The Thread About Nothing part 2- RICHMOND POSTERS ONLY

Funniest thing i have heard all year :D
Renegades on top and Scorchers have played the extra game, and dont forget we gifted you a game to lul you into a faulse sence of security just in case we meet in the final ;)
tbh I'm shocked we're in the top 4 at the moment, missing 3 of our best :(

Ooops, correct, i was thinking of Finch. :oops:
Still get on the Renagades though.

Good win tonight! I jumped on the Renegades mainly because Warney shits me to tears these days. Anyone else impressed with Damien Fleming as a commentator? Good knowledge, keeps it simple and really quick wit. Think he would make a much better footy commentator than many calling the game currently (Yes you Dwayne Russell, Tony Shaw & Basil Zempilas)

Great game. 46k biggest domestic cricket match in Australian history.
Apart from Warnie and Samuels, my highlight was the entire crowd changing sides and going nuts when Finchy was smacking Ferguson. Could only happen in Victoria.
So you definitely watch the Big Bash, right Baz?

So, did Quiney smash Warney? :D

How's warnies trash talk to Samuels:
" Common Marlon you gonna run around and grab some people..... You gonna grab some people..............(quick pause to think of something really quick witted and insulting) **** you mate"

TAKE THAT SAMUELS!!!!!!!!! Don't think he'll be coming back for next years big bash series out of fear of warnie politely insulting him to death

Warnie wound the clock back last night. Was hilarious.
That it was. Warney hates losing, and Marlon was his scapegoat.

Mind you, the WIndies have been prancing around and mouthing off a lot this BB. About time they got put back in their place somewhere along the line. More so Gayle and Pollard.

I didn't want to start a thread on this because it will attract all the trolls so I'll just post it here.

Sorry to bring up such a negative topic but I just want to bring to everyone's attention something that seems to get overlooked quite a bit - the age and experience of the GC and Richmond sides that lined up in our two encounters.

Richmond - 22 years, 10 months, 50.9 games experience
Gold Coast - 22 years, 4 months, 45.4 games experience

6 months difference, 5.5 games difference

Richmond - 23 years, 9 months, 56.8 games experience
Gold Coast - 23 years, 0 months, 46.7 games experience

9 months differece, 10.1 games difference

For comparison here are the differences between Richmond and their opponent in each of their meetings last year:

St Kilda - 27 months difference
Fremantle - 22
Fremantle - 18
Geelong - 17
Sydney - 16
Hawthorn - 16
GWS - 15 (older)
West Coast - 13
Adelaide - 12
Carlton - 11
Port Adel - 10
North Melb - 10
Gold Coast - 9 (older)
Essendon - 8
Melbourne - 4
Brisbane - 4
Port Adel - 3
Carlton - 2 (older)
Collingwood - 2
Essendon - 1 (older)
Melbourne - 0
Bulldogs - 0

Games:

St Kilda - 44.2 games difference
Hawthorn - 29.4
Sydney - 25.7
Fremantle - 23.8
Carlton - 23.2
West Coast - 23.1
Fremantle - 22
Geelong - 21.5
Collingwood - 18.5
GWS - 15.9 (more)
North - 13
Port Adel - 12.7
Essendon - 10.8 (more)
Essendon - 10.2
Gold Coast - 10.1 (more)
Adelaide - 9.6
Melbourne - 9.3 (more)
Port Adelaide - 2.5
Bulldogs - 1.7 (more)
Brisbane - 1.2
Melbourne - 1.1 (more)
Carlton - 0

In other words last year Richmond were a lot closer to the Gold Coast in terms of age and experience than they were to most other clubs. The Gold Coast (and GWS) have an enormous amount of talent on their list and the only thing holding them back is their inability to compete with the developed bodies. Younger sides are hence more vulnerable to them as they can't just bully them like the older sides can. The only games in which the Gold Coast or GWS have been within 15 months of their opponents the margins have been:

15 point win over Richmond (GC, round ? 2011)
2 point win over Richmond (GC, round 16 2012)
12 point loss to Richmond (GWS, round 12 2012)
28 point loss to North (GWS, round 23 2012)
30 point loss to Melbourne (GC, round 23(?) 2011)
97 point loss to Collingwood (GC, round ? 2012)

So in other words they have been very competitive when the age gap is small.

:D

Comment posted by anonymous on 2011-06-14 12:24:15
we hawthorn have our fair share of support. the time has come for the hawks to be a true powerhouse of the afl. we out-number alot of opposition supporters in a stadium these days. stkilda with only 1 flag is a bigger team than richmond. hawthorn can buy richmond over 10 times with their wealth. they (hawthorn) are only going to get bigger. 87,000 vs geelong in 08, & average 70 oddk the last 5 games we played them. big, popular, & growing supporter base. will be around longer than poor old tigers. thats for sure. its embarassing to be compared to them. but i hope they do something for the sake of their fans. its a big business footy these days, afew years in the wilderness would be the end for some clubs, them one of them.

