That was the worst umpired game I have ever seen

Here we go again... the umpires were terrible both ways. stop being so biased. I am a Hawthorn supporter. We kicked 3 or 4 goals from terrible decisions.

Every free kick we gave away was there. It happens every weeek. Thye can blame noone but themselves. HAWTHORN CHOKED- giving up 2 goals in a minute has nothing to do with umpiring and that is when then game was won.

STOP BLAMING the umpires- BLAME the PLAYERS

It went both ways though mate. It was just shit umpiring but there will be no punishment.
mate did you watch the last quarter? it most certainly did not go both ways, blatant, utter bullshit.
Something needs to be done about Goldspink, his vendetta against Hawthorn has become more than just a once off, and he doesnt even hide it. Pfft.

I know Port got a lot in the last term but even Port had a crucial free against them when Motlop took that screamer.

It's funny that Port fans are saying they were hard done by yet Hawk fans say the same thing. As a neutral it was shit allround.

we dont deserve to play finals on that effort,
but how can an attempted rushed behind that hits the point post not be deliberate out of bounds

Dont give a S**t if it went both ways. The last 2-3 minutes was the time that it counted, and Goldsphincter showed his True colours, which were port adelaide. The deliberate on mitchell was discusting

We choked, but let that not stand in the way that goldsphincter stuffed the chicken bone into our throat right before we did

6-1 free kicks from Goldspink in the last quarter to port.

How about the holding the ball on Hodge! There were several just like it in the last quarter, none of which got paid.

Or the deliberate out of bounds against Mitchell, though the one that hit the goalpost was not called? ****ing terrible!

The umpiring was beyond bad today. Goldspink should try a new profession. However, it's not the reason we lost. We were very, very undisciplined throughout the game.

Umpiring was crap for BOTH sides.

Easy for you to say, Because your team won and was not robbed an knife point.

Dont get me wrong, our lack of discipline meant port's win was deserving, But that is not the first time this f***wit of an umpire has robbed us. the decisions were consistantly bad all game, but utterly f***ing discraceful in the final five minutes, when the game was in the balance. Mitchells deliberate, The deliverate rushed behind that hit the points posts....

Port won, Ups to them... but we have the right to feel robbed.

In all seriousness, the umpiring didnt lose us the game but without any exaggeration at all that was the worst umpired game this year. Critical frees for both sides, absolutely appauling umpiring, totally and utterly disgusting.
Without sounding like a broken record, Goldspink really shouldnt be umpiring at this level. Loves to blow the whistle simply to have an influence on the outcome! YOU CANNOT UMPIRE LIKE THAT !!!!!!!!!!!!

I'm glad i didn't go to Tassie because i would've fair dinkum ran onto the ground and murdered Goldspink.

He's is the scum of the earth. It's people like him who give umpires a bad name. He tries to be a part of the game rather than blend in like the incospicuous piece of shit he is.

They should've put him down like you would a horse in the off season when his fitness (fat ass) wasn't up to scratch.

I'm so angry right now :mad:. We lost.......:mad:

I can't believe in afl we are saying that it's fair if umpires are shit both ways.

It's like shit umpiring is automatically expected - that speaks wonders for their standards this season.

It should be:

UMPIRES ARE FAIR BOTH WAYS

i have to say, umpiring this season... i'm struggling to remember a season where the standard has been as low as this year's

That was the worst umpired game I have ever seen