The Upper Murray Football League (Part2)

we caught b/w out 2yrs ago in the 2nds and they lost the four points and the u.m.f.l was close to fineing them $500 , it just shows every club does it so we r all cheats just getting caught out is unlucky, its no different to every sat players playing under different names (which b/w did when we caught them out so tiger there no better then tumba). and ref i cant see cudgy upsetting tumba in tumba plus whats the point of making the finals if we r just gunna get flogged lets play some senior players in the 2nds and give bullioh a run for the 2nds flag, ill be up there this w/e to watch so maybe u can throw me a beer or two my way.
O

I dont give a s..t if its B/W or any club in any league,if they use unregistered or ineligbe players and get caught they get thier right whack,and theres no use crying and saying it was only a 16 yr old kid,I dont care,if B/W done the same thing and got caught,good,its shows that the league isnt favouring any club and so they shouldnt.

Ummm yes Tiger read my previous post, they did the wrong thing and deserve to be punished, fully agreed. Depending on the circumstances in which it happened, I think there may have been a chance some clubs would have let it go, possibly, just being that it was teenagers making up the numbers (not genuine game winners from stronger clubs). Rules are rules anyhow!

And my throwaway comment was based around "No surprises that walwa would take action", you dont need to take this personal but alot of people feel walwa never makes any effort to support other clubs in the league (such as players having a drink in oppositions rooms after games etc).

Is M jarvis making a regular appearance for the blue boys in 2010?

Well Silver I was at the Corryong B/W game and I can assure you that there were more B/W players and supporters in the clubrooms than Corryongs,I saw 2 players and a few of the people who help run your club,I hope corryong do go better next year Silver but I cant see that happening unless thier players and supporters get behind the very few up there that do all the work.:footy::footy::eek:

Should have done the old play under a fake name trick! Play under the name of Wayne carey and no one would have noticed! Haha oh well its done now and tumba "the sleeping giants" have even more ground to make up!

Has anyone had the pleasure of playing on d cohen from feds yet? he always enjoyed the physical aspect of the game, and was just a real goer!

Hey Super wog it's been a long time but a fair point. Has played for Cudgy a few years back and starred. This could be his level?

Baseless comments. He recently came back from a shoulder re-construction and hasn't played competitive football for almost 10 months.
At the start of the year he was training with O and M clubs who were more than keen to secure his services; so to suggest the upper murray is, "his level" is not only preposterous it's downright insulting.

Baseless comments. He recently came back from a shoulder re-construction and hasn't played competitive football for almost 10 months.
At the start of the year he was training with O and M clubs who were more than keen to secure his services; so to suggest the upper murray is, "his level" is not only preposterous it's downright insulting.

Well D-Shackle it was a question because he has played up there before and went really well. Didn't he start the season off at Chiltern. Just wondering why he left? I have heard that he was dropped and never turned up again? I don't have a problem if guys want to play a lower level to play with there mates. I'm not having ago at him. I have seen him play a few times and he turn it on. It was just a question being asked that's all.It will be interesting to see how he goes against the blues this weekend?

Should be an interesting match, I dare say he could be the difference between the two sides if the game requires a genuine matchwinner late

I wonder what B/W will get blamed for this week after giving Tumba the mother of all floggings? I also hear that B/W had a couple of thier good ball winners out,so Max you and your mate from the Border Mail will have to sit down and have a real good think about what toput in next weeks paper.:thumbsu::footy::cool:

Fair call The Tiger. I think Maxie could be on speed dial 1 with the border mail but also he's also got something to say about his team.I see Nichol got a bit cheeky with his comments in the border today.

The Blues gave Corryong a touch up. But have heard that they had 15 or so out. The Blues can still make the finals because of Tumba Gate. feds also saying they had some out aswell but the season is nearly over and this the time where you want all your sheep on the paddock.:thumbsu:

Fair call The Tiger. I think Maxie could be on speed dial 1 with the border mail but also he's also got something to say about his team.I see Nichol got a bit cheeky with his comments in the border today.

