Sunraysia Football league

badds said:
yes kelvin but its true they do fear the roos as we can not only trouble em but really stich em up, no curran, denato has 2 hernias and crossling injured again yesterday.... long way to go but good for debate.... there midfield is average in my opinion....

irymple will be the premiers by a country mile. their closest rivals were robinvale and the comfortably beat them. i have seen both wentworth and irymple play and i dont think that wenty can beat them as much improved as they are. maybe a different story if alvey was playing but i dont even think that would be enough.

Big Brother Of Footy said:
Badds, don't you think your the one getting ahead of yourself? Shooting your mouth off a bit too much? Not being the hardest player yourself.
What would the Wenty boys be thinking if your running around making these comments? Letting the boys down a little i would think. Thought with your background you would understand that people that make comments like that, start to lose respect and credability and if you are so keen to coach in the future, those two things carry a fair bit of weight in a job like that. Just a thought.

totally agree big brother in this instance i have been stitched up here though... one of the boys has made look like a fool.. those arent my words...

badds said:
totally agree big brother in this instance i have been stitched up here though... one of the boys has made look like a fool.. those arent my words...

Fair enough. Maybe a change of password could be handy. Need to be careful in future as many read this site and take a fair bit away from it. Many others have lost respect from here from things they have posted. Big Brother is giving you a warning but next time it will be a strike! Safe from a fine too!

So Badds, what are your thoughts on the game?

I happened to witness the worse display of umpiring i've ever seen in 15 years of footy on the weekend. The Irymple reserves umpire was a disgrace and how Irymple football club could let him umpire their reserves games is low point to their otherwise great club.

I think a total of 5 players were sent off and I cant recall seeing any player sent off during our whole season. His decisions were made from at least 50 metres from the play each time and on 90% of the time bias to his team.

Even my opponent was shaking his head and said they have been putting up with it every time he umpirers. He ruined a great game of footy.

Has anyone else out their come across him or does he just not like South?:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

malleeboy said:
I happened to witness the worse display of umpiring i've ever seen in 15 years of footy on the weekend. The Irymple reserves umpire was a disgrace and how Irymple football club could let him umpire their reserves games is low point to their otherwise great club.

I think a total of 5 players were sent off and I cant recall seeing any player sent off during our whole season. His decisions were made from at least 50 metres from the play each time and on 90% of the time bias to his team.

Even my opponent was shaking his head and said they have been putting up with it every time he umpirers. He ruined a great game of footy.

Has anyone else out their come across him or does he just not like South?:thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown: :thumbsdown:

Malleeboy your umpire also seemed to make some very ordinary decisions in the dying minutes of the game trying to get your team across the line.

He sent three players off himself so you cant say that the irymple umpire was the only bad one they were both pretty ordinary but thats reserves football you get dealt some pretty ordinary decisions but its up to the team how the handle them.

could it be bad losers coming out in you guys that now the lose puts in a tough spot coming up against a possible first semi and early exit from this years finals serious???????????

What position did you play mate?

GAblett said:
Malleeboy your umpire also seemed to make some very ordinary decisions in the dying minutes of the game trying to get your team across the line.

He sent three players off himself so you cant say that the irymple umpire was the only bad one they were both pretty ordinary but thats reserves football you get dealt some pretty ordinary decisions but its up to the team how the handle them.

could it be bad losers coming out in you guys that now the lose puts in a tough spot coming up against a possible first semi and early exit from this years finals serious???????????

What position did you play mate?

We have had our umpire all year and you could excuse him on Saturday because he was only trying to even up all **** decisions your guy made.

It was a good tough game on saturday and your blokes played better on the day but the umpiring stuffed it up.

I played down the flanks working on my tan, great weather for it leading into the finals. I don't think you guys will be good enough to beat imps in the finals so it doesn't matter how we go.;)

Sun Tzu said:
Santoz who really cares if Yaaablet is getting paid or not although I would doubt if he is not, come clean, as if I care if you are getting paid so what, obviously the club that is paying thinks that you are worth it, don't treat evry one like idiots and say the the incentives are the only thing you are playing for, have a look at the past history in relation to payments and clubs

No money Sunny. I get some business services at a discounted rate. There you go I've come clean, not that you care though.

malleeboy said:

I have. he loves having the power of the whistle. one time against irymple one of the players who i am a mate of gave away a free to me and i gave him a nudge as a joke, he literally ran 50+ metres to blowing the whistle the whole way down and nearly reversed. he sent about 5 of our blokes off in that game, and surprisingly the same for irymple. very whistle happy

I forgot to mention that I spoke with some of your committe after the game about your umpire and they said the have had a complaint made by Imperials about him.
Can anyone at Imps verify this or had problems in their game against Irymple?

badds said:
i have been stitched up a beauty here by one of the boys i didnt do any posts last nite so ignore those posts under my name cause they werent from me was asleep by 7-7.30 after a big day, am going to edit them now..

