VFL
Box Hill 13-17 95 def Tasmania 12-10 82
Att: 1754 at Bellerive

SFL Premier League (Seniors)
Nth Hobart 9-13 67 def Hobart 6-15 51
Glenorchy 25-14 164 def Kingborough 3-12 30
New Norfolk 17-24 126 def Brighton 5-10 40
Lauderdale 14-12 96 def Clarence 10-19 79

Next Week: Hobart v Kingborough at TCA; Glenorchy v North Hobart at KGV; New Norfolk v Lauderdale at Boyer; Clarence v Brighton at Bellerive

SFL Premier League (Reserves)
Nth Hobart 16-9 105 def Hobart 5-7 37
Glenorchy 11-22 88 def Kingborough 13-6 84
New Norfolk 22-10 142 def Brighton 4-2 26
Clarence 23-19 157 def Lauderdale 5-5 35

SFL Premier League (Colts)
North Hobart 12-9 81 def Hobart 4-8 32
Glenorchy 17-13 115 def Kingborough 5-8 38
New Norfolk 11-13 79 def Brighton 7-8 50
Clarence 13-5 83 def Lauderdale 1-4 10

SFL Regional League (Seniors)
Claremont 14-14 98 def Huonville 10-15 75
Sorell 20-10 130 (Bowering 7 goals) def Channel 6-5 41
Central Hawks 12-16 88 def Cygnet 10-7 67
Dodges Ferry 33-22 220 (Haw 9 goals, Justin Howe 7 goals, M Cowen 6 goals) def Triabunna 5-5 35
Kermandie 12-16 88 def Lindisfarne 11-16 82

Next Week: Huonville v Central Hawks at Huonville; Cygnet v Kermandie at Cygnet; Dodges Ferry v Sorell at Dodges; Channel v Claremont at Snug; Lindisfarne v Triabunna at Anzac Park

SFL Regional League (Reserves)
Huonville 9-11 65 def Claremont 6-9 45
Sorell 25-17 167 def Channel 1-1 7
Cygnet 14-6 90 def Central Hawks 9-10 64
Dodges Ferry 28-27 195 def Triabunna 3-3 21
Kermandie 15-11 101 def Lindisfarne 12-5 77

SFL Regional League (Colts)
Sorell 17-17 119 def Channel 1-2 8
Dodges Ferry 14-18 102 def Triabunna 4-7 31

Old Scholars (Seniors)
Hutchins 18-15 123 def OHA 7-9 51
Richmond 13-11 89 def St Virgils 13-10 88
DOSA 25-15 165 (Only 5 goalkickers, Rogers and Jelkic 8 goals each) def University 7-9 51

Old Scholars Reserves
St Virgils 13-9 87 def Richmond 7-7 49
DOSA 16-12 108 def University 10-17 77
Hutchins 22-16 148 def OHA 4-2 26

ODFA
Mt Pleasant 21-18 144 def Ross 6-3 39
Swansea 38-18 246 (Cusick 12 goals) def Campania 0-1 1

NTFL Seniors
Ulverstone 20-14 134 (Crawford 6 goals) def Latrobe 7-12 54
Att: 657 at Gilbert Street

North L'ton 16-25 121 def Wynyard 16-8 104
Att: 388 at Jackson Street

Smithton 14-19 103 (M Hardy 6) def Burnie 14-9 93
Att: 750 at Smithton
Note: Smithton trailed by 43 points at 1/4 time

Penguin 39-13 247 (J Cotton 7, J Ling 6 def East Devonport 11-13 79
Att: 479 at Penguin
Note: 3/4 time score was 36-9 225 to 6-12 48

Who won the South L'ton/Launceston game at Youngtown??

Next Week: Burnie v Devonport at West Park; South L'ton v East Devonport at Youngtown; Latrobe v Penguin at Gilbert Street; Wynyard v Launceston at Jackson Street; North L'ton v Smithton at Aurora Stadium
Bye - Ulverstone

NTFL Reserves
Ulverstone 18-15 123 def Latrobe 5-4 34
North L'ton 24-14 158 def Wynyard 5-10 40
Smithton 19-20 134 def Burnie 4-7 31
Penguin 19-20 134 def East Devonport 5-4 34

NTFL Colts
Ulverstone 6-6 42 def Latrobe 5-10 40
Wynyard 17-15 117 def North L'ton 8-9 57
Smithton 14-14 98 def Burnie 4-5 29
Penguin 14-18 102 def East Devonport 10-6 66