The Blues gave Corryong a touch up. But have heard that they had 15 or so out. The Blues can still make the finals because of Tumba Gate. feds also saying they had some out aswell but the season is nearly over and this the time where you want all your sheep on the paddock.:thumbsu:
was at the blues v corryong game and it was like i went and watched two games of 2nds football, the standerd of football and umpiring was the talk of what little crowd was there. who ever finishes 4th this year will only be making up numbers. hey demon85 am i allowed to ask is even looking a bit over weight and unfit, they have a long way to go to be a force again. and the umpire who looked like a band member out of b-52s well what a spaz he was. After reading the comments mark wrote in the paper today he says max duncan talks crap talk bout cocky, looking forward to grand final day already

Tiger what was said in the border mail?.Also tiger you must have a short memory.As you say B/W gave tumba a mother of all floggings the only difference is tumba stayed back and had a drink with the walwa boys not like B/W did last year when tumba gave B/W the mother of all floggings as you put it.Tiger did tumba have any players out on the week-end if not B/W had a great win also just remember tumba were in this position last year and made it to the G.F. and didn't your club say they would be beaten by 90pts.But last year is last year.
Tiger if you want to know why the border mail ring him why don't you give them a call [what you mite not like what they say] he promote his club just like any coach would but most importantly he's been promoting the league you so much love.The two sides that make it to the G.F. will be the sides that play the best footy on the day.

My tips for this week

LETS ALL GO FISHING

Next week my blue boys season goes on the line when they meet tumba at tumba bit of luck the rugby boys are playing on Saturday .
Yes super wog very bold statement by bullioh coach in Mondays paper good to see he has BALLS now they have to win it.
No pressure on the other sides now; i see Mozart kicked a few on the week-end for bullioh.

Tiger what was said in the border mail?.Also tiger you must have a short memory.As you say B/W gave tumba a mother of all floggings the only difference is tumba stayed back and had a drink with the walwa boys not like B/W did last year when tumba gave B/W the mother of all floggings as you put it.Tiger did tumba have any players out on the week-end if not B/W had a great win also just remember tumba were in this position last year and made it to the G.F. and didn't your club say they would be beaten by 90pts.But last year is last year.
Tiger if you want to know why the border mail ring him why don't you give them a call [what you mite not like what they say] he promote his club just like any coach would but most importantly he's been promoting the league you so much love.The two sides that make it to the G.F. will be the sides that play the best footy on the day.

Chopper,you have to be kidding about the B/W club not having a few coldys with Tumba,every time Ive been to Tumba we all go up to the club in town and have a drink,players and a lot of the supporters.Chopper you sound like a bitter and twisted Collingwood supporter,your right Max does a great job for TUMBA but I certianly dont agree he does much for the league with his EVERYONES AGAINST TUMBA attitude,and can you please tell me why I might not like what the Border mail would say? I dont think anything they would say to me could upset me,unless of course they haqppened to be a relation or mate of The MAXENATOR. And I do believe that Bullioh will play Feds in the G/F,and that Tumba will finish a very poor 4th maybe even 5th.I would love to see B/W in the G/F but they cant seem to put 4 quarters together,if they could they would be a big show.
:thumbsu::footy:;)

well enough of who drinks where and who doesn't.it happens all over the place.even players don't mix within their own club.
let's mix it up abit. except for bullioh what do the rest of the league need to do or recuirt ( i know it's to late ) to beat them. you can take any player from the league to top up your list who would it be???
who's leading the league in B&F ????

well enough of who drinks where and who doesn't.it happens all over the place.even players don't mix within their own club.
let's mix it up abit. except for bullioh what do the rest of the league need to do or recuirt ( i know it's to late ) to beat them. you can take any player from the league to top up your list who would it be???
who's leading the league in B&F ????

Reggieray, you are right who cares who drinks with who,and there are players who dont want to mix after the game ,espeially after Bullioh have toweled you up, but ask that club do the B/W players and supporters go into the cestpit of a club room and the answer is YES,so lets get off this sooking shit of who has a beer and who doesnt,.I can tell you there are players at B/W who dont get on off the field,but are rock solid when they put the jumper on ,and that is where it matters.
To beat Bullioh ,well you need them to have a bad day for a start, B/W need a ruckman and another Adam Hunt,Tim Hayes,Kiel Hunt,Todd Nelson,and Mark Wilson . They are beatable but the other clubs have to be at thier best on the day,just have a look at what the Tiges done today,no one is unbeatable.:thumbsu::footy::cool:

Come on Chopper,its been a couple of days and you havent told me what terrible things that Maxies contact at the Border Mail would say to me about B/W,Im waiting,and Ill probably be waiting when I get home on the 19th,and that cant come quick enough,back to some decent food and a nice glass of PORT and the UMFL.

