Discussion State of our jumper

I think this photo was taken just after someone told the G Train they didn't like his jumper.

xpo2SvA.jpg

Not only did we win in the pura yellow (once), it was our final and largest win at Princes Park

Went to that game with a Carlton mate and forced him to sit through the entire drubbing. He was almost crying at one point when we transitioned the ball from one end to the other and Stevie Baker was 40m in the clear and ran casually into an open goal.

32:56 for the moment of tears

Calm down Kramer, I like the indigenous jumper, it works with the indigenous theme of ochre colours and I love the symmetry but it is very crowish. You might have been indoctrinated by the cult over there Poppers and not see it any more. I much prefer red, white and black but if you go off that I don't mind going way outside of it. The yellow eye-burning Pura was classic. I'd like an all-black with crest as a way to sell a merchandise. I reckon people would love it.
Ok boomer
😎😎

Just copped one of the new guernseys 😍 gonna get NAS and Lenny’s number on the back to complete it. 🔥👀
I did that with the Winmar designed one from last year or the year before. Probably the year before as I thought it looked stupid to have Dunstan on the back but the Nicky/Nas connection to it now is bliss.

I f'ing love this jumper. We've kicked Rse with the indigenous jumpers lately. Very proud. There's the club history of the colours, but there's also human history, acknowledgement and respect. Almost a waste to wear them for just a week, but gotta get back to the RW and B. Go Saints!!
We are wearing them for two weeks :) I agree though. Should be a clash strip.

Went to that game with a Carlton mate and forced him to sit through the entire drubbing. He was almost crying at one point when we transitioned the ball from one end to the other and Stevie Baker was 40m in the clear and ran casually into an open goal.

32:56 for the moment of tears

What a day that was Cam Shenton!

In the outer with the Carlton knuckleheads... 'You're no good Kross-Stitch-Ke'

Butts- "if we're 10 goals down at 1/4 time, I'm going to the Diamond Valley game" (Banga hits post to make it 59 pts at the 1st break).

Hahaha

Truth be told, all the indigenous jumpers ive seen so far this year are pretty good probably with the exception of the dogs one. Those colors and general design just really dont lend themselves to indigenous jumpers.
I think their 2022 one was maybe their best. And this year's is still better than their Marvel one! But yeah, one year they might wanna darken it up a bit.

Theres a vote for the best jumper on the AFL Page - looks like it runs to then end of the month so get in
Clearly not just saints fans that are yellow lovers, current standings with 1740 votes in

1. St Kilda - 23%
2. West Coast - 10%
3Hawthorn/Essendon - 8%
5. Geelong - 7%

Vote at the bottom of this page.

Theres a vote for the best jumper on the AFL Page - looks like it runs to then end of the month so get in
Clearly not just saints fans that are yellow lovers, current standings with 1740 votes in

1. St Kilda - 23%
2. West Coast - 10%
3Hawthorn/Essendon - 8%
5. Geelong - 7%

Vote at the bottom of this page.

St Kilda has the best design by heaps.

I'm only assessing the look here, not the meaning or journey or indigenous representation.

StK - 18/20 Just bloody brilliant, would like more white as a highlight and more intricate designs on the front plus that weird little red bit on the player's left side shouldn't be there, but that's being really picky.

GWS - 15/20 Love it, really great use of the colours, (plus a cheeky dash of khaki maybe?) The back is a bit busy

Ess - 15/20 I am loath to give the Bombers any credit, but their Indigenous top looks great this year

NM - 14/20 I actually don't mind this, the zoomed in map aspect and classy Mazda wordmark on the back is a cool approach.

Haw - 12/20 Pretty cool, it will be good to see what it will look like on a background of a different colour, hope it doesn't clash too much with our yellow;)

Melb - 12/20 Dees IR tops are always pretty good and this is no exception, the darker ones are better but the sky blue is a refreshing variation

Ade - 12/20 Good colours, really love the yellow and red dots on navy bg but the design is so so, bit cluttered.

WCE - 12/20 It's alright, I prefer the sleeved version but the design is bold without being that exciting and once again, too busy

WB - 12/20 Pretty good, hard to represent indigenous culture with those colours, but the design is dynamic and bold.

Geel - 11/20 A bit better than the Pies and Dockers, but overall nothing special

Coll - 10/20 Alright up close but really underachieving with those colours and a bit blah

Freo - 10/20 See Collingwood

Bris - 9/20 Way too much going on for my tastes - Des Headland looks like he got a burger for each brushstroke in their video.

Syd - 9/20 Don't get the blue, surely they could have done it without adding a colour. Pretty average all told

GCS - 8/20 Is it Indigenous Round or Chinese New Year? GC really have to do something with thier logo, its an embarrassment and putting a big one right in the middle of any top consigns it to the failures bin

Rich - 7/20 Hmmm, not a fan, looks like an eighties album cover

Carl - 4/20 Dreadful, from the Santa's elves collar to the homogenous/nothing design to the emasculating dilution of a rock hard classic, Marc Murphy would be proud.

Port - Guess we all wait with baited breath

Discussion State of our jumper