Wonder what gaelictiogar would think of this?

What a knob, has stkilda got more than 40k members? In 2012

Typical Hawks supporter trying to be relevant.

They, Blues and Bombers fear how big we will get.

Do you think, i reckon warney looked a tool last night, if a fella deliberately threw a ball at me when i played cricket i would have been toe to toe letting him know what i thought....was piss poor
Listening to Deano tonight i have now converted to the pro-warne side on this. Deno said even Samuels team mates (Windies) hate his guts and even pointed out Viv Richards who cracking up.

I forgot and he reminded me, that Samuels has already been banned for 2 years for match fixing by giving team info to bookies. He is the one who is a tool, and what he did to Hussey was a discrace.

Anyone remember this :D:

7954420d387ae9f6e357fc2e7465cb9f.jpg

Just got back from Adelaide. I was wearing my "Kurt Tippett Fan Club" shirt through Rundle St. Good times were had by all. Didn't see Kochie there. On the plane I met the wife of the guy who redid Punt Rd oval - inside scoop is they had to fly some things in but in the end it was a job well done. You're all welcome for that fascinating titbit. In return I expect more pictures of the grass growing but from different angles this time. Could we also get an interview with the grounds keeper? Cheers, Go Tiges

I didn't want to start a thread on this because it will attract all the trolls so I'll just post it here.

Sorry to bring up such a negative topic but I just want to bring to everyone's attention something that seems to get overlooked quite a bit - the age and experience of the GC and Richmond sides that lined up in our two encounters.

Richmond - 22 years, 10 months, 50.9 games experience
Gold Coast - 22 years, 4 months, 45.4 games experience

6 months difference, 5.5 games difference

Richmond - 23 years, 9 months, 56.8 games experience
Gold Coast - 23 years, 0 months, 46.7 games experience

9 months differece, 10.1 games difference

For comparison here are the differences between Richmond and their opponent in each of their meetings last year:

St Kilda - 27 months difference
Fremantle - 22
Fremantle - 18
Geelong - 17
Sydney - 16
Hawthorn - 16
GWS - 15 (older)
West Coast - 13
Adelaide - 12
Carlton - 11
Port Adel - 10
North Melb - 10
Gold Coast - 9 (older)
Essendon - 8
Melbourne - 4
Brisbane - 4
Port Adel - 3
Carlton - 2 (older)
Collingwood - 2
Essendon - 1 (older)
Melbourne - 0
Bulldogs - 0

Games:

St Kilda - 44.2 games difference
Hawthorn - 29.4
Sydney - 25.7
Fremantle - 23.8
Carlton - 23.2
West Coast - 23.1
Fremantle - 22
Geelong - 21.5
Collingwood - 18.5
GWS - 15.9 (more)
North - 13
Port Adel - 12.7
Essendon - 10.8 (more)
Essendon - 10.2
Gold Coast - 10.1 (more)
Adelaide - 9.6
Melbourne - 9.3 (more)
Port Adelaide - 2.5
Bulldogs - 1.7 (more)
Brisbane - 1.2
Melbourne - 1.1 (more)
Carlton - 0

In other words last year Richmond were a lot closer to the Gold Coast in terms of age and experience than they were to most other clubs. The Gold Coast (and GWS) have an enormous amount of talent on their list and the only thing holding them back is their inability to compete with the developed bodies. Younger sides are hence more vulnerable to them as they can't just bully them like the older sides can. The only games in which the Gold Coast or GWS have been within 15 months of their opponents the margins have been:

15 point win over Richmond (GC, round ? 2011)
2 point win over Richmond (GC, round 16 2012)
12 point loss to Richmond (GWS, round 12 2012)
28 point loss to North (GWS, round 23 2012)
30 point loss to Melbourne (GC, round 23(?) 2011)
97 point loss to Collingwood (GC, round ? 2012)

So in other words they have been very competitive when the age gap is small.
They dont have Trent Coctchin....

Do you think, i reckon warney looked a tool last night, if a fella deliberately threw a ball at me when i played cricket i would have been toe to toe letting him know what i thought....was piss poor

Warnie is a tool. It was a tactical ploy no doubt. But I think they were both to blame.

Listening to Deano tonight i have now converted to the pro-warne side on this. Deno said even Samuels team mates (Windies) hate his guts and even pointed out Viv Richards who cracking up.

I forgot and he reminded me, that Samuels has already been banned for 2 years for match fixing by giving team info to bookies. He is the one who is a tool, and what he did to Hussey was a discrace.

It was on the big screen Baz, Viv was laughing his arse off.

Which game was that? And was NM player that Phil Baker? LOL I dont think we'll ever go back to wearing those yellow shorts - unles we're paid $1,000,000 ofcourse. :D

Have no clue which game.

We wore them again in 07.