Solved The Peter Falconio Disappearance

His DNA was on her shirt. I can’t get away from that.

I like how they recreated the Red Rooster scene where his blood got on a chair she later sat on.

Then put up some statement from Murdoch saying he had no open cuts, but flashed it on and off the screen so quickly you couldn’t even read it.

I like how they recreated the Red Rooster scene where his blood got on a chair she later sat on.

Then put up some statement from Murdoch saying he had no open cuts, but flashed it on and off the screen so quickly you couldn’t even read it.

And they also did the DNA transfer experiment where even without a struggle the model was covered in transfer, if we believe JL, she was apparently struggling and even tried to grab his nuts so she should have had way more than one spot of BM's DNA on her as he held her down during that struggle.
However, if she was compliant as ive suggested, the only places his DNA would be expected to be is on the manacles, tick, the ignition of the kombi, tick, the gear shift, tick and the steering wheel, tick...

Her story is full of holes because it was made up as she went along, she claims to have been put in the cabin of his ute right next to his dog which apparently didn't even acknowledge her being there and then claims to have been pushed through to the tray, I worked as a detailer for Toyota throughout that period and only ever saw 1 70 series cruiser ute with a sliding back window and there is no way humanly possible for someone to be pushed through it, never mind whilst manacled with hands behind her back, and that's before you even consider how she could have been sitting in the very seat that dog would have sat in hundreds of times and yet didn't get one dog hair on her.

This was just another Chamberlain style stitch up to prevent unnecessary damage to the Territories tourism, wild animals killing babies is not conducive to bringing in visitor dollars and neither are crazed gunmen.
Ironically enough, the same scientist who wrongly stitched up LC also worked the PF case.

The Red Rooster theory is the most ridiculous thing I’ve seen and sounds like they are clutching at straws. Makes me discount everything else they’ve said after listening to that garbage.

I didn’t think you can transfer DNA just by touching something like the steering wheel, handcuffs and gear stick. Doesn’t it have to be an open wound or saliva?

The Red Rooster theory is the most ridiculous thing I’ve seen and sounds like they are clutching at straws. Makes me discount everything else they’ve said after listening to that garbage.

I didn’t think you can transfer DNA just by touching something like the steering wheel, handcuffs and gear stick. Doesn’t it have to be an open wound or saliva?

don’t know exactly - think it can be hair or skin cells too

Why don't they offer BM freedom or reduced sentence if he tells them where the body is. Surely he wouldn't refuse that ?

But can he tell them ?

There's a couple of theories flying on why if he's guilty he can't or won't tell them where the body is. One is that others were involved in the disposal and two, that there's more than one body with Falconio's.

DNA can actually be quite easily transferred. If his DNA was found under Lees fingernails or in her underwear for example, it's a more convincing argument it probably didn't get there by casual contact.

The more you think about it the more guilty she comes across. But I can't get passed what that truckie said, in that he'd never seen someone in her state before, so petrified.

There's 3 scenarios here for mine.

1: They were moving drugs for someone to make some cash and it went pear shaped.

2: BM saw her and became infatuated, following them with intent to rape.

3: JL had PF killed as she became obsessed with the person she was having an almighty affair with. The amount of contact she had with this person was staggering, showing she had issues.

Sent from my SM-G965F using Tapatalk

Right..the Red Rooster thing is ridiculous.
Why was DNA on the hand ties, gear stick etc

But the prosecutions job is to create doubt.

And channel 7's job is to create ratings.

All just a bunch of bells and whistles for the masses to get sucked in.

Right..the Red Rooster thing is ridiculous.
Why was DNA on the hand ties, gear stick etc

But the prosecutions job is to create doubt.

And channel 7's job is to create ratings.

All just a bunch of bells and whistles for the masses to get sucked in.
IIRC DNA on manacles, gear stick and steering wheel was low resolution, which would not be accepted in courts today.

It was confirmed in the doco that 1 square cm of human skin can shed a shitload of DNA every hour of the day, so no, it doesn't take an open wound for DNA transfer.
The scientist also said there is no way of telling exactly how BM's DNA made its way onto JL's shirt so suggesting direct contact is not necessarily true, if anything it could be ruled out as the official story suggests it came about during the struggle, when the re-enactment clearly highlighted how much transfer there should have been in a controlled environment never mind the struggle put forward by Lees.
And then again, if she was put in his ute cabin as put forward, a place where BM spent hundreds of hours driving backwards and forwards between Sedan and Broome, wouldn't it be full of DNA and how did none get on to JL.
The entire case rested on that minute DNA trace, well you cant have your cake and eat it too, she either had extensive exposure to BM's DNA via multiple sources and should therefore have been covered in it or it didn't happen the way she suggests.
As was said, its the evidence that's missing in this case which tells the real story.

IMO BM didn't shoot PF, but he knows who did and would rather spend the rest of his life in prison than snitch and pay a bigger price.
That's why he cant say where the body is and get released, he doesn't know and if he did and it was found it probably wouldn't fit the official timeline resulting in police asking the hard questions he cant or wont answer.
He's damned if he does and damned if he doesn't so he's relying on technicalities within the prosecution case to get him released whilst in the meantime practicing self preservation.

I lived in Darwin most of my life and was up there when this happened. At the time it was intriguing but all these years later not really. That ch 7 program was totally biased to one side and even after that I don't believe Murdoch is innocent. The guy was rotten to the core from the day he was born.

The facts that can't be denied are .. Murdoch's DNA on her shirt - handcuffs - gear stick/wheel. He was in Alice at the same time Falconio and Lees were. She identified the man and car as best she could. A person and car matching that is captured on CCTV at petrol station several hours after the murder.

