The Upper Murray Football League (Part2)

TIPS FOR THIS WEEK

FEDS V TUMBA IM GOING FOR A DRAW

B/W OVER CUDGIE 9PTS

BULLIOH OVER CORRY 12GLS PLUS

I see they didn't ring M.Nichols over the tumba game.
What do you reckon tiger?

My tips for this week,and I bet they wouldnt like to be playing in this heat,a balmy 29 here today.
Feds V Tumba,Feds by 12 points,in what I hope is a cruncher.
Bullioh V Corryong,well what do you say,the sweep.
B/W V Cudgie,Im very confident that B/W will win by at least 3 goals.
Ref, I havent seen a B/Mail in 2 weeks so my only contact on all things UMFL are on this forum or by the odd phone call,and I must say that things have been very slow on this site for a few weeks now,so come on boys give me something to read when I knockoff of a night,we are 2 hours behind over here so you all have plenty of time to get on,good luck to all this week.:thumbsu::footy::thumbsu:

TIPS FOR THIS WEEK

FEDS V TUMBA IM GOING FOR A DRAW

B/W OVER CUDGIE 9PTS

BULLIOH OVER CORRY 12GLS PLUS

I see they didn't ring M.Nichols over the tumba game.
What do you reckon tiger?

Cudgy V Walwa would be a real cracker in both grades.With Walwa in the ones needing to win to take 2nd place and the 2's the same.I think the Blues 2's will be strong. The 1's will do their best and hopefully win the last game of the season Let's see if Nichols keeps quite until Grand Final week.

No real surprises in the results yesterday other than that I got told that B/W took three quarters to shake off Cudgie but had a convincing win in the end,Bulliohs win was to be expected,but Corryong certianly didnt do themselves any favours by not having abit of a dig,and they want players to stick with them and also recriut others,dont think so,the best match it seems was Feds and Tumba,and they get to do it all again next week.I think the result will be the same,Feds to strong.The following week will be another Bullioh V B/W 2nd semi,the B/W boys have just got to start thier game when the whistle goes,not wait till the 2nd or 3rd quarter like they have in the past,I believe thats the difference between them winning or loseing,they have to get off to a good start.Anyway I will be home for that game,out of the heat for a week.Have a great day,Im sitting in the shade drinking a cold beer,29 degrees,bloody beautiful PUGS,good win by your team last night mate,but watch out for the Tiges where comming for you.

Well done to cudgie 2s to get second place expect a more committed side in two weeks.
Tiger will be an interesting game next week feds v tumba but you may be rite feds just might win.But it's good to see tumba play finals two years in a row same as b/w.

Bulliohs win was to be expected,but Corryong certianly didnt do themselves any favours by not having abit of a dig,and they want players to stick with them and also recriut others,dont think so.
Mate i think you should find out the real story before saying our blokes didnt have a dig. Bullioh ran out with a full strength side and we had Pannach, Cass, Litchfield, Peters, Davey, Ladgrove, Miller, Downs and L.Broad out of our senior side either injured or unavailable plus 4 or 5 guys double up after playing a full game in the 2's. ANY team with that many out of their best line up will get thrashed against a quality side like Bullioh. At least our club is capable of producing good young players capable of playing at better levels of footy. Throw M and P Jefferies, Cross, Barlee, Stubbs, Spink, A.Nankervis and Hodgson who play in better comps in the area and i'm sure our side could match it with anyone else in the comp. Maybe this might give you a lttle bit more perspective of where we are at the monent.:thumbsu:

Any truth to the rumour that Tumba's 2's will have the game taken off em after having to many on the ground on Saturday????

Bulliohs win was to be expected,but Corryong certianly didnt do themselves any favours by not having abit of a dig,and they want players to stick with them and also recriut others,dont think so.
Mate i think you should find out the real story before saying our blokes didnt have a dig. Bullioh ran out with a full strength side and we had Pannach, Cass, Litchfield, Peters, Davey, Ladgrove, Miller, Downs and L.Broad out of our senior side either injured or unavailable plus 4 or 5 guys double up after playing a full game in the 2's. ANY team with that many out of their best line up will get thrashed against a quality side like Bullioh. At least our club is capable of producing good young players capable of playing at better levels of footy. Throw M and P Jefferies, Cross, Barlee, Stubbs, Spink, A.Nankervis and Hodgson who play in better comps in the area and i'm sure our side could match it with anyone else in the comp. Maybe this might give you a lttle bit more perspective of where we are at the monent.:thumbsu:

Any truth to the rumour that Tumba's 2's will have the game taken off em after having to many on the ground on Saturday????

Demon85,M&P Jeffries,Cross,Barlee,Stubbs,Spink,Nankervis and Hodgson dont play for Corryong so you can throw whom you like in to the side ,from the info I got from a Bullioh player was that they were more than undermanned.Didnt hear anything on Tumba 2nds but will it make any difference to the 2s ladder?Anyway lets hope that all teams have a good crack at Bullioh.:thumbsu::footy:

[D85 - I think you will find that it is the responsibility of the opposing captain to alert one of the central umpires , whereby that umpire stops the game and does a head count on both sides . If found that either side has too many players on the ground the offending teams score is wiped to a NIL score. This is the penality for the offence on the day and is delt with s such , on the day. I would suggest that what you have heard is just that, a rumour.