NTFA Division 1 (thanks to roorat for these :thumbsu: :thumbsu: )
Sen: Deloraine 25-19 169 (Powe 8) def Rocherlea 6-12 48
Sen: George Town 22-18 150 def Hillwood 10-7 67
To Play Next Week: Longford v Bridgenorth, Bracknell v Scottsdale
Res: Deloraine 27-20 182 def Rocherlea 1-3 9
Colts: Deloraine 19-15 129 def Rocherlea 2-1 13

NTFA Division 2
Sen: Uni-Mowbray 17-17 119 def Perth 6-8 44
Sen: Fingal 12-18 90 def Old Scotch 8-10 58
Sen: Old Lton's 14-10 94 def Evandale 12-7 79
Sen: St Pats 17-18 120 def Campbell Town 14-7 91
Res: Uni-Mowbray 17-16 118 def Perth 3-9 27
Res: Fingal 11-12 78 def Old Scotch 7-5 47
Res: Old Lton's 16-10 106 def Evandale 7-4 46

NWFA Seniors
Rosebery-Toorak 21-11 137 (G Williams 6) def East Ulverstone 7-11 53
Forth 36-17 233 (T Pitchford, N Richardson 6) def Wesley Vale 2-5 17
Motton Preston 15-15 105 def Spreyton 12-10 82
Sheffield 33-23 221 (S Campbell 7, R Dunlop 7) def West Ulverstone 2-4 16

NWFA Reserves
East Ulverstone 7-13 55 def Rosebery Toorak 4-10 34
Forth 34-27 231 def Wesley Vale 1-1 7
Spreyton 16-12 108 def Motton Preston 12-4 76
Sheffield 22-18 150 def West Ulverstone 1-1 7

Leven
Railton 32-10 202 (Lewis 8, Gibson 7, Stretton 6) def Castra 3-3 21
Mole Creek 19-23 137 (West 8, Scott 7) def Latrobe Saints 5-3 33

NEFU Seniors
Winnaleah 17-2 104 (S Barron 10) def Scottsdale Crows 14-15 99
St Helens 19-21 135 (N Child 6, C Richards 5) def Branxholm 5-13 43
Lilydale 22-24 156 def Ringarooma 13-4 82

NEFU Reserves
Winnaleah 8-6 54 def Scottsdale Crows 8-5 53
Lilydale 18-12 120 def Ringarooma 5-3 33
St Helens 9-8 62 def Branxholm 3-7 25

NEFU Colts/Under 16's
Lilydale 21-18 144 def Ringarooma 1-2 8
St Helens 16-16 112 def Branxholm 0-4 4
Scottsdale Crows 10-11 71 def Winnaleah 2-3 15

Darwin Seniors
Ridgley 20-12 132 def South Burnie 14-7 91
Somerset 21-14 140 (Grey 8) def Cuprona 14-13 97
Queenstown 14-9 93 def Natone 4-13 37
Yolla 34-30 234 (Ferguson 9) def Yeoman 1-7 13

Darwin Reserves
South Burnie 25-18 168 def Ridgley 2-4 16
Somerset 15-16 106 def Cuprona 4-9 33
Queenstown 27-15 177 def Natone 0-5 5
Yolla 25-19 169 def Yeoman 5-6 36

Dont you mean a total Barge of himself? You frequent that drug riddled smokehouse more often. ;)

Drug riddled smokehouse?

Without mentioning names, I know of a number of past Channel stars who have been known to consume a few, as The Rock calls them "funny cigarettes"!

And possibly some other stuff as well!

Hey Kempoz....how come you werent mentioned in the team this week?
Dropped for disciplinary reasons were we???

Haha nah im in melbourne this weekend mate staying with nev. See what happens when im not down their hahaha Nah but really what happened?

Great to see the league finally becoming even, except those Kingborough Pussy cats. How have the crowds been, the devils look as if they are really struggling on the field and the general public doesnt seem to give a f**k, which is how i like it.

North Hobarts Midfield resembles the great Northern Bombers teams of the late 90s, which shows the standard is not at a bad level. And you know the best thing about it all The Pies are soaring and the roos are becoming roadkill. I would love nothing more than for Lauderdale to make the finals at the expense of Clarence, eastern shore bragging rights.

Pretty interesting weekend of footy by the looks of it!
Thanks the_insider for posting everything up, I had no net during the week and spent the last 3 nights up in Devo running ops for state trials and hitting the homebrew :p
Got a laugh when I saw the Devils had been knocked off by the Box, and the Roo boys going down at Lauderdale under lights, Lauderdale are pretty hard to beat of a night down there and I'm surprised they don't play night games more often.

