Moore will get it imo. Ive gotten the last 3 captains correct before they were announced, lets see if I can make it 4 for 4.
They are hardly difficult calls, usually very well telegraphed.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Moore will get it imo. Ive gotten the last 3 captains correct before they were announced, lets see if I can make it 4 for 4.
Surely that's a typo. Why wait? Still hoping for sometime this week.CEO update email says the new captain will be announced “in the coming weeks”.
Uuuugggggghhhhhhhhh!!!
CEO update email says the new captain will be announced “in the coming weeks”.
Uuuugggggghhhhhhhhh!!!
I hope it’s not because the new CEO is interfering. That’s a concern I have with Kelly. He’s used to running his own show, and now he’s part of a team even if he’s one at the top of the hierarchy.
I may be a bit paranoid…
I think it's more likely that our new head of media wants to have space between the CEO and captaincy announcements. Give both clean air in the news cycle.I hope it’s not because the new CEO is interfering. That’s a concern I have with Kelly. He’s used to running his own show, and now he’s part of a team even if he’s one at the top of the hierarchy.
I may be a bit paranoid…
Love you VP but you are over thinking this.I hope it’s not because the new CEO is interfering. That’s a concern I have with Kelly. He’s used to running his own show, and now he’s part of a team even if he’s one at the top of the hierarchy.
I may be a bit paranoid…
Strap in, reckon we've just made the best non footy department move since Eddie was first elected as president.I hope it’s not because the new CEO is interfering. That’s a concern I have with Kelly. He’s used to running his own show, and now he’s part of a team even if he’s one at the top of the hierarchy.
I may be a bit paranoid…
I hope it’s not because the new CEO is interfering. That’s a concern I have with Kelly. He’s used to running his own show, and now he’s part of a team even if he’s one at the top of the hierarchy.
I may be a bit paranoid…
I can’t say I know much about Mitchell, however, if he was a leader, would the Hawks have been keen to trade him?Mitchell is a natural leader but he needs a year on the list, Howe in for me, Darcy for the main gig.
I think you’re being a little harsh. We know Adams is a leader. Whether it be the way he conducts himself on the field, backing the club at all costs when interviewed, served time as a VC, and as a representative of the club, you want your leaders to give time to the young fans out there.Yes, as most of your post was referring to an anecdote. A nice family story all the same but completely irrelevant to the selection of a new captain.
You a bit sad that another ceo role has gone to a member of the AFL Boys’ Club?
Maybe a more likely explanation is that the captaincy needs to be ticked off at the next board meeting?
Maynard as well.The fact that they are taking this long to appoint a new captain suggests the decision is not that clear cut. Most people in here are confident that Moore is going to be the next captain. If it was that clear cut then he would have been named already. I think it's line ball between Moore, Adams, and Howe.
Of all oppo supporters I know , especially my mainly Bomber friends/foes and family. Faaark. “ What we would give to have him at our club , absolute beast of a player who imposes himself on the game , and into the heads of his opponents, by his sheer will and determination to not let anyone get in his way of what he seeks to do”. On field leader who dares to tread where others fear , absolutely. Is it enough to get the tick of approval from the board , as in, does he speak well enough according to sponsors and media. ? Not sure the powers that be think so. for me. I would be happy to follow Bruzzy , he will always have your back , and expects nothing less in return. That’s the standard. One in , All in .Maynard as well.
Good post mate. Maynard is a real hardnut. Some of the things he did last year are forever etched in my memory.Of all oppo supporters I know , especially my mainly Bomber friends/foes and family. Faaark. “ What we would give to have him at our club , absolute beast of a player who imposes himself on the game , and into the heads of his opponents, by his sheer will and determination to not let anyone get in his way of what he seeks to do”. On field leader who dares to tread where others fear , absolutely. Is it enough to get the tick of approval from the board , as in, does he speak well enough according to sponsors and media. ? Not sure the powers that be think so. for me. I would be happy to follow Bruzzy , he will always have your back , and expects nothing less in return. That’s the standard. One in , All in .
Nope, it’s just about timing.The fact that they are taking this long to appoint a new captain suggests the decision is not that clear cut. Most people in here are confident that Moore is going to be the next captain. If it was that clear cut then he would have been named already. I think it's line ball between Moore, Adams, and Howe.