TIPS FOR THIS WEEK

IN AN UP-SET TUMBA OVER FEDS 3PTS

RESSIES
B/W OVER TUMBA 7GLS [only because rugby is playing saturday]

Wellthat would be a upset...But not sure it should be a good game. In the 2's B/W easy.

hey Demon 85 just wondering how your first year senior coach went this year?

Also I was talking to a B/W player and he was wondering why does the finals go over 4 weeks.Wouldn't it be better if both finals were played this weekend then the top side would get a week off. It doesn't make sense why it goes week on week off .There's no rythym going into grand final!!!!

Have to say B/W in the 2s but I dont think it will be 7 goals,I say 4.
It would be a big upset if Tumba beat Feds in the 1s,and I cant see that happening but stranger things have occured,Feds by 15 points.
The UMFL B&F is on tommorow night,I dont know who has played well for other clubs but I do hear a whisper that Willo,Adam Hunt,Todd Nelson and Tim Hayes from B/W are in the mix,I did see Sinclair from Feds play one game and he is a very good player so he shoild be right in it as well.Anyway I wish all players good luck.

Some very disturbing news ,Tumba tried the big biffo and it bit them on the arse,I thought Maxie would have told them to make it a very HARD contest,not a boxing match like it seemed to be,I wonder what conspirise he and his mate from the B/Mail will say was hatched against them this time.I also got told that B/W 2s played a couple of under 16s in todays game,but they had already played in the earlier 16s game,dont know what the rules are,but if you break them you pay the price,but not a bad win anyway,18 goals or there abouts.I will be home next week for B/W V Bullioh,lets hope the real B/W run out onto the ground and start playing from the first bounce.

I hope they hurry and make a decision on weather the B/W 2's are playin in two weeks or not!! Nothing worse than not knowing!!!!

[Tiger 2880 .If the rule is what it is well its someting that will just have to be copped on the chin really.But leaves a sour taste in your mouth. I don't know of this rule in any other league where you can't play your 16's up on a home or away match or final if they qualify. Logic would tell you there is no advantage? Cudggie may want to check this rule out two.
And Rugby on or not there wouldn't have been 15 goals worth of difference there from players out.
The Tiger. From what I saw your probably not far off the mark. Feds wanted the ball and prepared to put their head over it and Tumba didn't they wanted to play another game. Its the old saying " can't win the game unless you get the ball". This is backed up when I heard a player from Tumba give someone in the crowd a spray over something. Who listens to the crowd when your on the field??? I've never heard anyone off the field in my 25 odd years of footy. Then again I am old and hard of hearing.....

hey, does anyone have a list of each club's top vote getters for the seniors and reserves in the league medal vote count?:confused::confused::confused:

warren sinclair 19
clinton reid 17
evan nichols 15
jacob curran 15
mark wilson 14
kiel hunt 13

ressies
jonathon green 14
stephen gibbs 13
james oneiil 13
ryan clark 11
peter paton 9
chris mcgaffin 7

Is the toecutter still around if so hows hes footy going. I know him from younger age.

Untamed are you referring to the real toecutter or the pretend one?
Well it's good to see the ressies mess has been sorted out.Looks like the prelim will be played at Walwa which i think B/W will advance to the G.F.
Tiger who ever told you that tumba went the biff on feds needs to get off what ever he or she is smoking or drinking because that wasn't the case.If guys want to throw punches they need to make sure they connect or pick on guys they can handle only one tumba player went off the rails and he was given a good dressing down by the coach at half time.And if your soucre was in the tumba rooms after the game he or she mite of told you that maxie told his players they were beaten by a team that was more committed to each other also but don't quote me i think maxie is stepping down as coach.Now it's upto B/W or FEDS to see who can knock BULLIOH OFF.

Untamed are you referring to the real toecutter or the pretend one?
Well it's good to see the ressies mess has been sorted out.Looks like the prelim will be played at Walwa which i think B/W will advance to the G.F.
Tiger who ever told you that tumba went the biff on feds needs to get off what ever he or she is smoking or drinking because that wasn't the case.If guys want to throw punches they need to make sure they connect or pick on guys they can handle only one tumba player went off the rails and he was given a good dressing down by the coach at half time.And if your soucre was in the tumba rooms after the game he or she mite of told you that maxie told his players they were beaten by a team that was more committed to each other also but don't quote me i think maxie is stepping down as coach.Now it's upto B/W or FEDS to see who can knock BULLIOH OFF.

Ref,I will refer what you are saying to my informant regarding the way Tumba handled the game last week,but I have to say,to get a spanking in a final like they did,and Feds and B/W have still to face Bullioh I dont believe they were concentrating on the ball,and it doesnt matter what level you play at if you havent got the ball you arent in the game,and I have to add REF,it doesnt make any difference what Max said to them AFTER the game,he should of told them the object of the day is the football,and if Max does step down the Tumba football club will be the loser,as much as he pisses me off at times its people like him that make people like me go to the football and yell and complain if we lose and yell and drink if we win.I dont know who will win the G/F but regardless I hope Bullioh dont make it,it would be great for Feds and B/W to fight it out.:thumbsu::footy::thumbsu:

Think the courthouse hotel ? used to be the Indi ?

Bump on the other part !!.

Fabulousphil,dont tell me your a Ferral FREO supporter? I work with a few of them up at Cape Preston,and to make things worse you obviously come from the town that bred most of the fringedwellers ,CORRYONG,the town were Fathersday is a day of total confuscion,they dont know if thier mother is thier sister or aunty,even thier brother maybe thier father.:thumbsu:

The Upper Murray Football League (Part2)