Review St Kilda v North Melbourne Rd 2 2018 Bad Friday

It’s too soon to sell the home but seriously, both our captain and our best player are close to 30 now. How close to their best will they be once we finally get to finals.

When we get blown away like that today (especially by a team like North) then I feel scared that we’ll need to do a Dee’s style rebuild-of-a-rebuild.

I understand the vitriol directed towards Richo. And yes he has weaknesses.

But make sure you direct that same vitriol to at least 18 blokes who took the field today. That was insipid. No heart and no leadership. Workrate was not there and it allowed North the answer. Work harder to run both ways and you will put do the opposition.
We play like that and we wont win again.
Players that need to be dropped in no order

Steven's
Clark
Longer - injured
Sincs
Robbo

Been absolutely carried by Rooey and Montagna for too long.

Time for these boys to learn how to walk on their own.

It's going to be hard but it doesn't mean we can't recover. Just need to be realistic about how long it will take and what players we should be developing.

Time for Brown to go. Provides **** all, smashed by Waite and Ben Brown today, no point in playing him.

Savage? Top up mercenary player that has always been average. Why???

Koby Stevens? The kind of player that wouldn't get a game at 50% of teams. So why do we play him?

I realise there isn't much option which is even sadder than playing these spuds. Where did all our draft picks go?

Don't feed him mate :thumbsu:

And guys melt all you want just try be respectful to one another.

I think 'pissed off' is an understatement for all of us right now.
Wally is a well known troll more commonly known as bushie. Bushie faked his own death on here then proceeded to flame his own board.

wow wow wow. not much more i can say!
Backs played well enuf, midfield yuk(enter dunny and weller)
Longer isnt my cuppa tea so enuf said.
Forwards if im being honest Paddy was ok today, members gets enuf of it. Going forward would like to see Marshall in even as a Ruck/resting forward we need another element. Richo well i wanna open up a can of worms.!!!

I just don’t understand the direction this club is going, I’ve never been one to bash the coach and have backed Richo in multiple times but today was the final straw.

The game plan it’s self is a joke, constant bombing of it into the forward 50, no movement and one way running, we are the biggest front running team in the comp. There is no pride (besides maybe geary, but even then it’s nothing like a Luke Hodge), no fighting for the jumper and the fans.

Skills today was disgusting, Longer should never play again, in today’s game 1 disposal and 2 tackles with a dozen hit outs is laughable, clubs up the top end (tigers and Adelaide ruckmen for example) are almost like a extra midfielder, it’s something that has to be adressed

Would play McCartin all year, half up forward and half down back, educate the man and he may pick something up, or who knows become a decent FB.

Clark shouldn’t be running off half back otherwise why isn’t coffield in? Reality is Richo doesn’t have a back up plan or plans when a player is down or tagged or having a off game.

Why Billings isn’t getting a mid rotation is questionable, his disposal is the best at the club and we need his boot, Sinclair played his best footy off a wing so why he’s playing as a forward flanker has me stabbing pins into my eyes.

Steven Billings Acres Ross Dunstan (how the **** did he get dropped) and Gresham are the untouchables, everyone else is expendable and needs to fight for their position.

We need accountability and right now this is a rabble and I’m ****ing guttered, round 2 and the hope and promise is out the window. We would want to turn up next week otherwise we will lose by 100+

Pathetic performance.

Aside from the impact on our finals hopes...

We bitched and moaned to get games in Tassie to build a second supporter base and stuffed that.
Then we did the same thing in NZ and stuffed that too.

Now the AFL has taken good Friday off the Dogs and gave it to us only to see us dish up this shit.

Gutted.....

We deserve to be torched by the media and no doubt will be.

And which A grade FA mid/s will answer our phone calls later this year?

Nope. The delivery was poor but McCartin has been just as disappointing. Slow, doesn't impact contests enough, still an unreliable set shot. It's all pretty depressing really, the prospect of repeating the last 6 years is a grim one.
Meh, thought he did more to contest than Bruce and membrey combined.

Maybe slow but ran down two players for htb.

Anyone want to go halves in a pile of shit at morabbins new headquarters??? What a bunch of generation 'me me me's'. Alan richardson is a great guy but he is incapable of teaching kids who want success without hard work. Fall on your sword richo. What a mess!!!!!

I'll shit with you brother, side by side we dump.

100%
Richo needs to go.
We need malthouse or paul roos to establish greatness.
We need AFL assistant coaches.
Play the talented kids over c-graders
- Clark over Weller
- Coffield over Newnes/Webster
- Austin/Goddard over NBrown
- Marshall over Hickey/Longer
- Dunstan over Armitage/Stevens
- Battle OVER MCCARTIN

SAY goodbye to many players
Get picks for webster/weller/mccartin/longer/hickey/lonie
Load up on this supposed gun draft
Start a mini rebuild with PROPER COACHES

WE have some talent but not enough.
Need to go to the draft next 2 years

Be ready for finals/flag contender in 2021

So in conclusion - 2/3 year rebuild.

About todays game? Disgraceful. Worst ive ever seen id say. No effort, No skill and its all on the coaches.

Absolutely diabolical. Handed 2 gimmes to start the season and very nearly lost both of them. Let's be honest, Richo is a minibus. Approaching 100 games in the box and it's the same old shit. Too many missed handballs to count. Remember this year st kilda is going to make the top 4! In hindsight there have been some disastrous decisions made. Picking Mccartin over Petracca. Extending Richo's contract when he still had a year left and had made ordinary progress. Not coughing up the shekels to get Fyfe to sign (what good is a war chest if it's not spent on anybody?). Making the absolute minimum changes to an underperforming coaching staff at the end of 2017. I could go on but fundamentally the side is being coached poorly if they cannot back up performances. St Kilda would have to be the easiest team to play against in the league. What faith I had left is gone, the sooner the coach(es) is flicked the better.

Nope. The delivery was poor but McCartin has been just as disappointing. Slow, doesn't impact contests enough, still an unreliable set shot. It's all pretty depressing really, the prospect of repeating the last 6 years is a grim one.
I agree. Is it just me or do you guys think he looks overweight and slow as well
He looks like a local park footballer to me.

Review St Kilda v North Melbourne Rd 2 2018 Bad Friday