamed at all for the loss, the team shouldn't have been in the position it was, plenty of other oppurtunities all day. Yarra boys, well what can i say. A bloke is allowed to get a tip wrong every once in a while. As for neville making the team, wilmott is still the best on baller in the comp by a big margin and if canterbury didnt have the best 2 flankers in the comp he might get a gig there.

I thought that Black from Dandy was generally regarded as the best in Div 3?

Owen didn't get near it in the first half yesterday, it was no suprise that when he started to get his hands on it the rockers lifted. Black was good against us but not a defencive bone in his body as his opponet was best on for us. Although carrying a little bit of pud a dark horse would have to be Sheedy from sandown. Still bags at least 4 every week with limited supply and his team on the bottom of the ladder, as for a definite best player.........give me 3 weeks and i'll give you one!!!;)