Teammates that didn't like each other

Bernhard Toohey when he was at Geelong was said to not be particularly liked.
Greg Williams after he decided to leave Geelong for Sydney was said to have had a falling out with numerous players including the then captain and it was talked about Diesel and another player of the rodent persuasion having a dust up in the cool room at the Lord of the Isles bottle shop.

There was also talk of an ex small man who became a premiership player at another club in the 90s trying to crack onto Blighty's missus.
It went down like a lead balloon.

It's rumoured that Luke Hodge is universally disliked by all of his team mates over his refusal to put the toilet seat back down for all the rest of them to pee :D

I have actually seen Daniel Chick and Andrew Embley punch on. Inside a football clubrooms..

Didn't Embley divulge Chick's and Cousins' whereabouts to Cousin's missus, resulting in her busting them in their no-wags hide-away, where they had hoped to keep their activities secret?

I heard the same thing. It also involved drugs and a bevy of scantily clad women

Poor old Murphy wasn't the sharpest tool in the shed. He was "apprenticed" to a pub in Richmond and try as they might to educate him in the ways of the publican he was incapable of even re stocking the beer fridge. His mum used to come to see him at work and discrace herself in a way that made it clear that the poor bloke was swimming around in the shallow end of the gene pool.

He was simple but a nice bloke, a gentle bloke, Matty Scarlett is no big man for toweling him up, poor old Murph wouldn't have even seen it coming.

Oh, and Milburn is a dirty snipper, the Carlton fans should have jumped the fence that day. Cleaning up SOS was filthy, made so much worse by Milburn clapping himself, absolute tool.

I agree, Milburns hit on SOS was a low point in the clubs contemporary history and the low point of his own career. Of course, I will assume that you also think Leigh Matthews - the guy that coached your club to its one premiership these last 50 years - is a "dirty snipper" and "absolute tool". That guy was a thug par excellence. His king hit on a completely unsuspecting Neville Bruns 50 meters behind the play was the crappest thing i have seen on a football field, and sums him up wonderfully.

Poor old Murphy wasn't the sharpest tool in the shed. He was "apprenticed" to a pub in Richmond and try as they might to educate him in the ways of the publican he was incapable of even re stocking the beer fridge. His mum used to come to see him at work and discrace herself in a way that made it clear that the poor bloke was swimming around in the shallow end of the gene pool.

He was simple but a nice bloke, a gentle bloke, Matty Scarlett is no big man for toweling him up, poor old Murph wouldn't have even seen it coming.

Oh, and Milburn is a dirty snipper, the Carlton fans should have jumped the fence that day. Cleaning up SOS was filthy, made so much worse by Milburn clapping himself, absolute tool.

Spot on mate - absolute dog act!! Hopefully that **** will get his karma.:thumbsdown:

That's what I heard too. Sam (Cousins' Gf) was trying to find Ben and contacted Embley's wife, and yeah he basically had no option but to give them up and all the trouble occurred because he threw away the "mateship", disobeyed the "boys code" or something to that effect. :rolleyes:

Suprised the one about Gardiner shagging Twiggers hasn't appeared yet... kind of broke up the gang i imagine of cousins juddy and gardiner who used to be close.

Yes thats old news. Another was Kerr punched Cousins and Cousins broke his arm or something. Might have been vice versa. Anyway that was over Cousins' sister who Kerr was seeing at the time. O and btw I've seen her at uni and she is a stunner. ;)

there are always blokes at footy clubs who don't get along, at any level. I heard that not many at Carlton don't like Setanta but I wouldn't take that rumor too seriously.

I guarantee you that Cameron Cloke is not liked at Carlton. Obviously the Setanta thing and that footage on Footy Classified when Fev kicked a goal and CC run up to give a high five and was rejected by Fev. The body language to him is evident he isn't well liked down at the Blues.

Suprised the one about Gardiner shagging Twiggers hasn't appeared yet... kind of broke up the gang i imagine of cousins juddy and gardiner who used to be close.

It's actually been brought up quite a bit if you read the whole thread. I didn't know about it though, total news to me.

There was a fling involved with a players missus.

West got up in front of everyone at a Bulldogs function and claimed something along the lines of " being ashamed of the man looking back at him in the mirror every morning", and talking openly about the need to redeem himself.

It's hard to fault the bloke aside from this one incident.

One of the most notorious 'pants men' of his era.

Infact he still tries hard even in retirement.

Teammates that didn't like each other