Murdoch proceeds to change his appearance and cleans out his car and goes into hiding after the murder.

He is arrested a few years later for wait --- attempted rape of a mother and daughter with the same type of handcuffs. He is found not guilty but attempts to bolt from the court before the waiting Police arrest him and get his DNA. Why would you attempt to run from court if you're innocent?

From the matching DNA the NT Police are granted permission to go through Murdochs possessions/car etc. Low and behold they find Lees missing hair tie wrapped around his holster.

Murdoch must be the unluckiest bloke in the world to have her hair tie in his possession and DNA on her clothing but be innocent. And if he was working with her or for others why wouldn't he admit that - he doesn't strike me as a loyal kind of a bloke. He is in jail for life - he is not protecting anyone by being silent.

The guy drove the outback for most of his life and knew all the different roads and all the many many places he could bury a body that would never be found. it would be like looking for a needle in a haystack. My guess is its down some old mineshaft. He knows the body will never be located.

The show threw up all these scenarios/ questions but never bothered to throw up the other side of the story ... for example up in the NT there was stories that Murdoch had done this a few times to women and it had been reported. He also went to jail for shooting at an aboriginal couple.

Finally no mention of the fact it rained the night of the murder after Lees had been picked up by the truck drivers. Might explain no foot prints?

And if he was working with her or for others why wouldn't he admit that - he doesn't strike me as a loyal kind of a bloke. He is in jail for life - he is not protecting anyone by being silent.

Yeah, so was Carl Williams and look how that turned out for him, you think prison keeps you safe enough to snitch..

don’t know exactly - think it can be hair or skin cells too

They found dna in three places iir, might be in here somewhere.

PARTIES: THE QUEEN v MURDOCH, Bradley John (No 2)
TITLE OF COURT: SUPREME COURT OF THE NORTHERN TERRITORY
JURISDICTION: SUPREME COURT OF THE TERRITORY EXERCISING TERRITORY JURISDICTION
FILE NO: 20215807

DELIVERED: 15 December 2005

HEARING DATES: 7-8 March, 21-22 & 26 April 2005, 18 October – 13 December 2005

JUDGMENT OF: MARTIN (BR) CJ

The Queen v Murdoch [2005] NTSC 76 (15 December 2005)

The scientist also said there is no way of telling exactly how BM's DNA made its way onto JL's shirt so suggesting direct contact is not necessarily true, if anything it could be ruled out as the official story suggests it came about during the struggle, when the re-enactment clearly highlighted how much transfer there should have been in a controlled environment never mind the struggle put forward by Lees.
And then again, if she was put in his ute cabin as put forward, a place where BM spent hundreds of hours driving backwards and forwards between Sedan and Broome, wouldn't it be full of DNA and how did none get on to JL.

BM's blood was on JL's shirt. that's how the DNA got there. It wasn't some random, invisible, fibrous DNA sample - it was blood. And it was Murdoch's.

The more you think about it the more guilty she comes across. But I can't get passed what that truckie said, in that he'd never seen someone in her state before, so petrified.

1: They were moving drugs for someone to make some cash and it went pear shaped.

3: JL had PF killed as she became obsessed with the person she was having an almighty affair with. The amount of contact she had with this person was staggering, showing she had issues.

I've thought about it plenty... and don't think she comes across as guilty at all. I actually have very, very little doubt it happened just as JL described it (as best she could, horrific trauma does funny things to the mind).

I'm willing to entertain the perp was somebody other than Brad Murdoch, but given his blood is on her shirt, I reckon it's a genuine 1000/1 and drifting.

As for JL being involved and other conspiracy theories... they're a billion to one for me. They don't hold any water. They're based on the fact that she cheated on PF. Which she openly admitted to. That means she had him killed? It's a ridiculous leap of fantasy. There's no evidence for it and nothing in her past which shows an inclination toward it.

Agree with everything you said apart from she confessed. She didn't, she was caught trying to hide it and only then admitted it.

I’ll lock in “1” thanks

'Why Seven’s Murder in the Outback is a nasty, exploitative documentary that offers no new insights into the murder of Peter Falconio.

Why didn't the couple at the Service Station in Burke get a car rego if they were sure it was Falconio.

I didn't think the man in the cctv was Murdoch.
I thought the same and I wasnt convinced that man in the cctv was Murdoch. Different body shape and walking style.

Anyway, I think Lees' story had loopholes and was probably trying to hide some drug deal that went wrong. Towards the end, the documentary was weak and lost the plot after suggesting Murdoch's DNA might've ended on Lees' top while crossing paths at Red Rooster.

I thought the same and I wasnt convinced that man in the cctv was Murdoch. Different body shape and walking style.

Anyway, I think Lees' story had loopholes and was probably trying to hide some drug deal that went wrong. Towards the end, the documentary was weak and lost the plot after suggesting Murdoch's DNA might've ended on Lees' top while crossing paths at Red Rooster.

No one actually believes the Red Rooster story, you have to understand there's a need to account for the DNA somehow and if neither BM nor JL, for whatever reasons, wont come clean with the truth, and im not talking the official line as it makes even less sense than the RR story, then its all there is as places of possible co existence during the events.
Being a one witness case, the only thing the defence could rest on is discrediting Lees and introducing doubt over the source of the DNA on her shirt as the Kombi evidence was all LC and the manacles were taken into Yatala and presented to Brad.
JL discredited herself, the police interview shows the cops didn't even believe her story and when questioned over the obvious inaccuracies in the story she shut down proceedings.

Solved The Peter Falconio Disappearance