The Bulldogs and Umpires: Time for a Royal Commission?

How was that umpire who didn't award that clear holding the ball against the dogs player that lead directly to the Dunkley goal. If that's not corruption, I don't know what is!!lol. Plenty of prior, clean tackle, not knocked out in the tackle etc. Literally straight out of the manual.

And then the Adogsfan or whatever his name is on here tries to argue by talking about free kicks for. lol. This is a true example of the corruption and each week continues to back up my claim. It'll come out in a couple of years and be the biggest story in afl history.

24-10. lol. I don't think Melbourne have enjoyed a free kick count like that in 20 years. how embarrassing to go for this footy club that is probably a 8-12 team without the umps. lol

How was that umpire who didn't award that clear holding the ball against the dogs player that lead directly to the Dunkley goal. If that's not corruption, I don't know what is!!lol. Plenty of prior, clean tackle, not knocked out in the tackle etc. Literally straight out of the manual.

And then the Adogsfan or whatever his name is on here tries to argue by talking about free kicks for. lol. This is a true example of the corruption and each week continues to back up my claim. It'll come out in a couple of years and be the biggest story in afl history.

24-10. lol. I don't think Melbourne have enjoyed a free kick count like that in 20 years. how embarrassing to go for this footy club that is probably a 8-12 team without the umps. lol

Lost the free kick count last week and won by 68.

Won the free kick count this week and lost.

Strange how that works.

Couldn’t be more proud of the footy club I support. Not sure how a free kick count can make it embarrassing to be a supporter. Yet it is your lack of IQ and common sense at play, so not surprised.

Please don’t mention my name in your posts. You’re past the point of unbearable.

Lost the free kick count last week and won by 68.

Won the free kick count this week and lost.

Strange how that works.
What do you want the umps to do?.. pick up the ball and kick it through for you?

Do you now see why me saying the umps are the dogs 1 wood? They're simply just not a good team. Imagine if you lost the free kick count 24-10 today, you would've lost by 17 goals.

What do you want the umps to do?.. pick up the ball and kick it through for you?

Do you now see why me saying the umps are the dogs 1 wood? They're simply just not a good team. Imagine if you lost the free kick count 24-10 today, you would've lost by 17 goals.

Yes yes, we are offering the umpires free mission corn chips, our major sponsor, to not pay free kicks against us.

Yeah, today was THAT bad. they're dropping by the week.

Your post was yesterday..

Yesterday we’re 5-8.

A day later and we’re simply just not good.

Right 🤣

Probably best you just come out and admit you don’t like our footy club for whatever reason, instead of continuously posting the same drivel. Just get it over and done with. Rip the bandaid off.

Your post was yesterday..

Yesterday we’re 5-8.

A day later and we’re simply just not good.

Right 🤣

Probably best you just come out and admit you don’t like our footy club for whatever reason, instead of continuously posting the same drivel. Just get it over and done with. Rip the bandaid off.
huh? weren't you 5-8 before the Adelaide game? But after losing to Adelaide with a 24-10 free kick boost you must plummet.

yeah. It's sounds juvenile but after the round 19 shenanigans there's no way I was going to let the dogs fans off the hook.

There's more validity to corruption then the dogs have a unique game plan that requires in distorted free kick differentials.

With regards to you providing stats, you provided free kick totals, not free kick differentials. So I've never understand that. But I even looked in the post match dogs analysis and no-one acknowledged that the dogs hit the lead with the Dunkley goal that should never have been awarded as the umpire chose to not award a blatant holding the ball that was basically unmissable.

Go straight to 5.10. That's well and truly prior opportunity and a clear holding the ball. How the umpires 'misses' that is beyond just a mistake.

We’ve already had this conversation. The differential is big due to the free kicks against tally being so low. We can continue going on about it until we’re blue in the face but nobody has any answers regarding why that tally is so low.

I bang on about free kicks for, because all of you do as well. Then as soon as you see the stats not being that different to other clubs, you then move to “free kick differential”.

What do you want dogs posters to say on their own board? Most of us are saying we should have lost by more than one point. If that’s not good honesty, I don’t know what is. No supporter base is ever going to say “sheeesh we were lucky with that holding the ball being missed”. Please stop being irrational.

You’re holding a seriously strange grudge based on round 19 2021, in which you were still the best side and won the flag. It’s weird.

We’ve already had this conversation. The differential is big due to the free kicks against tally being so low. We can continue going on about it until we’re blue in the face but nobody has any answers regarding why that tally is so low.

I bang on about free kicks for, because all of you do as well. Then as soon as you see the stats not being that different to other clubs, you then move to “free kick differential”.