Pretty interesting weekend of footy by the looks of it!
Thanks the_insider for posting everything up, I had no net during the week and spent the last 3 nights up in Devo running ops for state trials and hitting the homebrew :p
Got a laugh when I saw the Devils had been knocked off by the Box, and the Roo boys going down at Lauderdale under lights, Lauderdale are pretty hard to beat of a night down there and I'm surprised they don't play night games more often.

Good win for Lauderdale I must say, probably one of the biggest upsets for a long time IMO. Clarence are in a rot atm!

Box Hill held their nerve in the last few minutes, but should have probably won by a lot more, dominated for about 70% of the day. Would have been grave injustice if they lost it!

Crowd 1754??? :confused: :confused:

Don't give praise or phrase! Please use correct pronunciations of words ... just to clarify yourself correctly. Don't deserve it yet ... tell me how many Central players perform and shine each week - week in and out??? I'm sure you could only name a few. He's kicking goals each week and equal on the leaders board ... not bad you must say. You call it the old Derwent Gazette ... All I can say is you must obviously have some interest in him or his footy ability or you wouldn't be reading what they say about him; especially if your in that Old Gazette.:p

Equal on the leaders board thats not hard seeing as though the 2 leading goal kickers have only kicked 14 goals in 5 games. I read all articles in the gazette, which isnt much, doesnt matter who they are writing about. We have plenty of boys that do there jobs week in week out, brazendale, o'connell, Whitford, Branch, Headlam, Burill, Horne,Thompson.

Good win for Lauderdale I must say, probably one of the biggest upsets for a long time IMO. Clarence are in a rot atm!
Yes it's been a big improvement from them after their past couple of years, so that's a good sign.
Clarence losing three on the trot, I can't remember the last time that happened, late 80's or early 90's perhaps.
The Roos haven't missed the finals since about '88 or '89 and I can't see it happening this year, they'll bounce back at some stage.

the_insider said:
Box Hill held their nerve in the last few minutes, but should have probably won by a lot more, dominated for about 70% of the day. Would have been grave injustice if they lost it!
Yeah we left the site and got back to the Bluff and chucked the telly on and it was in the third quarter, Box Hill were a few goals up but were all over the Devils like a rash.
I thought they might've got up there for awhile but BH held out.

the_insider said:
Crowd 1754??? :confused: :confused:
I thought it was a strange figure that one, not sure where they were all hiding but anyway.
Looked about 1100-1200 on the TV.

A big downer was seeing the massive welts on young Dillon Grubbs chest and back from the pinching by Ben Fagan. Fagan was at it the whole 2nd half and young Dillon was mature enough not to retaliate. Very ordinary effort by Fagan. Got what he deserved though.
I had the displeasure of playing on him a couple of weeks ago and found the same thing. Good player, poor tactics, poor bloke.

Nice to see im gettin to ya anyway if ya gonna start slaggin me off, and not talk footy. you say to me i dont know Rainbird well you dont know me. I rate the footballers at the hawks on their football ability! Many are good enough to go play premier league but choose to be loyal to local footy. I'm certain rainbird could average more than 3 a game if he wasn't always hittin the piss friday nights.:thumbsdown:

Scott O'Connell performing week in/week out for the Hawks? He was amongst Kermandie's best the week before last.

Jarrod Horne was terrific on the weekend, but had a couple of below average weeks.

Sam Burrill was well below par for the first 2 1/2 matches.

Would agree with the others

Scott O'Connell performing week in/week out for the Hawks? He was amongst Kermandie's best the week before last.

Jarrod Horne was terrific on the weekend, but had a couple of below average weeks.

Sam Burrill was well below par for the first 2 1/2 matches.

Would agree with the others
Scott played well again against cygnet did he not, and the sorell game before he was wiped out, i think people expect to much from billy, He has still played consistent football, not the best he can but consistent. I also think jarrod has been robbed a few times too.

Nice to see that you know your boys in and out and that they perform in and out ... is that from experience of just obersations. Performance, well any football who averages three goals a game at the Top Level would be proud I would imagine. We're not talking bush footy love ... Let the cows back on ya oval and hopefully you can give yourself a facial with shit on it!
Well long time reader first time poster here,, fair dinkum some of the posts on here are good value and some of the s*** on here is unreal, but when some of you supposed big tough premier league players start start putting crap on what you refer to bush footy you better remember a few straight and simple facts,,I've been putting players back on the track for 15+ yrs now and from all levels and from any team "Sfl premier, Sfl regional, NTFA and NWFU i dont see colours just injuries and I can tell you GIVE me "Bush Players" any day, they play good hard footy week in and week out and some carry injuries every week that would send some premier players sulking off and crying "it hurts to much I cant do it", I remember several that headed up to "Bush Footy" for easy wins but headed home with thier tails between thier legs after 1 season. Also if my history serves me correctly I think you will find that in TFL days there were several names such as the Emery,s, Fish and Burbury,s to name a few that came down south and played many a good game for the old TFL league teams but you guys most likely would'nt remember them because the came from BUSH FOOTY TEAMS like Oatlands, Bothwell and Kempton(Central Hawks),so before you start bagging clubs and the area they come from out look around and see where some of the better players started out they were'nt all club underage champs from SFL footy

