Certified Legendary Thread Sympathy for *essendon - congratulations on '16 Wooden Spoon (RIP The Scales)

More tears from the *essendon flogs after the 40 man AA squad was released. Most sooking about no Hibberd - he was good in the 1st half terrible in the 2nd half and dumb footballers should be no where near the AA squad.

Dumb footballers are dumb. But if you ever here this Frankston bogan speak you will quickly pick up that he is not the brightest bulb in the tanning bed. Actually he should no longer be part of society and be living in a prison.

I would argue that mullet has had as good a year as hibberd

It probably won't happen but I'd love it if ASADA said, "We have enough evidence to believe that some of your players took banned substances. Unfortunately due to your lax record keeping we cannot ascertain which ones. Since this is not a criminal matter with a burden of proof to be beyond all reasonable doubt, we're putting it on you to provide us with evidence to show conclusively which players did not receive banned substances and everyone else will get infractions."

Bang on!!!

It probably won't happen but I'd love it if ASADA said, "We have enough evidence to believe that some of your players took banned substances. Unfortunately due to your lax record keeping we cannot ascertain which ones. Since this is not a criminal matter with a burden of proof to be beyond all reasonable doubt, we're putting it on you to provide us with evidence to show conclusively which players did not receive banned substances and everyone else will get infractions."

This makes too much sense and has too much integrity to ever happen in an AFL-inhabited world.

My conspiracy theory is that the AFL has done a deal with ASADA to punish the *club on governance and then stamp out performance enhancing drugs and supplements across all clubs in exchange for no infractions this time.

This explains why Demetriou, Gilligan, the Watsons, *hird, McVeigh are all so smug about the matter now being at an end.

You're a much better bunch over here, I'm fortunate that you've all been so loving and kind to me. I miss this place, no one has tagged me in ages :(

Jab, its easy. Make the change to the might Royal Blue and White. We know you really want to.

We'll readily accept you and even let you be a mod. Well, make that an assistant mod to Twinkletoes, who might appreciate a chop out every now and again.

More importantly join up as a NMFC member and enjoy the magnificent ride ahead. You won't regret it.

Jab, its easy. Make the change to the might Royal Blue and White. We know you really want to.

We'll readily accept you and even let you be a mod. Well, make that an assistant mod to Twinkletoes, who might appreciate a chop out every now and again.

More importantly join up as a NMFC member and enjoy the magnificent ride ahead. You won't regret it.

Where do I sign? Can I keep my full mod pay, or do I have to take a pay cut?

I'm happy to play, how much I reply just depends on time and work. Just about all the guys here have been pretty good to me. What's the game?

As with the *

Any post in this thread should now be accompanied by......

Jab