Oppo Camp The Non-North Footy Discussion & Matchday Chat Thread (NNFD&MCT) VII

I said the exact same thing in the media thread.. his numbers are putrid but not a whimper from the sharks.

Gotta love Darcy barracking for him in the commentary though. Trying to make him sound like Polly Farmer 🤣🤣🤣
Yes, apparently we saw several glimpses of his amazing talent. As he did nothing.

Just wait until the media go after no 1 draft pick JUH…………

Still waiting ……
He copped it very bad last year to a similar extent to our boy, but it’s completely dropped off this year. Like Rayner or rankine, any small glimpse is now exaggerated.

Rayner has escaped a lot of scrutiny considering he’s a no.1 pick in a dominate team and he’s no better than the standard medium forward.

He copped it very bad last year to a similar extent to our boy, but it’s completely dropped off this year. Like Rayner or rankine, any small glimpse is now exaggerated.

Rayner has escaped a lot of scrutiny considering he’s a no.1 pick in a dominate team and he’s no better than the standard medium forward.
And next year there will be a new #1 pick to focus on. These kids are like laser pointers to the kittens in the football media.

There's something about Cody Weightman that makes me just want to punch him in the face. He can football though!

I said the exact same thing in the media thread.. his numbers are putrid but not a whimper from the sharks.

Gotta love Darcy barracking for him in the commentary though. Trying to make him sound like Polly Farmer 🤣🤣🤣
Apparently English is going to develop into a top level ruckman when he fills out. I just checked - he was drafted in 2016. I think they need to get more protein shakes and weightsroom time into him. Or perhaps it‘s not going to happen.
Darcy’s boy might go past him pretty quickly.
Darcy is another flog I have trouble listening to.

Apparently English is going to develop into a top level ruckman when he fills out. I just checked - he was drafted in 2016. I think they need to get more protein shakes and weightsroom time into him. Or perhaps it‘s not going to happen.
Darcy’s boy might go past him pretty quickly.
Darcy is another flog I have trouble listening to.
Darcy is the king of pushing the narrative for the dogs to deflect any media criticism like JHf and JDG are getting currently.. Every player for them is ‘going to be a gun’.

Good call on English and he reckons JUH is ‘just finding his feet at the level, but we’ve already seen snippets of what we can look forward to’.. haha what a spud?.. nice one Darce..

He put’s more spin on it than Warnie RIP.

Looks like a very, very small crowd at GWS v Bulldogs.
I must have missed the commentators mentioning that 6 times a quarter like they do when it’s a North game.
Then again Derwayne isn’t commentating.
6,208 apparently.
Crowd looked smaller than that. Maybe they counted the players and coaching staff as well 😬

Or maybe the GWS v WB crowd was 3,893…

As I said, this pathetic turnout won’t even get a mention, yet whenever there’s a small crowd at a North game we always here about it.
That figure is certainly inflated, the crowd looked to be less than 2,000.
#corruptAFL

As I said, this pathetic turnout won’t even get a mention, yet whenever there’s a small crowd at a North game we always here about it.
That figure is certainly inflated, the crowd looked to be less than 2,000.
#corruptAFL

GWS escape media scrutiny and so do the geniuses who thought it'd be a great idea of sticking a franchise in the middle of Western Sydney. To draw that crowd in the metropolis that is Sydney is breathtaking. But not as breathtaking as the lack of media scrutiny 12 years on as to whether the expansion really should have taken place and what a failure it has been. GWS and the Suns are going to cause huge headaches for all future AFL administrations. Take that to the bank Eddie.

Looks like a very, very small crowd at GWS v Bulldogs.
I must have missed the commentators mentioning that 6 times a quarter like they do when it’s a North game.
Then again Derwayne isn’t commentating.

Actually their second biggest attendance this year at whatever that ground is actually called. So footy is really taking off in its new plastic heart land.

A third Perth or Adelaide side would instantly have more cut through than GWS ever will.
Romantic in me wants Tassie and NT sides
But almost certain there will be a third WA side before both

Romantic in me wants Tassie and NT sides
But almost certain there will be a third WA side before both

Plugging into an established set up far easier than starting from scratch.

Actually their second biggest attendance this year at whatever that ground is actually called. So footy is really taking off in its new plastic heart land.
Didn’t look good on tv. The stands looked empty and the crowd behind the goals was very sparse.
Come on Eddie start the narrative - GWS are costing the AFL big bucks and it’s time to invest in an authentic footy market. Time for the Tassie Devils.