TIPS FOR THIS WEEK

Cudgie over Tumba 9pts

B/W over Bullioh 21pts

FEDS over Corryong 7gls [played on Sunday]

Here is my rep team for the year

B. Pearce [fed] Nelson[b/w] M.Nichols [bull]

H.B. W.Sinclair [feds] J.Muell [tumba] T.Fenton [bull]

C. M.Lavgrove [corry] S.Brook [tumba] J.Jarvis [cudg]

H.F. N.Molkinten [tumba] T.HICKEY [bull] T.Hayes [b/w]

F. E.Nichols [corry] S.Reid [bull] M.Molkinten [tumba]

FOLL. B.Macklan [tumba] M.Wilson [b/w] A.Bloom [cudg]

INTER- K.Hunt [b/w] B.Brook [tumba] M.Nichols [bull] C.Reid [bull]

COACH- BIG JIM [CUDG] non playing

Here is my rep team for the year

B. Pearce [fed] Nelson[b/w] M.Nichols [bull]

H.B. W.Sinclair [feds] J.Muell [tumba] T.Fenton [bull]

C. M.Lavgrove [corry] S.Brook [tumba] J.Jarvis [cudg]

H.F. N.Molkinten [tumba] T.HICKEY [bull] T.Hayes [b/w]

F. E.Nichols [corry] S.Reid [bull] M.Molkinten [tumba]

FOLL. B.Macklan [tumba] M.Wilson [b/w] A.Bloom [cudg]

INTER- K.Hunt [b/w] B.Brook [tumba] M.Nichols [bull] C.Reid [bull]

COACH- BIG JIM [CUDG] non playing
Considering Tumba are struggling to hold their spot in the top 4 this year i think naming 6 of their players against 5 of Bullioh's (M. Nichol is named twice) is a bit of the top considering Bullioh also has the most depth in the league. From a Corryong perspective Jeremy Litchfield would be unlucky for a spot as he's rarely been beaten in our backline all year, Murphy from Feds is rarely out of their best, while Bill Nichol is probably the best player in the league. Ash Tyrell and Danny Cohan would be contenders while when fit big Jim is easily the best ruckmen in the comp and Mark Nichol or Kade Butters surely would have to be looked at for coach of the year. Anyone else's thoughts?:confused:

Demon85 you are rite that should be B.Nichols on the bench.
feel free to put your side up and what players would you drop out of mine and M.Lavgrove only made it in because i seen him play at cudgie but every-one has a different view on who should be in or out.:thumbsu:

one would have to think mark nichols stupied comments in the paper today would only put more pressure on themselves, more then anything its only going to fire up the other 3 teams in the finals to really hit them hard and show that finals time is a different story and as much as bullioh has proven they have what it takes in finals they have aslo shown how to choke in the finals. as seen in seasons past a couple of injuries to them and they come back to the field, wouldnt want ur luck to run out in time for the finals. Hope b/w in large the comments made and pin up in there clubrooms to get the hunger.
final 4 looks set good luck to the teams chasing the so called best.

Here is my rep team for this year if all players were available:

B. C.Pearce (Feds) T.Nelson (b/w) J.Litchfield (Corry)

H.B. W.Sinclair (Feds) C.Reid (Bullioh) T.Fenton (bullioh)

C. M.Ladgrove (Corry) B.Nichol (Bullioh) A.Hunt (B/W)

H.F. M.Nichol (Bullioh) T.Hickey (bullioh) E.Nicholas (Corry)

F. S.Reid (Bullioh)] M.Molkinten (Tumba) J.Jarvis (Cudgy)

FOLL. J.Cleven (Cudgy) M.Wilson (B/W) M.Murphy (Feds)

