Oppo Camp The Non-North Football Discussion & AFL Matchday Chat Thread: Edition IV

Luv has taken the bullet.

Stay safe shitposting tonight.
He bumped the Pagan says Tigers won’t win the flag thread on their board lolll
legend!
Hahahahaha

From the first page of their autopsy thread:
Note to trolls and 'well wishers', this thread is strictly no opposition supporters on game day let us melt or celebrate in peace if you wish to be respectful after game day then as always we encourage discussion, jokers and trolls will still be carded as usual. Don't push your luck.
Otherwise have at it!

Fair warning if your team isn't Richmond and you post in here tonight you get a holiday, don't care if you are trying to be nice. Don't bother posting at all.

Don't say you weren't warned

If a name is red they have been dealt with and you don't need to report the post

NO MERCY OPPO POSTERS.

MIND YOUR OWN BUSINESS - THIS IS A NO OPPOSITION SUPPORTER THREAD.

Well said should apply to troll likes as well
This lot make Trump look like he's got thick skin.

I’m really going to miss being told on how to win flags by tugger fans

Yes, their amazing once in two generations insight in to how to build premiership dynasties is going to be sorely missed on the draft and trade board.

From the AFL website.

Reminding us all....

‘...premiership contenders that nobody predicted. This year they were the unbackable favourites.

It is why Friday night's defeat at the hands of Collingwood was one of the great upsets of the modern era in one of the biggest games of the modern era.

The Tigers finished the season two wins and 15 per cent clear on top of the ladder, won their first final comfortably over Hawthorn and had a week off to prepare for the Pies. They hadn't lost at the MCG since the middle of last year.

They enjoyed another strong run with injury, with their key players Dustin Martin (23 games), Trent Cotchin (22), Jack Riewoldt (24), Alex Rance (24) and Shane Edwards (24) barely missing a beat.

Martin was clearly hindered against the Pies by the cork/knee issue that has prevented him training the past two weeks, but the Tigers have become a team that hasn't relied on one player “

From the first page of their autopsy thread:

This lot make Trump look like he's got thick skin.

sums up real life dealings. with lolmond supporters. always happy to dish it our, but gee, give it back a little, and they sook it up big time.

Haha mick ‘triple chins’ Molloy can shove his smartarse North jokes up his arse.
Talking like it was just a formality for Richmond.
Collingwood winning is the best of two evils, had enough of the smug tigers
I can’t believe how I was barracking for pies last night. That has never happened before! Their first half was as exciting as you could hope a final to be

Haha mick ‘triple chins’ Molloy can shove his smartarse North jokes up his arse.

I will watch that shit football show in it's entirety for the first time this week.

I can’t believe how I was barracking for pies last night. That has never happened before! Their first half was as exciting as you could hope a final to be
Same here.

Full credit to Buckley for the style of footy that they play. It's so much more watchable than the mega-swarm crap that's won the last two premierships.

Have I somehow slipped into some alternate reality? It's f***ing Collingwood. And yet people seem somehow happy that they won. I despise them and their moronic halfwit supporters with every fibre of my being. This week is going to be close to unbearable.

The footy gods were in full force last night!!

Karma is a bitch you conceited bunch of arrogant flogs. A few injuries to top line players and you are an ordinary club that plays a very unattractive brand of football.

I say **** you Richmond. You well and truly deserve this.

Have I somehow slipped into some alternate reality? It's f$#king Collingwood. And yet people seem somehow happy that they won. I despise them and their moronic halfwit supporters with every fibre of my being. This week is going to be close to unbearable.
I totally agree that a large number of their supporters are very very ordinary specimens and that the media will whip itself into an absolute frenzy this week. However, I rarely watch non-North matches these days as I think the game has become a bit generic in a bid (ironically) to appeal to a broader audience. Collingwood actually play entertaining football which IMHO is a good thing as a neutral supporter.

From a pure football perspective, a Collingwood v Melbourne GF is a far more appealing prospect than the dross that has been served up in the past couple of years.