Autopsy Swans defeat Dogs (78 v 76)

I think we need to accept. That whilst we do have stacks of talent on the list. The media, and us fans overate us to much. A grade midfield that runs up the stats, but cannot stop runs of goals vs Cats, Port, Pies, Swans. We lack defensive structure and our ball use going forward is poor. We keep turning it over at crucial points way to often. Or defence made a 40 year old buddy whose main strength these days is calling for a free kick anytime someone breaths near him, look like he was back in his prime.

We lost to a bottom six team, missing a ruck, half their defence, and we could not capitalize at all. Sorry, but that is just really bad.

What is with our fast starts, then letting teams run over us in second or third quarters all the time? I know we talk about coaching. But something is not right in our players heads, to suddenly forget how to play football just like that. We go from looking on song, good movement, dominant midfield display, and a functioning forward line. To all of those things vanishing with the flick of a switch. Maybe we are the softest team in the league mentally.

As of third quarter, they had like 20 something tackles inside their forward 50, and we had like 8.
That's what I've been saying in the bevo thread that the list compared to 2021 is not as good as it was then. Bruce, Dunks, Hunter, Duryea, Keath, Wood all over a hill or left and they haven't been able to fill the void. The team needs a proper turnover this year and bring in some decent players.

Another thing that cost us the game is when we were up by a goal and had numerous chances going inside 50, Bont decides to get cute with a 15m toe poke straight to their defender and Richards does the same. A turnover on a small ground barely inside 50 is just plain stupidity

Honestly I now just want to get some games into Cleary, Buku, Buss, Darcy (depending on what he did) before the season is out.

Agree but not Darcy even if its minor. He’s had enough injury issues, let him strengthen + another preseason and see where he is.

this is all fine talk about sacking Bevo but who replaces him? Hardwick is never coming to the Dogs

On CPH2305 using BigFooty.com mobile app
Oh yeah I’m not saying sack him, just the contract extension doesn’t really mean anything.

I think the bigger issue is reportedly the money he’s on and what that means for our ability to pay up for proper assistants, and then in turn whether Bevo would even listen to them.

Such a joke of a club atm.

Every single ****ing week - 1 good quarter, team sits off, lulls us into a flase sense, they play thier structures for the rest of the match and we play our arse off to get exactly nowhere. Like running on vaseline.

FO Beveridge

Reckon you blokes are in the same boat as us. Stuck with a premiership coach living off the fumes of past glory. Missing the eight could be a blessing in disguise to accelerate necessary change.

Almost hope it does happen after tonight.

Whats the point in papering over the cracks by sneaking into 7th or 8th and losing another elimination final.

look he's not on his lonesome to blame for the loss but by golly Treloar picked out some opposition players tonight.

Just sad how our list is ridiculously talented yet we are barely average. Infuriating.
Started the season well but he has so bad lately

On the bright sides. English had a monster game. Bont and Libba carried us as always. Naughton was the main guy up front today. So glad to have Richards back. Our best rebounder and man on man defender by far. Unfortunately they had little support around them.

Without them it could have been a 30-40 point loss the way things panned out, but we play like a 1 trick pony hoping that plan A will work.

Our board and president literally rub one out to pictures of Bevo every single night, Bevo could run this club into the ground and win 5 wooden spoons in a row and they'd offer him another 10 year contract.

Our entire football department needs a clean out, and if our board isn't upto it I'm half in the mind to do a 2016 Richmond and get enough signatures together to force change.
Where do I sign?

Probably would've got more out of a full Lobb game but not sure you can predict Darcy getting hurt and playing 30% of game time. Thought Darcy competed well in the ruck when he was on but they didn't have a recognised ruck so he shouldn't have had any issues.
Pretty disappointing to not get Darcy on in the second half given the fortune we’re paying on myotherapists 🤣

Nope, not the Dogs fault. The desiccions iv seen over weeks and weeks, and not just the Dogs, but other teams with utter utter BS ump calls, and the previous few years with many many other teams ump calls etc, has me not wanting to know or watch the AFL games ever again.. Im done. Its corrupt just like the English footy was found corrupt.
Sports betting and things have destroyed the AFL.
I used to love my footy as a kid in the 70s but be stuffed if I will put up with this BS anymore. Rule changes, ump corrupt calls and it all. The ones in charge refusing to say what they earn, coaches "im burnt out" right in front of coach sackings to get the f...ing caching!!!!!! Liying crap, they know whats coming.....money.... money... money...
Stuff the AFL. .
Im not a sucker.

Stuff the AFL and f*""k off.
I won't watch another game...
Your, we, are, were, being played by big gambling BS.
Im out.

At least your club is still in with a sniff of pinching a flag. Ours clearly isnt

We’re just making up the numbers mate. Last 30 games Goodwin is 15W 15L. We’re a long way off the top three sides. Huge (and unacceptable) fall away since 2021 GF.

Autopsy Swans defeat Dogs (78 v 76)