What do you want dogs posters to say on their own board? Most of us are saying we should have lost by more than one point. If that’s not good honesty, I don’t know what is. No supporter base is ever going to say “sheeesh we were lucky with that holding the ball being missed”. Please stop being irrational.
I don't believe I've ever banged on about free kicks for. maybe free kicks for staging yes but not free kick totals. So don't paint me with the same brush as others.

I've also said that Bont is a protected species. But yeah, you haven't even given a reason for the low free kicks against. So don't criticise people who have actually have an idea. Especially when you're conveniently just 'stumped'.

I don't believe I've ever banged on about free kicks for. maybe free kicks for staging yes but not free kick totals. So don't paint me with the same brush as others.

I've also said that Bont is a protected species. But yeah, you haven't even given a reason for the low free kicks against. So don't criticise people who have actually have an idea. Especially when you're conveniently just 'stumped'.

Your only idea is that there is match fixing in the competition. And that’s all you’ve got. And that we’re doing under the table deals with no proof.

It’s barely even an idea. You’ve stAted that it’s going to come out in two years time and be the biggest story. That’s not an idea. That’s you claiming it’s 100% real.

It’s a huge claim with the only evidence being linked to missed free kicks.

Everyone on here is stumped, but you.

Your only idea is that there is match fixing in the competition. And that’s all you’ve got. And that we’re doing under the table deals with no proof.

It’s barely even an idea. You’ve stAted that it’s going to come out in two years time. That’s not an idea. That’s you claiming it’s 100% real.

It’s a huge claim with the only evidence being linked to missed free kicks.

Everyone on here is stumped, but you.
Yeah, its all I've got. which is still more than you. Well it's my opinion. I'm not going to write 'in my opinion' before every sentence. Obviously if I write something it's my opinion.

That Viney one is the worst of 2022 so far. If the whingers on here were legit, and wanted what’s best for the game, they’d be calling for greater punishments across the league rather than on one club.
Weird that he’s doing it after 10 years at the club as well, because usually Goody tells players to cut it out in their first year?

“Goody will give him a good talking to this week to ensure it’s stamped out, I’m sure of it, but as for Bevo and his sh*t moustache, he purposely trains for it”.

Did I nail it?

“Goody will give him a good talking to this week to ensure it’s stamped out, I’m sure of it, but as for Bevo and his sh*t moustache, he purposely trains for it”.

Did I nail it?
Could have done with some more completely unsubstantiated claims about corruption, but it’s a good first try.

lol dogs fans clutching at straws trying to show isolated incidents despite being the worst staging club in the history of afl. I'm surprised they haven't offered Rhys Matheison a first rounder. He'd fit in perfectly with their game style.

Hey just make sure Goody has a word to them.
That’s now Gawn, Pickett, Viney and Bowey all within 6 rounds. Not a good look for the game!

You’re up against Dylan Moore this week, I look forward to your feedback on him.

Hey just make sure Goody has a word to them.
That’s now Gawn, Pickett, Viney and Bowey all within 6 rounds. Not a good look for the game!

You’re up against Dylan Moore this week, I look forward to your feedback on him.
Is it because Bowey is in his 2nd season 13 games in and already ahead of Caleb Daniel? A little jealous perhaps :)

It was interesting because Melbourne actually won the free kick count 25-10 against the tigers on the weekend. And I reckon it's the first time in 5 years we've had such a lopsided free kick count and boy gee it was such an advantage and made me further realise how bad the Dogs are without the free kick differential advantage.

Is it because Bowey is in his 2nd season 13 games in and already ahead of Caleb Daniel? A little jealous perhaps :)

Bowey is a gun / Caleb having an awful season.. cmon mate if you’re going to be consistent, you gotta call out any staging / flopping if you think it’s best for the league.

Bowey is a gun.. cmon mate if you’re going to be consistent, you gotta call out any staging / flopping if you think it’s best for the league.
I acknowledge Bowey and Gawn have taken a dive off the ball. I acknowledge Oliver has dived off the ball. Pickett does it when the ball is there to be won which I hate. But that's why I differentiate guys like Weightman etc. They stage when the ball is there to be won. They go into the contest thinking about how they will stage. Viney and Oliver go bloody hard at the ball. A few off the ball incidents won't change that.

I think Dylan Moore and Ginnivan are about to join in your frustration / hair pulling. Maybe not at the Weightman levels, but I think it’ll be close!

Yeah, I rate Dylan Moore as a player and Ginnivan too. But yeah, ginnivan's carry on is a little extra. Yeah, players are allowed personalities and I'm also allowed to think he is a douche. lol

Oh also, Spargo, he like Pickett seeks the head high contact. I don't like it. But the standard of umpiring is so bad these days that it gets rewarded but I coinage a little inside when it happens.

The Bulldogs and Umpires: Time for a Royal Commission?