The 2011 Summer Transfer Rumors - part 2

Lol I love your name calling of generally implying whoever(pretty much every sane person on this forum at some point) is stupid in varying words. One thing everyone can agree on in here is that you are an idiot.

I love your use of a scenario that is nothing like the one I presented to you as your excuse. I never claimed Richmond would win shit, you DID claim you had a better squad.. the better squad should finish higher, yes? Considering you mock our signings and claim we can't get any of the good players then what are you worrying about exactly? If it's lack of funds that worry you, then I suggest first less forum trolling and more job hunting and then we can make it $1 for all I care. Otherwise it's as we all expected and you are just some loser who doesn't even believe the crap they post themselves. I am wrong at times and still have the balls to have a wager, you are never wrong in your own head but are still running away from it with more excuses.

Blank-Facepalm.gif

Pretty much sums up my response.

I used Richmond as a comparison you imbecile. Read it again and try to see the key point.

Also, we did finish above you last season and to go with that, beat you twice in the process. Right now, we clearly have a better team than yours.

I never said you couldn't get any good players, just that when the big boys get involved, your chances lower significantly.

and for what it's worth, your signings really aren't any good. Andy Carroll and Jordan Henderson bought for a combined total of 55m? Enough said.

That's his agent talking. Whether or not Valencia have received bids is a different matter.

Still waiting on why all those clubs I listed aren't going to bid for him.

There is no direct proof any club is interested in Mata (Liverpool included). It's fairly obvious though, should he decide to move. If Sanchez is attracting as much interest as he is, you'd think all the clubs that miss out on him (+ more) would turn their interest to someone like Mata.

This is EXACTLY my point. Your the one arguing all these clubs are interested in him and I gave you direct proof suggesting otherwise

Since when would Valencia decide exactly which club Mata joins. Me and you both know Mata is the one making that call. He has a contract to 2015/16 IIRC so why the hell would Valencia be in a rush to sell. They will only sell if Mata asks to leave and if Mata asks to leave he will choose which club he would like to play for.

Considering he is listening to all offers id suggest if Liverpool came to him he would well listen.

Blank-Facepalm.gif

I used Richmond as a comparison you imbecile. Read it again and try to see the key point.

Also, we did finish above you last season and to go with that, beat you twice in the process. Right now, we clearly have a better team than yours.

I never said you couldn't get any good players, just that when the big boys get involved, your chances lower significantly.

and for what it's worth, your signings really aren't any good. Andy Carroll and Jordan Henderson bought for a combined total of 55m? Enough said.

I couldn't care less for your excuses, you claim right now you clearly have the better squad so we have to do some catching up. Our only signing so far is rubbish, so what's your problem?

Also good lord man, you need to get out, I can't believe how quickly you respond to people on here.. do you actually spend all day on this forum? I may be an imbecile but at least I have the brains to leave a computer, do work, get paid and have some spare change left to call out losers like you and enjoy when you are too scared to have a wager. How the hell do you manage when you have to go into Centrelink? I would hope you have the net on your phone for such situations.

Blank-Facepalm.gif

Yes, Luis Suarez was a terrible signing, and it was such a bad decision to sell Torres for 50 million pounds. But go on, continue to make a fool out of yourself. Go back to your dream world where every player on the transfer market dreams of playing for Spurs and wouldn't even think of joining Liverpool (cough Suarez cough cough). You are truly the biggest loser on this site mate. Which is strange, because most Spurs fans I know are entirely reasonable, unlike yourself.

I couldn't care less for your excuses, you claim right now you clearly have the better squad so we have to do some catching up. Our only signing so far is rubbish, so what's your problem?

Also good lord man, you need to get out, I can't believe how quickly you respond to people on here.. do you actually spend all day on this forum? I may be an imbecile but at least I have the brains to leave a computer, do work, get paid and have some spare change left to call out losers like you and enjoy when you are too scared to have a wager. How the hell do you manage when you have to go into Centrelink? I would hope you have the net on your phone for such situations.

