Oppo Camp The Non-North Footy Discussion & Matchday Chat Thread (NNFD&MCT) IX

Who is the Lucky/unlucky club?

This is something we should be desperate to do......will grow any smaller club's brand for sure. Can bet it will be Collingwood or one of the big 4 who don't need the exposure.

Or one of the expansion teams would make sense for the AFL

It’s the knock of version of dead pool and wolverine 🤪
Noble looks like he’s about to vomit…..the red logo looks like a faded version due to a mate who left it out in the sun too long whilst recovering from a bender….
This is what they came up with …for a club that’s had millions poured into it…… as a rebranding…kinder kids could do better…..😂
It’s like looking at a mangled gone wrong Aunty Sarah strawberry cheesecake…..terrifying horrendous and beyond saving…..😂😂😂🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️

Will never beat * with a red stripe on a red jumper.
They’re searching for the global “red top market” however they are making a fundamental mistake when it comes to sporting “jerseys”…

i know players and clubs play with tight tops.. either out the players in speedos or play in loose tops..

My team mates played in tight tops, I played in loose tops (sokkah heritage). Team mates and coaches told me “ya loose top means they can grab ya shirt and tackle easier” Absolute rubbish.

All a tight top means is you’ll have finger nails and divots in your torso. 150 senior games before I was 23 years if age in hard leagues. I started and wore my loose top everu day of the week. Be comfortable and you’ll perform at a higher level. **** all that restrictive shit.

Why do players perform in pre season flapping around in singlets and baggy shirts?

**** that. If I wanted to wear speedo’s i’d be a swimmer

They’re searching for the global “red top market” however they are making a fundamental mistake when it comes to sporting “jerseys”…

i know players and clubs play with tight tops.. either out the players in speedos or play in loose tops..

My team mates played in tight tops, I played in loose tops (sokkah heritage). Team mates and coaches told me “ya loose top means they can grab ya shirt and tackle easier” Absolute rubbish.

All a tight top means is you’ll have finger nails and divots in your torso. 150 senior games before I was 23 years if age in hard leagues. I started and wore my loose top everu day of the week. Be comfortable and you’ll perform at a higher level. **** all that restrictive shit.

Why do players perform in pre season flapping around in singlets and baggy shirts?

**** that. If I wanted to wear speedo’s i’d be a swimmer
I love hearing about your adventures, Dad :)

I reckon half the North AFLW team are paid in paper bags. Its nigh impossible to have such a great team. I reckon every other team in the comp treat their teams as budget fair game and fair trade.

Prove me wrong.
Make-Up Meme GIF by Justin

Oppo Camp The Non-North Footy Discussion & Matchday Chat Thread (NNFD&MCT) IX