Tasmanian Football Thread

Total buullshit. He was a gem of a player at a young age Tall and mobile. Just how they want them. The VFL side here will be very shortly full of players after a big buck and not real commited.This is what football people said would happen in the first place. Buy someone elses duds just like our cricket side did for years until they woke up.

i wouldnt say a ge,, but give credit where credit is duw, he got down to the vfl got into good training and has got the best out of himself. wouldnt have happened if had of stayed running round youngtown before he went to north

I've heard rumours of Setchell coaching Glenorchy.

Thought it was quite far fetched myself but it's Tassie footy - anything could happen.

That's rubbish and yes, it is bigfooty.
can let you guys no that setchell is not rubbish and it is down to setchell and ben reid to who gets the job, pretty sure its reidys if he wants it but the missus is pregnant so big call for him. Setchell was also approached by glenorchy.
Story with setchell is he was promised the coachin job at clarence then it was given to bolton,apparently un happy with that so is up for the glenorchy job and if not successfull you will c him in the demons colours in 08

Footy Show

Just letting you troopers know that the footy show is still on the cards. Gunna wait until January/early FEB, do a demo and take it from there.

Simply been a case of been real busy filming dancing girls. True.

Found an old edit we did on the Footy Life Show back in 2001. "Bill and Blair".

Yes, Blair Brownless and his brother Bill @ the Huonville F.C. Some funny stuff here at this link http://dufftv.com.au/?p=71

Duff

Any word on how shannon bakes is travelling at launceston? That poor dumb bastard has trouble fitting in

shannon bakes is really struggling up north would really love to go and play at the roos down south with good mate gregg sharmen but apperently they had a big falling out at the shamrock one night...setchel to coach the pies

Total buullshit. He was a gem of a player at a young age Tall and mobile. Just how they want them. The VFL side here will be very shortly full of players after a big buck and not real commited.This is what football people said would happen in the first place. Buy someone elses duds just like our cricket side did for years until they woke up.

docker5 stop talking rubbish,
Narny Grima was not in any way shape or form a gem of a player when he was young, in fact he was hopeless , he had a ripper pre season with the devils and got bigger in the body , and with that came the confidence to mix it with the big blokes of the VFL, i think if you asked him face to face that he would credit alot of his LATE development to Dogga Armstrong who gave him the big jobs week in week out in the VFL and with every week he got better and better, and had a great season , his dedication to training and getting the most out of himself was within a 18 month period.
he has deserved everything that has come his way of late, a great reward for alot of hard work and sacrifice.

shannon bakes is really struggling up north would really love to go and play at the roos down south with good mate gregg sharmen but apperently they had a big falling out at the shamrock one night...setchel to coach the pies

shannon bakes is flying at windsor park,
he is a freak of nature, hard running , athletic with good skills.
it will be great to see Bakes in a team that can get some reward for his ability , instead of being at wynyard where he and tmac played kick to kick for 3 years.
this year he will have some great players to finsih his work.
well done to bakes for making the move.
they have thrown the idea out of putting a weight belt on him so others at Lton can keep up with him, what a freak.

it will be great to see Bakes in a team that can get some reward for his ability , instead of being at wynyard where he and tmac played kick to kick for 3 years.
they have thrown the idea out of putting a weight belt on him so others at Lton can keep up with him, what a freak.

Your right Dolamiteblue, i heard he is flying to, natural athlete that one. Is it true that B.Savage offered his weight belt to him?

can let you guys no that setchell is not rubbish and it is down to setchell and ben reid to who gets the job, pretty sure its reidys if he wants it but the missus is pregnant so big call for him. Setchell was also approached by glenorchy.
Story with setchell is he was promised the coachin job at clarence then it was given to bolton,apparently un happy with that so is up for the glenorchy job and if not successfull you will c him in the demons colours in 08

Very reliable source tells me today that Setchell has knocked back an offer to coach sighting family reasons and with no other applicants the job is Ben Reids if he wants it.

Although Reidy's missus is expecting soon and he would be no certainty to accept the job.

Your right Dolamiteblue, i heard he is flying to, natural athlete that one. Is it true that B.Savage offered his weight belt to him?

hey i said he was flying, bsav wouldnt have a weight belt , he just has a spare tyre inbedded in his skin.
i heard he is morbidly obese at the start of the devils preseason.
from all reports he has lost 9kg, which would make him still around 105kg.

hey i said he was flying, bsav wouldnt have a weight belt , he just has a spare tyre inbedded in his skin.
i heard he is morbidly obese at the start of the devils preseason.
from all reports he has lost 9kg, which would make him still around 105kg.

Put him on a diet consisting mainly of 2 minute noodles. It works 4 me, hence the skin folds of 40 neat.

i hope he overcomes his little addiction... and it's not cuz like

i agree sav is loosing the kg's. maybe he should sit in the sauna for the extra edge??
what happened between sharmo and bakesy or is that smack rubbish?
why would setchell play at the demons in 2008???

Looks like Channel are the only club without an appointed senior coach in the Regionals so far.

With the appointment of a Mr Jim Rogers as the senior coach for Triabunna. Along with Barge's favourite son, Dean "King Hit Merchant" Mills as Reserves coach (As Barge mentioned before on this thread).

I ask one question - Who the fook is Jim Rogers? I have never heard of him in footy circles - Does anyone know who he is, what his creditentials are?

Looks like Channel are the only club without an appointed senior coach in the Regionals so far.

With the appointment of a Mr Jim Rogers as the senior coach for Triabunna. Along with Barge's favourite son, Dean "King Hit Merchant" Mills as Reserves coach (As Barge mentioned before on this thread).

I ask one question - Who the fook is Jim Rogers? I have never heard of him in footy circles - Does anyone know who he is, what his creditentials are?
jim coached north hobart reserves this year. underfeated all year til the granny.top bloke,very popular with all the players.wish him all the best next year with triabunna.