Guys I'm fairly lenient here with the abuse and don't mind the occasional bit but the last 10 posts and probably in particular this one is pushing it. More friendly banter less flat out abuse.

Yes, Luis Suarez was a terrible signing, and it was such a bad decision to sell Torres for 50 million pounds. But go on, continue to make a fool out of yourself. Go back to your dream world where every player on the transfer market dreams of playing for Spurs and wouldn't even think of joining Liverpool (cough Suarez cough cough). You are truly the biggest loser on this site mate. Which is strange, because most Spurs fans I know are entirely reasonable, unlike yourself.

Again, you're making shit up.

All I ever said was that when you're up against the big boys for a player, it's a battle you won't win. Should Chelsea declare interest in Mata as well, you're going to be a huge underdog, plain and simple.

But keep up the personal insults. It's all you Liverpool supporters can do when you know you're wrong.

maybe its the deadly combination of the doggies and spurs, no cup in like, six hundred years combined make grand blue something something....

Again, you're making shit up.

All I ever said was that when you're up against the big boys for a player, it's a battle you won't win. Should Chelsea declare interest in Mata as well, you're going to be a huge underdog, plain and simple.

But keep up the personal insults. It's all you Liverpool supporters can do when you know you're wrong.

They are really battling the big boys for signings arnt they :eek:. 20 mill for Jordan Henderson which no big club on earth would match along with battling with mighty Sunderland for the signature of Connor Wickham ;). Your making up a alternate world in your head man. Liverpool arnt battling Chelsea for signatures nor are they pretending too.

Oh, Christ almighty!

If Mata says he wants to leave, do you seriously think Liverpool will be the only ones after him?... 'course not, I mean, after all, they got Henderson, a completely different player with no relevance to Mata, for 20m. Wonderful logic.

Really though, get a clue you knobhead.

Oh, Christ almighty!

If Mata says he wants to leave, do you seriously think Liverpool will be the only ones after him?... 'course not, I mean, after all, they got Henderson, a completely different player with no relevance to Mata, for 20m. Wonderful logic.

Really though, get a clue you knobhead.

Liverpool were the only ones after Luis Suarez at the end. Liverpool priced everyone else out of possibly buying Andy Carroll despite a so called bigger club at the time in Tottenham being interested. Why couldnt the same thing happen here with Mata? If Liverpool offer 28 mill first do you really think any club in world football is going to match that fee?

Luis Suarez came from the Eredivisie. Much bigger risk paying big money for a player coming from a lesser league (even if it has worked out thus far). Liverpool were the only ones willing to take that risk.

Andy Carroll was bought with Torres money and the owners were willing to spend any amount of money on him, so long as they profit 10m (which is a completely ridiculous strategy in itself)

Mata is one of the top young talents in the world, coming off a great season. Considering how much interest Alexis Sanchez has been getting, it would hardly be surprising to see just as many clubs going after Mata.

Should Liverpool engage in a bidding war with say, a team like Chelsea, Arsenal or Bayern, who do you think will come out on top?

Luis Suarez came from the Eredivisie. Much bigger risk paying big money for a player coming from a lesser league (even if it has worked out thus far). Liverpool were the only ones willing to take that risk.

Andy Carroll was bought with Torres money and the owners were willing to spend any amount of money on him, so long as they profit 10m (which is a completely ridiculous strategy in itself)

Mata is one of the top young talents in the world, coming off a great season. Considering how much interest Alexis Sanchez has been getting, it would hardly be surprising to see just as many clubs going after Mata.

Should Liverpool engage in a bidding war with say, a team like Chelsea, Arsenal or Bayern, who do you think will come out on top?

So in other words the high price drove others away from Luis Suarez? My point exactly

Like any bidding war, the team that offers the most money will come out on top. He is contracted for another 5 years. Valencia arnt under any pressure to sell and Mata while he will decide who he joins doesnt have the clout atm to put any demands to the Valencia board in regards to accepting a lesser bid from a bigger team to get him a move.

