Colonel

Oct 16, 2002
This years draft seems to be a bit of a lucky dip raffle from all accounts after the top few. Was just wondering whether anyone knows of players who potentially may be picked up that didn't play in the carnival.

I am interested in kids that regular readers such as myself, who don't have the chance to see any games due to living in the U.K haven't really heard or read much about. Interested to read footydraft has grant birchall now at number 5 these are the type of blokes i mean.

For some reason i have a feeling that a few players to be picked even in the top ten, will come from somewhere other than the carnival. I could be totally wrong??!!

So if there are any names of kids who people have seen who could potentially be a surprise pick come draft day i would be very interested to know.

i have been singing his praise all year but surely ohalloran from subiaco must be a chance as an outside pick just look at the stats before injury

Hey mate in the uk must be fun well its not hard to look on bigfooty the home of all the trade news keep reading and you will get all the info you need you maggot :D

Hahaha thanks for that John,
I am a very busy man mate, so i thought i would create this post to find the information needed!
thanks for your input though it was much appreciated and very insightful as usual, (have heard rumours Cody Mcphee would be up if it was not for breaking his leg :D )

I heard that Shaun Groves, second highest goal scorer at Friends football club playing out of midfield, goes ok. Not sure if he's looking to continue with footy though wich would be a waste of talent.

yeah thats right dude im also thinking ther will be a few different names get picked than already mentioned. Young fellas from east perth like young seal could get picked quet early as well as young dany smith and james kendall. all state 16's players and on ais acadamy james kendall in 16's could also become a ruffy in the draft all good players with great potential.

good luck boys.

Yeah mate its all good and i can understand why you want to keep your eye on what the tigers may get just another heart breaking year with many more to come. P.S That cody mcphie is a gun and should be in the draft next year.

Cheetham didn't play carnival and he will be a definate!!!! Every club in the country wants that kid. I reckon first round pick.
Is Wundke eligible this year?? He kicked 99 goals for the season b4 braking his leg in the third quarter a couple of weeks back.
Ben Home got a screening and he is rated highly. Along with Stengle from centrals and Evans from Sturt (even though i'm not a fan of his, or jace bode for that matter)
Plenty of college guys will slip under the nose. With the draft as shallow as it is i think alot of there will be alot of suprising picks. Look at Matthew Davis a few years back and Rusling last year. Very hard to predict anything really.

Surprise Picks