Preview Sydney Swans v North Melbourne in Tassie Marsh community game Monday

IN - Heeney, Mills, Papley, Lloyd
OUT - Wicks, Warner, Knoll, Fox

would be my most likely guess.
OK, PROVIDED THAT:
McCartin plays decent minutes at CHF so Blakey can roam.
Mills back replaces the unlucky Fox. Gould and COR share the minutes with Mills.
Naismith has a few fewer minutes so we don't burn him out.
Sinclair leads more strongly from deeper.
Stephens and Taylor share minutes on the wing. Norf will be tough and will probably take a crack at Stephens.
McInerney gets decent minutes again. Deserves the reward and might just make best 22.

It's the pimple on the arse end of the world.
More like the fun part of roughly the same height if you flip the world over.
Beautiful natural scenery, and architecture/streetscapes on a human, community scale - currently being ruined by us of course but still...
The only bad thing about Tassie is North play there....and maybe the hillbillies - but then that's a natural match I guess.

OK, PROVIDED THAT:
McCartin plays decent minutes at CHF so Blakey can roam.
Mills back replaces the unlucky Fox. Gould and COR share the minutes with Mills.
Naismith has a few fewer minutes so we don't burn him out.
Sinclair leads more strongly from deeper.
Stephens and Taylor share minutes on the wing. Norf will be tough and will probably take a crack at Stephens.
McInerney gets decent minutes again. Deserves the reward and might just make best 22.
Perhaps Dawson needs to be Buddy this week - and Gould might be a chance to play round 1 if Dawson stays forward.

Have you actually been there? I know it gets a little cold there at times. Well most of the time. A bit like Scotland. But like Scotland, it is picturesque. The locals are friendly, for the most part. Unless you were Gay in the North in the late '80's early '90's in which case you would have been very smart to leave town in a hurry. I mean groups of people carrying guns and placards saying 'Death to the AIDS spreaders' was not exactly pleasant.

But on the whole Tassie has grown up, has the best anti discrimination laws in the country and is kind of quaint. Nobody has been lynched there in well over a quarter century. They have even stopped bringing their shotties into the local. But you can freeze to death, even in March.

But on the whole I have always loved Tassie. Having drinks at the Deloraine pub when at midnight the publican goes to bed and leaves everybody on the honour system. Bloody hell that was a good night. Launceston on a Sunday night when the only thing open was the Drive In. You could have bombed the whole main street without hitting a soul.

Tassie needs us. It needs the footy. Without it Tassie becomes just another muff on a map.

On U27 using BigFooty.com mobile app

Notionally Dawson was picked on the wing last week but never played there. Dog's breakfast. Hopefully better this week. Think COR still ahead of Gould just yet, but not by heaps.
With Rampe and Mills locked they'd value COR's speed and running power over Gould's physicality you'd reckon. Which might be an ongoing problem for Gould, though without having seen him play I don't doubt he could come in and go just fine. Gould might need to wait for an injury to get his chance.

COR Brand Rampe
Mills AA Lloyd

Looks a decent balance to me.
Anyone know if Maibaum is ready to play?

Half the country will want to move there in next 20 years.

I'm thinking of players like Melican, Clarke, Maibaum, Stoddard, Thurlow (maybe injured?) -- they're the kind of fringe players you expect to see in pre-season.
If not it looks like the coach has made up his mind, probably not in a good way. The competition for defensive KPP spots should be a good one this year though.

Half the country will want to move there in next 20 years.

I'm thinking of players like Melican, Clarke, Maibaum, Stoddard, Thurlow (maybe injured?) -- they're the kind of fringe players you expect to see in pre-season.
If not it looks like the coach has made up his mind, probably not in a good way. The competition for defensive KPP spots should be a good one this year though.
Melican is injured 3-4 weeks, nothing to do with Longmire making his mind up.

North have the worst injury list the comp at the moment, I'll take that and hope we can squeeze out a win

I reckon we'd give them a good crack anyway.

We beat them last year in Tasmania, minus Buddy & JPK (aka supposedly the only players on our list), with our youngest side in 25 years.

Also you would expect a response after last week..

With Rampe and Mills locked they'd value COR's speed and running power over Gould's physicality you'd reckon. Which might be an ongoing problem for Gould, though without having seen him play I don't doubt he could come in and go just fine. Gould might need to wait for an injury to get his chance.

COR Brand Rampe
Mills AA Lloyd

Looks a decent balance to me.
Anyone know if Maibaum is ready to play?
I liked the distance of Gould's kicks. Can kick very long.

I reckon we'd give them a good crack anyway.

We beat them last year in Tasmania, minus Buddy & JPK (aka supposedly the only players on our list), with our youngest side in 25 years.

Also you would expect a response after last week..
Why are you expecting a response when you said they didn’t care about the game because it was a practice

why is this week any different This week

only 94 points and 15 consecutive goals

no worries

Why are you expecting a response when you said they didn’t care about the game because it was a practice

why is this week any different This week

only 94 points and 15 consecutive goals

no worries

Because of exactly your last point. No better wake-up call than what happened last week. Reckon if they weren't aware of where half-arsed footy will get you before, a 94 point loss and an output of only 3 goals would've done the job.

My prediction- Whatever Swans marketing comes up with in the next Few days - the onfield result will be the opposite...ie if they talk it up, we’re going to redeem our pathetic effort last week, blah, blah, than it will be a disappointing day....
if they play a low profile approach, than on field - than It should be a good day...
Always look to Swans marketing, And go the opposite, they haven’t a clue....🤪😜

ps take it with a grain of salt...& oysters. Go Swans

Preview Sydney Swans v North Melbourne in Tassie Marsh community game Monday