Preview Sydney Swans v North Melbourne in Tassie Marsh community game Monday

My prediction- Whatever Swans marketing comes up with in the next Few days - the onfield result will be the opposite...ie if they talk it up, we’re going to redeem our pathetic effort last week, blah, blah, than it will be a disappointing day....
if they play a low profile approach, than on field - than It should be a good day...
Always look to Swans marketing, And go the opposite, they haven’t a clue....

ps take it with a grain of salt...& oysters. Go Swans
Oooh not Oysters. I may be ill.

As for Swans Marketing? Don't have a clue and nor do they lol

On U27 using BigFooty.com mobile app

SYDNEY
Backs C.Mills 14 D.Rampe 24 A.Aliir 36
Half Backs J.Dawson 34 K.Brand 2 J.Lloyd 44
Centreline O.Florent 13 J.Kennedy - C 12 H.Cunningham 7
Half Forwards N.Blakey 22 T.McCartin 30 W.Hayward 9
Forwards S.Gray 15 S.Naismith 10 T.Papley 11
Followers C.Sinclair 18 L.Parker 26 I.Heeney 5
Interchange C.O'Riordan 38 G.Hewett 29 B.Ronke 25 L.Taylor 28 J.McInerney 27 R.Fox 42 J.Rowbottom 8 D.Stephens 3 R.Clarke 4 J.Amartey 46 C.Warner 1 W.Gould 17
In: C.Mills, J.Lloyd, T.Papley, I.Heeney
Out: M.Knoll (Omitted), S.Wicks (Omitted)

Have they released membership numbers yet? Or hiding them like us
Reported at the AGM that we are tracking ahead of last years number.

Only four of the interchange bench will get picked for round one, Hewett is a certainty, the other three will very much depend on what they do in Hobart I reckon. I like the look of Gould.

[/QUOTE
Awesome thanks for the update

Thanks re update

Injured though

bottom 4 side that is

midfield is shocking

list management

Seriously I would like to see you make one positive post. You actually do barrack for the Swans don't you?

SYDNEY
Backs C.Mills 14 D.Rampe 24 A.Aliir 36
Half Backs J.Dawson 34 K.Brand 2 J.Lloyd 44

Back 6 with COR or Gould spending minutes down there isn't that bad. Brand enables Rampe to take the third tall and/or intercept which is a real strength. Mills looked great last week in the All Stars game, and Lloyd has been playing his role for years. Dawson is exciting down there as well, hopefully we play through him.

Centreline O.Florent 13 J.Kennedy - C 12 H.Cunningham 7
Followers S.Naismith 10 L.Parker 26 I.Heeney 5

Expect Hewett, Rowbottom and Stephens to run through here, maybe Warner as well. Obviously it's the weaker point of the ground, and needs the most work. Interesting to see Heeney named as a Follower, I think that would be a sign of things to come. With Gray, Taylor, Ronke, Hayward, Papley, the forward line is stacked, so I hope that this is the year Heeney becomes a top mid. Hopefully a structure which was seemingly non-existent last week is in place.

Half Forwards N.Blakey 22 T.McCartin 30 W.Hayward 9
Forwards S.Gray 15 C.Sinclair 18 T.Papley 11

Would look a lot more Dangerous with Franklin and Reid in there rather than McCartin and Sinclair but, we can't control injuries at this point of the year, and to be honest, they don't matter right now. Good for McCartin to spend more time down there, and Sinclair if he's going to play regularly needs to be able to play deep and make that position his, so a good opportunity for him as well.

Theres a lot more potential in this side than given any credit for. We can challenge good sides if the desire is there. Fingers crossed it is this weekend and we can go into Round 1 with a bit of confidence.

good to see Amartey might get a run. To say hes been slow to develop might be being kind, but from what I can gather, he stepped up towards the end of last year. A lot of talls are slow to develop.
With Reid and Buddy and McLean out, Why not give him a run?

Seems North are only missing Ben Brown. If Goldsteins in good shape can see them dominating out of the mids.

Not convinced Brand has earnt a spot and this week there doesn't seem a matchup with Brown not playing.

I really want to see him debut. He looked a natural relaxed footballer in the games i saw him play. Those ones usually have class. i hope he debuts.

Maybe holding him off early in the season will give Ling his best chance to debut. Given his history it wouldn't surprise me if they want to see him get through say a month of NEAFL footy before bringing him into senior contention.

I reckon they would want to get as many games into Gould this year. He is ready but raw. We are a young side but playing NEAFL will not improve his game. Rest him there for sure.

Round 1 for sure imo at this stage

May as well give him a crack

Maybe holding him off early in the season will give Ling his best chance to debut. Given his history it wouldn't surprise me if they want to see him get through say a month of NEAFL footy before bringing him into senior contention.

They will be cautious

Though odd he wouldn’t play a few mins if he is available

Preview Sydney Swans v North Melbourne in Tassie Marsh community game Monday