- Banned
We beat Geelong, Sydney and West Coast...
You also got flogged by Richmond and Sydney.
Your arrogance is unreal...
Are you going to list every single loss/win?
You seemed to miss out mentioning the Hawks tearing the Crows a new one.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
We beat Geelong, Sydney and West Coast...
You also got flogged by Richmond and Sydney.
Your arrogance is unreal...
Or how we have had to play Geelong, Collingwood, West Coast & Sydney twice. He shouldn't drink and post.
You failed to mention how the Hawks flogged the Crows by near 10 goals.
And the Swans smashed the Hawks in Tassie. What's your point?
Disagree with defence. Hawks KPDs are very suspect where we have 3 quality ones along with Doughty, and Reilly and Mackay running the ball out with precision.I don't know about all that.
Game style- clearly Hawthorn. Best field kicking side in the comp. Can cut you to bits. Adelaide's game style is a replica of Collingwood's and I don't think we have the best game style unfortunately- despite probably having the best personnel.
Coach- Love Sando over Clarko but cannot agree. One is a premiership coach the other is a rookie coach.
Defence- 50/50 split.
Midfield- 50/50 again. Dangerfield, Thompson and Sloane v Hodge, Lewis and Mitchell.
Ruck- definitely Adelaide.
Forwards- Hawks. Buddy, Roughy, Rioli all superstars and freaks. Breust is coming along quite well too and add Gunston it is arguably the best mix in the comp. Tippett and Walker quality too but not as deep as Hawks.
Pretty much this hahahaThis must be the thread where posters come in and build a case before the finals for a moral premiership.
We smashed Collingwood twice.
What's your point?
Just mentioning we have won the most games this year... I know it doesn't mean much but it's something. To place us outside of the top 4 is laughable.
Yet you ignore the Adelaide outs.Swans are definitely top 4 quality (though their forward line is a shambles without Reid there) but I'm not sold on the Crows. I don't think they'll beat Collingwood or Hawthorn in a final, even at AAMI. I'd be confident about Geelong having to potentially play them in a semi final. Crows also seem to be winding down - they were comfortably beaten by a Geelong team a few players short of its best, pushed to the wire by an undermanned Essendon and took three quarters to shake off a Freo side missing 3 of its best 5 players in Fyfe, McPharlin and Sandi.
I don't see how. There are four discretionary return games (the Port game is a lock).Its way more than that. They only play one return game against anybody from the top ten last season.
You were also kissed on the dick with your draw too, good luck to em for that I guess (it will never be fair) but the finals are a different story and the Crows will be found out badly imo.
Ridiculous fixture not only effected the ladder, could also have huge bearing on Brownlow
Yet you ignore the Adelaide outs.
The only reason we didnt flog Freo was due to inaccurate kicking. And how can you see it took 3 quarters to 'shake off Freo' but you 'comfortably beat' us. lol
Adelaide have been gifted a friendly draw, but they have been good enough to take advantage of it. IMHO they would be top 4 or very close to it even without the draw tilting their way, but probably not top 2. Most Crows fans I know accept that.
Sydney - not sure why people still don't rate a team which has had a very average draw and is top of the ladder with a huge percentage after this many rounds of footy.
Or trade your games for the teams we play twice. Geelong, Sydney, West Coast & Collingwood. With our draw, you probably wouldn't even make the 8.
If Adelaide and/or Thompson win the flag/brownlow, it will be a joke of the highest order. Neither deserve it.
Ridiculous fixture not only effected the ladder, could also have huge bearing on Brownlow
If Adelaide and/or Thompson win the flag/brownlow, it will be a joke of the highest order. Neither deserve it.
Disagree with defence. Hawks KPDs are very suspect where we have 3 quality ones along with Doughty, and Reilly and Mackay running the ball out with precision.
Forwardline also has, Jenkins, Porplyzia, Callinan, Vince.
I know you dont think these players are as good as they are bu thats simply due to them not getting the Vic media attention and getting talked up something cruel...
What are you talking about, mate? I thought we were shit.
Jesus christ, you can't even stay consistent over about 5 posts.