If Liverpool outbid Chelsea, Arsenal or Bayern on the table they will win the race for his services. Mata can either choose to go to Liverpool or Valencia will force him to stay until the bigger clubs match the bid.

Liverpool at the very least will drive the price up but in reality they could drive it up to a point no other club will touch thereby winning the race for his signature, just like they did with your lot and Andy Carroll

So in other words the high price drove others away from Luis Suarez? My point exactly

Like any bidding war, the team that offers the most money will come out on top. He is contracted for another 5 years. Valencia arnt under any pressure to sell and Mata while he will decide who he joins doesnt have the clout atm to put any demands to the Valencia board in regards to accepting a lesser bid from a bigger team to get him a move.

If Liverpool outbid Chelsea, Arsenal or Bayern on the table they will win the race for his services. Mata can either choose to go to Liverpool or Valencia will force him to stay

If a team like say, Chelsea rated Luis Suarez as highly as Liverpool, he'd likely go to Chelsea, because they can offer more success and money. As it's been said though, nobody wanted to pay as much as Liverpool were for him. Highly doubt it will be the same case for Mata.

and since when are Liverpool capable of outbidding Chelsea or Bayern? Just because they're willing to pay hugely inflated prices for overrated players doesn't mean they can outbid some of the richest clubs in the world.

If a team like say, Chelsea rated Luis Suarez as highly as Liverpool, he'd likely go to Chelsea, because they can offer more success and money. As it's been said though, nobody wanted to pay as much as Liverpool were for him. Highly doubt it will be the same case for Mata.

and since when are Liverpool capable of outbidding Chelsea or Bayern? Just because they're willing to pay hugely inflated prices for overrated players doesn't mean they can outbid some of the richest clubs in the world.

Uh yes it does. If that wasnt true Man City wouldnt be in the Champs League next year now would they?

Man City were in the same position Liverpool are in now and got David Silva, a bigger star then Juan Mata was in La Liga to join them due to the hugely inflated prices they threw around. To suggest no other club in the world is capable of doing the same is laughable

At it again I see GrandBlue, do you ever give up? Can you just not accept the fact that Suarez chose us over United/Chelsea/Madrid? And to suggest that we were the only club that would pay his transfer fee (when United have been touted in the past for offers of 35 million) is plainly incorrect. There isn't a single club in Europe that would not snap up Suarez in an instant for 22 million pounds. Not all players play for money you know GB, some players actually like to play for a club that has a history of success and has one of the best youth academies in Europe. Suarez isn't a money grabber and he realises that Chelsea are a force in decline and Liverpool are only going to get better and better.

I know you like to try to make Liverpool look better by talking shite, but try to get some truth in your claims.

At it again I see GrandBlue, do you ever give up? Can you just not accept the fact that Suarez chose us over United/Chelsea/Madrid?

Did he ever have an option to go to United/Chelsea/Madrid?

And to suggest that we were the only club that would pay his transfer fee (when United have been touted in the past for offers of 35 million) is plainly incorrect. There isn't a single club in Europe that would not snap up Suarez in an instant for 22 million pounds.

There's plenty of clubs that wouldn't spend £22m on a player.

Not all players play for money you know GB, some players actually like to play for a club that has a history of success and has one of the best youth academies in Europe.

One of the best youth academies in Europe. When did this happen?

As for the constant bleating about Liverpools history, you keep your history, everyone else will worry about the future.

Suarez isn't a money grabber and he realises that Chelsea are a force in decline and Liverpool are only going to get better and better.

Realistically, if Suarez had an option of going to Chelsea last winter he would have. Right now, he might hold on because the scousers are in their annual pre-season delusion that they are one of the big boys in the hunt for silverware. But in another year of no silverware, and no Europe he'll also be looking for a move I reckon.

The 2011 Summer Transfer Rumors - part 2