The Hangar

thanks mate!
whats everybodies stupidest injury? Mine would have to be trying to kick a footy off the floor in my room and in the follow through hitting the wall and breaking my toe lol.

Stepping on that set of metal teeth that cuts the sticky tape away from the roll and slicing the sole of my foot open. Was only 8 or 9 at the time, but can remember all that claret.

In 1988 I was watchin a EDFL game at Nunnawading and saw two blokes run for a high ball towards each other,both had eyes on the ball and smashed into each other at full pace and banged heads.

Ambulance called.....

Never forget the sound of that impact of two heads crashing into each other.It sounded like a ball on a cricket bat:(

in 2000 rowville vs berwick i saw a guy in 1 tackle broke his leg, arm, collarbone, dislocated shoulder, 2 ribs and 3 fingers. That was the guy who got tackleds injuries. The sounds where sickening, and the screaming of pain was even worse.

That is dead set unbelievable. What a poor bloke. He must have been tackled by Hulk Hogan

I pose a question to all you bomber fans out there.

If you were given a chance to go back in time snce the VFL was formed, which year would you go to?

I would go to the late 40s so i could see Coleman and Reynolds dominate.

Evening kids, here's a recipe I created for these warmer days/nights to keep cool and prevent any arguments from your partners/family members that you dont eat enough fruit.

You need bananas and cooking chocolate (choc dots)

Heat a saucepan and fill with plain chocolate...keep stirring till melted into a liquid.

Whilst this is going on, cut some bananas in half and partially hollow them out down the middle using a teaspoon or small knife.

Once chocolate is ready, pour it into banana, then place banana halves back together again.

Place newly formed bananas with the chocolate inside into your freezer overnight, possibly 48 hours.

Hopefully, if you bludgers have performed this process correctly...you'll be enjoying some ice cold treats.

I like to call this little number 'Banana Slit' (yes, I meant slit ;)) Enjoy!!

The Hangar