Strafe the Packer and Murdoch houses and land carefully as usual
That would be half of Sydney, then?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Strafe the Packer and Murdoch houses and land carefully as usual
The rules are there are no rules. NSW the only state that have dropped all their restrictions to metro Melbourne.What are the rules for travelling from Melb into NSW these days?
It's been a combination of teams clogging up the corridor, worse weather, a little of the enthusiasm inspired by youth has gone. There's been a few patches of it recently, just not for half or 3/4 of a game like in the first 3 rounds.We seem to have gone back to bombing it into the forward 50 recently and I'm not a fan of us reverting to the old style after the success we had in the last couple of rounds. Whoever is marking Buddy will have to be on their game tonight because he could easily kick a bag for us tonight.
Last weeks 9 point win over a determined Saints side blessed with the accuracy of Mr Magoo was a near thing. I'm not in a favour of losing but dear heavens these close finishes are a challenge to my sanity and the continued existence of my tv set.
Meanwhile, Hawks seem determined to grind all hope from their members by playing deplorable footy, one which all Swan BF members dearly hope will continue for many years to come.
Only one change for the Swans with Warner missing due to injury and Bell stepping in. It's a big opportunity for Belly and nothing will endear him more to the Bloods faithful then if he plays a blinder & helps us puts the Hawks to the sword. Amartey needs to keep building on his output from last week and for gods sake Swans! Can we do a full four quarter effort? Please? Because I for one am completely over this bull of nearly losing to teams that are complete sh*te. Do not lose to this rabble, Swans. I don't care if you make like a Knight of Ni and get up off the ground without arms and leg.
Hawks will think they're in with a chance here (refer my point above) their biggest weapon being fresh off a bye while the Swans are coming off a six day break. Their highly rated mid-season draft pick Newcombe has been named to debut, with O'Meara & Day returning. Mitch Lewis misses after a team mate mistook him for Jeff Kennet and gave him concussion.
I feel sorry to Newcombe, he's destined to ply his wares in relative obscurity for the wees and poos for a while before sanity prevails and he can bail. At least he'll have an opportunity tonight to see the team he could have played for.
Saint weren't the only ones who were inaccurate last week and we need to get those radar boots on and make the most of our opportunities.
Razor Ray returns to the SCG which I'm sure will thrill...no one.
AFL - News, Fixtures, Scores & Results - AFL.com.au
Australian Football League. All the latest AFL news, video, results and informationwww.afl.com.au
View attachment 1152056
Last weeks 9 point win over a determined Saints side blessed with the accuracy of Mr Magoo was a near thing. I'm not in a favour of losing but dear heavens these close finishes are a challenge to my sanity and the continued existence of my tv set.
Meanwhile, Hawks seem determined to grind all hope from their members by playing deplorable footy, one which all Swan BF members dearly hope will continue for many years to come.
Only one change for the Swans with Warner missing due to injury and Bell stepping in. It's a big opportunity for Belly and nothing will endear him more to the Bloods faithful then if he plays a blinder & helps us puts the Hawks to the sword. Amartey needs to keep building on his output from last week and for gods sake Swans! Can we do a full four quarter effort? Please? Because I for one am completely over this bull of nearly losing to teams that are complete sh*te. Do not lose to this rabble, Swans. I don't care if you make like a Knight of Ni and get up off the ground without arms and leg.
Hawks will think they're in with a chance here (refer my point above) their biggest weapon being fresh off a bye while the Swans are coming off a six day break. Their highly rated mid-season draft pick Newcombe has been named to debut, with O'Meara & Day returning. Mitch Lewis misses after a team mate mistook him for Jeff Kennet and gave him concussion.
I feel sorry to Newcombe, he's destined to ply his wares in relative obscurity for the wees and poos for a while before sanity prevails and he can bail. At least he'll have an opportunity tonight to see the team he could have played for.
Saint weren't the only ones who were inaccurate last week and we need to get those radar boots on and make the most of our opportunities.
Razor Ray returns to the SCG which I'm sure will thrill...no one.
AFL - News, Fixtures, Scores & Results - AFL.com.au
Australian Football League. All the latest AFL news, video, results and informationwww.afl.com.au
View attachment 1152056
I never say stuff like this because far too often it comes back to haunt meI'd love to see the face of Mitchell when we win by 50. Looking forward to it
His VFL games have been very good. Good use of the ball and hard under pressure. The trouble with Taylor and Clarke is they waste far too much ball. They might get 36 but 18 will be wasted. Bell gets 25 and maybe 1 or 2 wasted. This is why he is valued.I actually like Bell, and I hope he makes it.
BUT
I don't like his selection. If he was carving it up in the VFL, then sure, but it just feels like a nothing pick, and if you're going to do a nothing pick put Gould, Ling, or Sheathers in.
I have watched Sheather in the Twos and he is not ready. Needs a few more games at that level yet. Good at the level. But AFL would be a big step up yet.Feels like a bit of a missed opportunity to play Sheather given he reminds me so much of Warner the way he plays, so it could've been a like-for-like. But he's still raw so understandable. I think Horse has gone with the devil he knows, but I would've much preferred to see Ling come in in defence with Hewett added to the midfield, where he belongs.
Mate we got this Swans by 50
Err I think that lot have Mega Tons of ABILITY LOLThe coaches often reward intent and hard work over ability. Foote & Robinson are two which come to mind but also Hayward, McInerney, Florent, Wicks, Ronke, McLean and Dawson are some others. Willing to give Bell the benefit of the doubt, he shouldn't be the difference for the Hawks tonight though. Still expecting this to be a very close match
He has played the last two reserves gamesI probably went a bit hard on the Bell issue last night and for that I apologise.
I just think you can disagree with a selection without using personally derogatory language towards the player selected.
DeadlyAkkuret asked whether I agreed or disagreed with the selection. The truth is I don’t know. I haven’t seen enough recently of the Reserves to know. I did say earlier that he probably wasn’t in line for selection having not played much footy in the last few weeks. But the selectors, who have a front row seat, thought differently.
Cool. Go Belly! Have a cracker and let’s smash these self entitled tip dwelling flogs!
15% additional percentage points and the Swans are top 4Mate we got this Swans by 50
15% additional percentage points and the Swans are top 4
Bell didn't play last week. Sat out, then was sub in seniors.
To be strictly accurate, you should have said “15 more percentage points”, not “15% more percentage points”.
Beautiful night for footy.
Cold.
No Dew.
No Rain.
Ha.But this board had it's very own meteorologist who said it was gonna be wet?
To be strictly accurate, you should have said “15 more percentage points”, not “15% more percentage points”.
Maybe Bedford is an ex-maths teacher.
Come to think of it, I can picture him in the polyester shorts with long socks and a beard.
Incorrect.To be strictly accurate, you should have said “15 more percentage points”, not “15% more percentage points”.
Maybe Bedford is an ex-maths teacher.
Come to think of it, I can picture him in the polyester shorts with long socks and a beard.
True, but just 15 more percentage points will get us into the top 4, let alone 15% more percentage points. Why over-extend ourselves?Incorrect.
15% more percentage points implies 15% more than our current ratio of 112.9. Which would be an additional 16.935 points, thus placing the Swans top 4.
QED
(And QBE lol)