The Upper Murray Football League

What's been the reaction at Federals to the actions of their former coach taking half of the playing list to Tallangatta. Surely a club can't be happy with that. Can any of them play ? How are Federals looking despite losing all those players ?

After reeding some of thees threds I remember sum of the names.Rat is an old mate of mine and I no Tim Kite but I dont think he likes me.He always seems to look at me funny.
In my day this hapened a bit.Spilsy Waldron took Dingers and Rick Sibra with him to Corriong.If Sweens reads this I could travel from Melborne.

With 20+ clearances put in i cant see all of them getting a game. Some will be back im sure, i really dont know the quality of the departures. Ash Coysh handy backman, Mick Mathey coming back from knee reco, didnt play last year. Bondy is a young player with plenty of talent, hope he gets given a go. A couple are former TDFL players returning to the comp are handy at best

Handy in the TDFL but stars of the UMFL. This league is ordinary at best.

True, but i still would of backed Federals to make the TDFL finals with the amount of cash that was spent last year by that club. There wouldn't of been a ruckman to go with Paul Nugent in either league.

As good as the 'whale' is Toecutter, are you fair dinkum about believing Federals would've played off in the TDFL finals last year? (I reckon they would've finished around 9th or 10th) He may have little or no equal in his ruck department but the blokes he taps it down to, and the others around the ground aren't of the quality of whats running around in the TDFL. Granted Nugent has an enormous presence, and in the UMFL one player may gift you a flag, but the TDFL and other local leagues enjoy more balanced comps with a greater spate of depth amongst quality bush footballers, therefor making these leagues a hell of a lot stronger than the Upper Murray.

After reeding some of thees threds I remember sum of the names.Rat is an old mate of mine and I no Tim Kite but I dont think he likes me.He always seems to look at me funny.

He looks at everybody funny, but the Tk machine will fire this season and bring a flag back to Cudgy:thumbsdown:

You could have got on with me toecutter for as m uch as you wanted.Always happy to take a fools money.

The Toecutter needs to get a life.Of 34 threads you have posted 11 so instead of using this as your private chatroom, get out of those mountains and get a life as there is a bit more going on than the UMFL

You may be right there Switch, there may be more going on than UMFL, but if you are takin the time to count how many Threads the Toecutter has posted, maybe it is you who needs to get a life!!!

Anyone got any news on Corryong? Know they picked up Hayes from Jindera. Just wondering if they can go one better? Is there any truth Waldron is pulling the boots on for them this year?

I seen the big fella's gotta clearance back to Corryong, surely he's gettin a bit long in the tooth, then again I actually seen him the other night and he's lookin fit for an old fella!!!

On Hayes, apparently wasn't taken well by Jindera at all, been there his whole life, something to do with the new coach!!! Quite few weren't happy, how will he go up there, wish him all the best, good bloke, the social side of things will certainly pick up tou'd imagine. :D

yeah im a good mate of spillsy, and the mail is him and athol hughes are coming back for 1 last season, corryong put up the big dollars to get them back.

Another example of a club blowing money when not needed! Surely they could invest the money into a couple of guys who aren't dinosaurs
icon10.gif

Another example of a club blowing money when not needed! Surely they could invest the money into a couple of guys who aren't dinosaurs
icon10.gif
I wouldn't be surprised if Corryong brought back the usual suspects in Ray Mack and Hayden Miles if they are faring well mid-season.Talking of clubs spending money i see Federals have signed Vin Glass out of the retirement home, i wonder how far away Keith Ainsworth, Danny Cohen and Brian Flanagan are from signing as i've heard all three are on their way up there also. Its quite possible they are assembling the 1992 bulldogs premiership team!:)

Heard at least one club is paying for helicopter flights from melbourne every week, want to be good footballers if thats the case!

I wouldn't be surprised if Corryong brought back the usual suspects in Ray Mack and Hayden Miles if they are faring well mid-season.Talking of clubs spending money i see Federals have signed Vin Glass out of the retirement home, i wonder how far away Keith Ainsworth, Danny Cohen and Brian Flanagan are from signing as i've heard all three are on their way up there also. Its quite possible they are assembling the 1992 bulldogs premiership team!:)
I'm excited now Toecutter.Any chance of Jack Marshall making a comeback and talking Craig McKimmie into playing again?:confused:

What about you toecutter? Will we see you pulling the boots on again this season? Might have to make a cameo and have a kick with ya!:)

I've kept myself in pretty good nick in the off-season but just weighing up some offers from a few umfl clubs and chiltern. How's your fitness levels slug and do you know who is traveling up in the helicopter?:confused:

Fitness not too bad for a big bloke, need to lose some kenny G's though! Hellicopter rumor wass just that, a rumor. If you are still weighing up offers at this time of year i guess that means you are staying put!

Big rumour out of Tumba that there coach has found a gun player from up north.Word is he is like a young Anthony Koopapides.Could take the comp by storm.

Any word on the developments today that the season up in the hills may be put back a week, I am a long way from there and haven't seen them, but some grounds are apparently too hard and unplayable.