What happened party boy, did u have 1 beer after the game and pass out again:p

malleeboy said:
We have had our umpire all year and you could excuse him on Saturday because he was only trying to even up all **** decisions your guy made.

It was a good tough game on saturday and your blokes played better on the day but the umpiring stuffed it up.

I played down the flanks working on my tan, great weather for it leading into the finals. I don't think you guys will be good enough to beat imps in the finals so it doesn't matter how we go.;)

Mate your umpire shouldn't have tried to even things up he should have been fair and done the best that he could.

I suppose this saturday will tell us if we can bet imps and will give both sides a fair indication of how things will go come september.

Its been one win each the first time we got over the line by a few goals and last time went down by seven points after giving them an eight goal start and having chances in the last quarter to win the game so it will be interesting to see what comes of it.

GAblett said:
Mate your umpire shouldn't have tried to even things up he should have been fair and done the best that he could.

I suppose this saturday will tell us if we can bet imps and will give both sides a fair indication of how things will go come september.

Its been one win each the first time we got over the line by a few goals and last time went down by seven points after giving them an eight goal start and having chances in the last quarter to win the game so it will be interesting to see what comes of it.

So how many do you have to come back into your team from the weekends game? We have a couple to come back from the seniors come finals time and I think imps can drop a couple back as well.

Can the man mountain Arentz qualify for imps 2's come finals time?

Big Brother Of Footy said:
Fair enough. Maybe a change of password could be handy. Need to be careful in future as many read this site and take a fair bit away from it. Many others have lost respect from here from things they have posted. Big Brother is giving you a warning but next time it will be a strike! Safe from a fine too!

no worries big bro...

Santoz said:
So Badds, what are your thoughts on the game?

expected it to be alot closer than what it was... i thought our back line was awesome to restrict you blokes to 9 goals with the calibre of players you had up there was outstanding.. our midfield just wanted the ball more than yours.. what did you think santoz??

malleeboy said:
So how many do you have to come back into your team from the weekends game? We have a couple to come back from the seniors come finals time and I think imps can drop a couple back as well.

Can the man mountain Arentz qualify for imps 2's come finals time?

pretty sure that the mountain himself cant qualify but stranger things have happened.

seen seniors are still there we will have possibly three to drop down and there were two or three that missed out so there will be some dissapointed boys comes finals.

but it makes for a good showing in the future.

I thank you for your candidness Yaaablet, however the point I was trying to stress is that is no one elses business other than the player concerned and the committee. I do care mate and I wish you well in your football

Yaaablett said:
No money Sunny. I get some business services at a discounted rate. There you go I've come clean, not that you care though.

Sun Tzu said:
Are you sure it wasnt you after a session on the juice, foolish to give away a password don't you think

no it wasnt me.. that stuff was very embarrising and can get a very bad name from it.. i havent given my password away a few of the boys figured it out a while ago as i use it for alot of things.....

Hillite said:
Sam Ransom takes a week for whacking guess who at South.

Bearing in mind one of my previous posts regarding targetted players.....I have it on reasonable to good authority that although Sam was reported it was by a goal umpire some distance from the incident. It was a fairly blatant crack and hence copping the set penalty.

Two umpires in charge of the game who were positioned better and saw the incident did not report.

Mr. G... who previously gave evidence against Spivey after witnessing his incident from 80 metres or so chose not to get involved in this incident......amazing. Mildura unlikely to gain from Sam's suspension?

Mr. O...obviously wearing blinkers.

Selective blindness, blackout, personal dislike or tired of attending hearings? One can only guess.

If there were any doubt then Sam would not have taken the penalty.

I wish I could only get out and see some of these games first hand, then I may be in a position to try and clarify some of this with the powers that be by writing to the league or umpiring panel. Does anone get video of the games?

There is obviously a shortage of personnel for umpiring the local game and it has been going on for so long that it could be argued that some believe they can collect their payment without copping the responsibility that comes with the whistle.

Sun Tzu said:
Are you sure it wasnt you after a session on the juice, foolish to give away a password don't you think

Looks like both ibis and badds have made themselves look a little stupid on this site recently...... am sure both of their team mates couldn't be too impressed.

Nifty78 said:
Pencil in the big fella Gary "G Train" Arentz for a bag tomorrow against the Red Cliffs boys. Massive man with the strength of a burmese oranga-tang, fingers like fijian bananas and a right foot like a missile launcher.

Whateva was in those pizza's, you better order more big fella, they worked a treat.

badds said:
expected it to be alot closer than what it was... i thought our back line was awesome to restrict you blokes to 9 goals with the calibre of players you had up there was outstanding.. our midfield just wanted the ball more than yours.. what did you think santoz??

After quarter time we were outplayed. I agree that your midfielders won more of the ball than ours. God help us had Belly played. It was the players that let us down on the day ...