Int- D.Cohan (Feds) D.Campbell (Bullioh) S. Brook (Tumba) B.Ottrey (Cudgy)

Emg.-D.Paton (Feds) A.Bloom (Cudgy) B.Macklan (Tumba)

COACH- M.Nichol (Bullioh)

Anyone's thoughts???

one would have to think mark nichols stupied comments in the paper today would only put more pressure on themselves, more then anything its only going to fire up the other 3 teams in the finals to really hit them hard and show that finals time is a different story and as much as bullioh has proven they have what it takes in finals they have aslo shown how to choke in the finals. as seen in seasons past a couple of injuries to them and they come back to the field, wouldnt want ur luck to run out in time for the finals. Hope b/w in large the comments made and pin up in there clubrooms to get the hunger.
final 4 looks set good luck to the teams chasing the so called best.

Wog Boy you are right about one thing,Nichols comments are stupid,but the way that Bullioh are playing they are going to be nearly unbeatable,but to come out and s==tcan another club and really all the clubs in the league the way he has ,well what can you say ,he,s attitude is its all about Bullioh and F==K the rest of the league,if he thinks they are that shit hot as a football team and club why arent they in the TFL or the HFL? I acctualy thought that M.Nicholl AKA Rooster had half a brain, now Im sure thats all he has got,Rooster you are a disgrace to your club and to the UMFL . And can you do the other clubs a big favour?Stop ringing thier best players during the off season and trying to poach them.What ever creddibillity you ever had is gone.Im a B/W supporter,and allways will be,but Im now also a supporter of any club that plays Bullioh,and for CHRISTS sake can you spend some money on those Stinking change rooms,if the health department seen them they would condenm the whole place its an absolute disgrace.:thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Well it seems that Bullioh coach has upset a few people with his comments in the border mail on Monday.Suppose when you've won the last two flags and are sitting on top of the ladder in 2010 you can say what you like.
Tumba put my blue boys out on the weekend and i must admit their ruckman did out ruck Big Jim all day and one thing the boy's said after the game is they hit hard.
They play BULLIOH in two weeks so it will be interesting to see what M.Nichols says about TUMBA we have them this week ;where not in the finals race so we should be pretty safe from his comments.
Tiger spoke to your number one supporter on Saturday [maxie] he says when B/W have their full list to pick from and they all come prepared to play Bullioh mite get a surprise not just from B/W but Feds an Tumba to.
Not a bad rep team Demon85
Tiger i don't think to many people will be going for Bullioh come G.F. time.

Well it seems that Bullioh coach has upset a few people with his comments in the border mail on Monday.Suppose when you've won the last two flags and are sitting on top of the ladder in 2010 you can say what you like.
Tumba put my blue boys out on the weekend and i must admit their ruckman did out ruck Big Jim all day and one thing the boy's said after the game is they hit hard.
They play BULLIOH in two weeks so it will be interesting to see what M.Nichols says about TUMBA we have them this week ;where not in the finals race so we should be pretty safe from his comments.
Tiger spoke to your number one supporter on Saturday [maxie] he says when B/W have their full list to pick from and they all come prepared to play Bullioh mite get a surprise not just from B/W but Feds an Tumba to.
Not a bad rep team Demon85
Tiger i don't think to many people will be going for Bullioh come G.F. time.

Hi REF, I was talking to a player from the Hume League only this morning and he bought up the thing about Nichol and he reckons that if it happened out there he would have got the flick as coach,I dont agree with that but somebody on thier commitee should pull him into line,its one thing thinking that the other clubs are crap and another comming out in the major newspaper for the area and dishing it up like he did,I would think he will have a Bullseye on his jumper come finals time Ref.And as I said before, if they are that good why are they playing in such a lopsided competion?Or is it they are to scared to step up a grade.

I agree - seems a bit easy to have shots at the opposition when clubs are really struggling - and while the comments came across as fairly pig-headed and ordinary, I guess he does have the right to say what he wants, especially when they are smashing everyone. But you would wonder what other officials and players at the club thought about it.

Its always interesting to see whether these can come back to bite you on the a$$ come the final game of the year. Hopefully, for a change...

The Upper Murray Football League (Part2)