Tambling v Roughead/Franklin

Yeah, ok.

Tambling is the worst player to ever play AFL.

Haha that is a laugh.

This is a stupid thread. I think everyone knows that both Buddy and Roughead are better players than Tambling however, hopefully for the Tigers sake, 'Bling' will turn into a more than servicable player.

Richo82...well done. you've unleashed a very good troll and got some great bites...

A very clever effort, simple yet very effective...got the bites..at a time when we're all feeling a bit fragile (after yesterdays performance)...

Timing and simplicity...:thumbsu:

Here are some cold hard facts from the 2009 season for a few of you Hawthorn supporters that have been oh so smug about Draft Picks.

Average Champion Data Points 2009

Tambling 82.9
Roughead 82.8
Franklin 80.5

Champion Data points may not be the be all and end all, but they are a fair indication of how a player is going. Theres a fair case to say Tambling is having a better year than both of them!

I was hoping no one would bring up these Champion Data facts... I think Hawks should trade Franklin at the end of the season and get Tambling ASAP! Hopefully we can trade Roughead and get Bowden too :rolleyes:

I know its a generalisation - but Richmond supporters really are the dumbest.

Richo82...well done. you've unleashed a very good troll and got some great bites...

A very clever effort, simple yet very effective...got the bites..at a time when we're all feeling a bit fragile (after yesterdays performance)...

Timing and simplicity...:thumbsu:

I think you have it there, a very entertaining thread. Well done Richo!

Here are some cold hard facts from the 2009 season for a few of you Hawthorn supporters that have been oh so smug about Draft Picks.

Tambling had down shite in the previous 4 years. By my calculation the towers are ahead by 3 + half seasons & a premiership, so what Einstein?

Here are some cold hard facts for Intelligence for a few of you Hawthorn supporters that have been oh so smug about Richmond Supporters.

Average Champion IQ Points 2009

Average Richmond Supporter 82.9
Average Household Brick 82.8
Brendan Fevola 80.5

Champion Data points may not be the be all and end all, but they are a fair indication of how smart a person is. Theres a fair case to say Richmond supporters are indeed intelligent

He makes a good point

she is bia's and could not criticize he team if she tried but sinks the boot into all others

Actually it was Hutchy, not Caro.

So no bias. Gary Lyon said Tambling couldn't make AA from here because he got dropped earlier in the year, otherwise nobody really disagreed with the idea that Tambling's last month has been AA material.

We don't always have to compare these blokes... both of our players can be guns at the same time! It's not like only one of us can have "the good one".

All this mini debate is about is Richmond supporters asking Hawthorn supporters to accept the fact that Tambling is now playing awesome footy.

They also praised Bling on the other footy programs, so he's obviously doing pretty well these days.

Could this thread be any funnier? Did Richmond fans start a similar thread on the Fremantle board for Aaron Fiora vs Matthew Pavlich?

HA, Roughy and Buddy haven't had great years, but they're both even ahead of Deledio who's genuinely done nothing. Tambling is garbage, if he can be half as good as Rayden Tallis throughout his career, it will be an improvement

Actually it was Hutchy, not Caro.

So no bias. Gary Lyon said Tambling couldn't make AA from here because he got dropped earlier in the year, otherwise nobody really disagreed with the idea that Tambling's last month has been AA material.

We don't always have to compare these blokes... both of our players can be guns at the same time! It's not like only one of us can have "the good one".

All this mini debate is about is Richmond supporters asking Hawthorn supporters to accept the fact that Tambling is now playing awesome footy.

They also praised Bling on the other footy programs, so he's obviously doing pretty well these days.

Must be right then if hutchy said it

I like it how you guys just ignore the cold hard facts and go off on tangents.
Since when are supercoach points known as the 'cold hard facts'.

What a newbie you must be if you think Tambling, averaging 20 odd possessions a game, is even slightly comparable to Roughead and Franklin.

Both our boys would be considered in the top 5 KP forwards in the league, where do you reckon Tambling sits in the scheme of things as a midfielder or flanker??

What a joke this thread is....but please mods, leave it here!!

Richo, you said that with Rough struggling and Brisbane smashing us in the clearances on the weekend, we could have done with a quality midfielder?? help me out mate, where does Tambling fit into that equation?? Quality midfielder? i assume you are calling for Crawf to come out of retirement...

I was dearly hoping when I opened this thread that a Richmond supporter hadn't started it.

I'm embarrassed.

Same. :eek:

I was going to come in here and tell the Hawthorn supporter that he was an idiot.

Tambling v Roughead/Franklin