I agree with you that the "bush" players tend to be more robust and able to tolerate pain much better, but I also wish to point out that the standard of the ODFA these days is pretty pathetic compared to what it was about 5 -6 years ago. There is very limited skill levels and playing abilities - you only have to look at Ross or Campania.

Scott played well again against cygnet did he not, and the sorell game before he was wiped out, i think people expect to much from billy, He has still played consistent football, not the best he can but consistent. I also think jarrod has been robbed a few times too.

Not denying that he was good against Cygnet. But he certainly has played well every week. In fact several weeks he has been well below par.

I agree with you that the "bush" players tend to be more robust and able to tolerate pain much better, but I also wish to point out that the standard of the ODFA these days is pretty pathetic compared to what it was about 5 -6 years ago. There is very limited skill levels and playing abilities - you only have to look at Ross or Campania.

Ross are a bunch of thugs. But the Association will let them continue to ensure the ODFA survives. Even though all reports suggest this is going to be the last season.

Ross should be kicked out. Simple as that.

Tend to agree there but from what I see and here Ross is made up of kids that had not played footy at all till old Blakey who was 40+(and played full back) tried to get something going for the kids in the area and since then a heap of rejects from another team down south have joined them and the trouble started,, and campania is the same boat "couple of older guys tried to do something for the local kids as they have nothing in there area",as for the other teams in the area they gutted the central hawks of thier junior team offering games on 1 nights training in senior football any would be footballers and most kids would jump at that just to say they are senior footballers for a team, it seems swansea is the only team that have mostly thier orignal players still going

Guys, how long do you reckon this posting will last before whoever it is at AFL Tas that reads this forum complains and has it removed for being detrimental to the Devils publicity.

(Hint: Like last time when a certain member of the leadership group was named as being in a Ben Cousin like situation... remember that bakerman????)

I will never forget. I cant believe this has lasted this long.:thumbsu:

Tend to agree there but from what I see and here Ross is made up of kids that had not played footy at all till old Blakey who was 40+(and played full back) tried to get something going for the kids in the area.

Im sure you are right there and good on the old timers for trying to do something for the local kids.

And since then a heap of rejects from another team down south have joined them and the trouble started.

Big thumbs down to that mob of rejects and has beens from Oatlands who headed up there giving Ross a bad name. :thumbsdown:

and campania is the same boat "couple of older guys tried to do something for the local kids as they have nothing in there area",as for the other teams in the area they gutted the central hawks of thier junior team offering games on 1 nights training in senior football any would be footballers and most kids would jump at that just to say they are senior footballers for a team, it seems swansea is the only team that have mostly thier orignal players still going.

And how old is that Cusick now?? - must be pushing 40 if not more than that. Kicked 12 goals last weekend, shows how far the standard has dropped.

I should have also added that I was trying to say was that in the old days, some of the stronger "bush" teams would have been more than able to hold their own against some of the "city" teams. I cant see that happening now with the standard of the teams up there now (ODFA).

Although I must say that football in country plays a large part in the social interactions of locals. It was pretty common to have 100 - 200 people turn up to a function on a regular basis. This doesnt happen too often in regional club functions to my knowledge.

Good old Cresswell. Not the ideal person to be judging people for appropriate behaviour I would have thought.

He was up at Abbotsfield Park one night the other year blotto making a total Cadoras of himself. Luckily for him, it didn't come to light until after he'd left that he struggled to keep his hands to himself.

If anyone knows him personally, ask him what did he do recently that led to a long time friend no longer being so .....

And for those who doubt Bargey's sources, these are from extremely good sources!

Well what did he do ??

I had the displeasure of playing on him a couple of weeks ago and found the same thing. Good player, poor tactics, poor bloke.

Good players dont resort to this crap when they or their team are being beaten. If he was a good player, he would have tried to lead a Clarence fightback, but instead tried to intimidate a team that had 12 teenagers in it.
Pinchy, pinchy. What a tough bloke he is!!!!:thumbsdown: :eek:

Big thumbs down to that mob of rejects and has beens from Oatlands who headed up there giving Ross a bad name. !!!!
these guys also were the downfall of an old scolars team a couple of yrs ago to !!!!!!!