Swans Board Official Trade Ideas Thread Part II

I wonder who the player is. :eek: Please let it be Brennan Stack or Andrejs Everitt. :eek:

I heard someone mention the name Wayde Skipper, but it doesnt make sense as he cant get a senior game at the doggies yet hes in the best players every week in the vfl..

Small soft players can get away with it easier than big soft players. Which is what Skipper is at AFL level.

Yeah, I've watched him look good in VFL but he's had several seasona at the Dogs and not made the grade.

You'd hope Roosy and co. see that with Seaby coming in we don't need another ruckman or a tall resting FF with Jolly, Seaby, Currie, Jesse, Orreal, Pyke filling those spots. Never been a big wrap for Skipper, i saw him kick 5 for the Dogs one day which i was pretty shocked at tbh, but then next week he went back to his normal ways of being almost completely ineffective at AFL level (ive never seen him play at VFL level).

Small soft players can get away with it easier than big soft players. Which is what Skipper is at AFL level.

Yeah, I've watched him look good in VFL but he's had several seasona at the Dogs and not made the grade.

he gets a bit ahead of himself I hear, mabee Vez will take him under his wing and teach him different lol

Wight and Skipper will be delisted. I'm hoping for Lynch or Guy O'Keefe

Yeh i was thinking about those 2 as well the otehr day. Lynch cause he is a bloody quick small forward we could use (Riverview boy from Sydney, same school as Leapin') and O'Keefe to add to our collection. What is he like as a player?

So it appears the bit part Dogs we can get are:

Lynch
Stack
O'Keefe
Everitt (i think it is unlikely we can get him in the Hall trade though)

You do realise, we're not trading Pick 6, do you? How many times do we have to say it? :eek:

You do realise that one of your supporters has suggested a trade, involving pick 6, not that many posts back. There is always one like you on every board being a total bore.

I am just getting a feel for what Swans supporters might think could work, so no, I am not embarrassed at all, especially by a know it all such as yourself.

You'd hope Roosy and co. see that with Seaby coming in we don't need another ruckman or a tall resting FF with Jolly, Seaby, Currie, Jesse, Orreal, Pyke filling those spots. Never been a big wrap for Skipper, i saw him kick 5 for the Dogs one day which i was pretty shocked at tbh, but then next week he went back to his normal ways of being almost completely ineffective at AFL level (ive never seen him play at VFL level).

on Skipper, what do you meen by normal ways at afl level? Not like he was given time to find his groove so to speak, Im not advocating him just sayin, a perfect example is Nahas from Port, I was saying chase him for years but I kept getting shot down, look at him now, the big stage can bring out the best sometimes..

I know stuff all about these players but it appears GOK is being talked up a lot on the Bulldogs board. Lynch has barely been mentioned. I'd be completely shocked if it was Everitt, so Lynch looks the best bet at the moment.

You do realise that one of your supporters has suggested a trade, involving pick 6, not that many posts back. There is always one like you on every board being a total boar.

I am just getting a feel for what Swans supporters might think could work, so no, I am not embarrassed at all, especially by a know it all such as yourself.

settle down mate, not like we are trading for real, your as much a know it all as him and should bite your tongue on our board if you want a civil discussion..

You do realise that one of your supporters has suggested a trade, involving pick 6, not that many posts back. There is always one like you on every board being a total boar.

Know-it-all. How lovely. :eek: You do realise, you're on the Swans board and you shouldn't be turning posts into insults.

But hey, I'm sick to death of Essendon supporters asking for pick 6 for Andrew "i'm an average player" Lovett. I'd rather go after Andrejs Everitt than Lovett, to be honest.

I know stuff all about these players but it appears GOK is being talked up a lot on the Bulldogs board. Lynch has barely been mentioned. I'd be completely shocked if it was Everitt, so Lynch looks the best bet at the moment.

VFL contacts will be able to tell him about these guys.

BEZ knowas more about the goings on of the VFL than most so Bez Care to vention an opinion, have you heard some stuff about G.O'Keefes figjam attitude?

Isn't Malcolm Lynch from Sydney? Could be a logical choice.

on Skipper, what do you meen by normal ways at afl level? Not like he was given time to find his groove so to speak, Im not advocating him just sayin, a perfect example is Nahas from Port, I was saying chase him for years but I kept getting shot down, look at him now, the big stage can bring out the best sometimes..

I probs should have expanded. First time i saw him play i was like "yeh this guy will be a good player" so i kept an eye out for him. And every game from then oni saw him play which was in quite a few games (apart from when he kicked 5 vs Geelong i think it was) he was just completely ineffective. I'd have been pretty annoyed if i were a Dogs man, he has the physical tools to be a good AFL player but has just never made it in what has been a small team that has been crying out for a consistent big man for a while now.

VFL contacts will be able to tell him about these guys.

BEZ knowas more about the goings on of the VFL than most so Bez Care to vention an opinion, have you heard some stuff about G.O'Keefes figjam attitude?

Im sorry mate couldnt tell you much, I havent followed this year that passionatly but you could always surf the vfl board and get a feel for it..
If you wanna discuss Port players I reckon Dwyer would get a kick for us..

settle down mate, not like we are trading for real, your as much a know it all as him and should bite your tongue on our board if you want a civil discussion..

Hi Bigbez,
I was having a civil discussion with one of your supporters and I didn't fire the first shot. However your point is well taken, so I will just not respond to any further rubbish from him. As previously stated, the general response on here has been far superior to some other boards, and is definately something you can be proud of. :thumbsu:

Hi Bigbez,
I was having a civil discussion with one of your supporters and I didn't fire the first shot. However your point is well taken, so I will just not respond to any further rubbish from him. As previously stated, the general response on here has been far superior to some other boards, and is definately something you can be proud of. :thumbsu:

You're more than welcome to come onto our board and have a discussion with us but not troll or start up arguments. I know you weren't doing that, but let's keep it civil. ;) But, it has been said that pick 6 will not be traded and I have said that on numerous occasions and neither will Jarrad McVeigh and Patrick Veszpremi who both have re-signed for us and I doubt very much, that McVeigh will leave us anyway, since he is originally a Sydney boy.

Don't get too stressed over mate, this is only a discussion board.

Have a great evening mate.

;)

Who's hotter lynch or Guy Okeefe?

Uhh correct me if Im wrong but I think chef from the wb board said he was pick 70ish... And their talking him up?! Hmmm.

Yes I realise gems can be found later in the draft no need to tell me

Unlikely that would be the best offer we will get, but nice to at least get a constructive reply rather than the crap being thrown around on a couple of other teams boards.

Cheers.

No worries, and you're right, it won't be the best offer you get. However, it would likely be the best offer you'd get from the Swans. That's why, unless Lovett nominates Sydney as his preferred destination, he's very unlikely to end up at the Swans. Now, if Lovett were 3 or 4 years younger....

Who's hotter lynch or Guy Okeefe?

Uhh correct me if Im wrong but I think chef from the wb board said he was pick 70ish... And their talking him up?! Hmmm.

Yes I realise gems can be found later in the draft no need to tell me

I think he was pick 59 (just going off memory). But hey, Rhino was pick 56, Goodesy pick 47(?), etc. The pick you were drafted at has no bearing on your worth afterwards.

Did you read the bit that says I know? Cuz it'll save me time.